Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Sorry No Time

I've been really busy so just do that list that's all I guess it's enough anyway. That's all there is. Happy New Year!!! Bye!!!

Monday, December 29, 2008

I WISH I WAS AN OSCAR MAYER WEINER!!!

You guys get off the computer for a second and go look outside. Look at that. That is snow. And even though it's not going to go away for a long long while, this is what you've been waiting for, and this is what we're going to miss school for. So shut and stop complaining if you are. And you guys there's only like a week of break left so don't just sit on the computer likeyou can always do go and do something with your time. Like as much as you can. Like fill every single minute. EVERY SINGLE ONE!!!!! Go play with your sister Jennifer because soon she's going back to college and eventhough it's not that far away you still don't get to see her that much. And Louisse get off the flipping computer and go outside or walk around the block or go make up a dance with Jodi. YOU GUYS WE ONLY HAVE (1, 2, 3) THREE DAYS OF 2008 LEFT!!!!!! WHERE THE HECK DID IT GO????????????????????????????? GO USE AS MUCH AS YOU CAN AND FOLLOW MY LIST WHICH YOU WILL SEE LATER IN THIS POST! AND I MEAN IT! DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYTHING ON IT!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, BECAUSE YEARS GO BY REALLY REALLY REALLY FAST AND BEFORE YOU KNOW IT YOU'LL BE LIKE FORTY AND YOU WON'T BE A KID AND YOU'LL SAY I WISH I WAS A KID. AND RIGHT NOW YOU MIGHT WANT TO BE ALL GROWN UP AND MIDDLE SCHOOL ISH BUT JUST BE A KID OKAY GO PLAY IN THE SNOW AND DON'T FORGET TO HAVE YOUR MOMMY TUCK YOU IN DON'T LAUGH AT ME JUST GO DO IT YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO SERIOUSLY I'M NOT KIDDING GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T MAKE ME COME OVER THERE!!!!!!! PLAY WITH YOUR FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BE A KID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND FEEL SORRY FOR ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO ACT LIKE FIVE YEARS OLDER THAN THEY ARE LIKE SOME PEOPLE (louisse you know who I'm talking about) WHO HAVE BF'S AND THEY DO STUFF IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN!!! PEOPLE WE ARE ONLY 12 AND 13 AND THAT MAY SEEM OLD BUT REALLY ITS NOT ESPECIALLY IF WE LIVE TO BE LIKE A HUNDRED. YOU HAVE LIKE EIGHTY YEARS TO BE GROWN UP ISN'T THAT ENOUGH?????????????????????????????????? SO GO BE A KID WHEN YOUR GRANDMA SAYS OH NO YOU DON'T WANT TO BE THAT GROWN UP THEN SHE TELLING THE TRUTH SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!!!! AND NOW FOR MY LIST!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS A LIST OF THINGS TO DO BEFORE THE YEAR ENDS AND TRUST ME ITS NOT AS RETARDED AS LAST YEAR'S. YOU HAVE TO DO EVERYTHING ON THE LIST!!!!!!!!! DON'T CHICKEN OUT SERIOUSLY!!!!!

1. Call or go to your grandparent's or aunt's or uncle's house and say Happy New Year!
2. Run around your house in shorts and a tshirt and flip flops or your pajamas.
3. Listen to a song you never thought you'd listen to on iTunes (just type in something random) and then buy it (or if you don't want to buy it they always have a free one every week just get that sometimes they're actually good!)
4. Dig through your garage or basement or attic- you never know what you'll find there! Or you can look through your grandparent's garage or basement or attic if you go there because it's seriously fun to do that grandparents have such great stuff!
5. Hug your dad.
6. (Meaghan and Louisse and Maddie do this for your mom and everyone else do it for your sister): Get a basket or pretty box or whatever and fill it with a bunch of fun stuff that the person you are giving it to would like like chocolates or sheet music (printable online in some places for free) or pictures of that person or flowers or all of the above or whatever and give it to your designated person with a little card and you can say a sarcastic joke like "sisters from the heart" on it if the whole basket thing is a little corny (which it is) (and i know jennifer if you did that your sister would laugh if you were for real so you have to make it like a joke type thing. also if you people would like to do the same for your grandma also because that wouldn't be corny it would be very sweet and most likely make your grandma's day and she would smile a lot and give you a big smoocheroo!!!!!!!!!)
7. Eat something you wouldn't normally eat (in other words try some new foods people!) (AND JENNIFER YOU HAVE TO DO THIS YOU PICKY PICKY GIRL!!!!!!!!)
8. Pray to God and thank him for basically everything cuz it's all from him. Even the little things like the smell of the Christmas tree (OH WAIT YOU ALL HAVE FAKE ONES NEVER MIND!!!!!) or the fact that your mom took the time to cut the crusts off your sandwich or whatever.
9. Help somebody with something. You get all warm and fuzzy inside, especially if they don't even ask you to help them.
Okay you guys just busy yourselves with this for now and I'll finish later but right now my wonderful grandma just made me some delicious grilled cheese and tomato soup and I have to go eat it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, December 27, 2008

busy

k guys this week is going to be busy i'm sleeping over at gma's and cousins and everything. but anyway this typing thing is hard cuz i broke/sprained my thumb (updates in which one later) and guess what i got an ipod!!! yay! anyway right now i'm in rochester well wait till dec 31 for your favorite annual post yall bye!

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Christmas Eve Day!!!!

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve day!!!!!!!!!!! yay!!! and you guys never come on here anymore!!! please do and if you already do then comment more so i know.......

SANTA CLAUS IS COMING TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO TOWN!!!!!!!!! (AND HOPEFULLY BRINGING BE A NEW IPOD OR A CELL PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Guess What? 8 days left!

I haven't posted in a while sorry I've been on scratch like the whole time I'm totally obsessed yall!!!!!!!! BTW i made a story go read it! Anyway, this will be a short post but I'm working on a search the blogs scavenger hunt. It takes a while though. Anyway, I gtg, I kinda just got out of the shower. You didn't really need to know that. Well anyway, adios! (the scavenger hunt is under this. i finished it!!!)

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Scavenger Hunt!

Ok I am making a scavenger hunt for you all! I suggest you open another tab with my blog on it! Just get all the things on this list and write them down. Then when you comment write the name of the post where you found the thing, the sentence it was in, and the date of when it was posted. Some of you might know a shortcut that will help you with this little challenge, others might not. But if you figure it out it will save you a lot of time! Good luck!!!
BTW it will be a phrase or specific word that you have to look for and it won't be on more than one post.

  1. Queen Elissa
  2. death penalty
  3. St Peter
  4. glamorous
  5. Mrs Broz
  6. love lockdown
  7. yogurt
  8. south park
  9. moa
  10. incredibly short
  11. osseo
  12. what the heck
  13. ode to vanilla ice cream
  14. christmas spirit
  15. unwritten
  16. kanye west
  17. why in the world
  18. jungle book

dang this thing is ALL MESSED UP!!! I just realized that if you search that stuff in the search bar at the top (which btw was the shortcut) then it just gives you all the posts that have those two words, not all those words together. most of them work (as in the actual phrase is in there) though, so still do it, just don't wonder why you can't find some.

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Shhhh... Scratch!

I'm supposed to be going to bed right now so if this post gets cut off in the middle it's because my mom is coming downstairs and I'm running to my bed. Anyway, I just wanted to say that Scratch is sooooooooooooo fun!!! I've been on it all weekend. Oh and btw on Thanksgiving I had four pieces of pie but don't worry I ran it off while running around the house in my bathing suit at like nine o clock at night. Cuz we were in the hot tub. Anyway, gtg before I get yelled at! Bye!!!

Monday, November 24, 2008

Unofficial Anniversary

Well, guess what? The 'anniversary' of this blog is on Thanksgiving this year!!! Yeah, that's right, I'm not even lying! Funny right? Well anyway, happy anniversary my blog. It's really is amazing how fast a year goes by. Weird, man!
I know by saying this that I can't call myself a true Minnesotan, though I am, because I just hate the cold. Whatever whatever it's supposed to be in my blood, but guess what??? My dad grew up in AFRICA!!! As the opposite of what Jennifer would say, I'm used to a HOT climate!!!!!!!!! THAT'S what's in my blood!!! So why am I sitting downstairs with no heat on and icicles for finger??? I don't know! I thought maybe typing would warm my fingers up, especially right after playing videos games for and hour and before that playing the piano, but no! And is my room upstairs, where the heat rises? NO! Instead I and welcomed to a cozy IGLOO of a room!!! Anyway, PAC is so fun! We are making video games! And I know it sounds nerdy but ask anyone its so fun! Yay! I'm going to go do that right now!!!

Friday, November 21, 2008

Sorry Yall

This post is just so that Louisse and I can finish our comment/IM lameo type of communication!!! It's actually pretty fun but somewhat retarded. But she can't hang out so whatev.

Monday, November 17, 2008

Slowly Going Insane......

I really need an iPod! Like seriously badly!!! Really really badly. I'm slowly going insane, being so close and yet so far. Well anyway you guys don't care as far as you're concerned I already am insane.
We got our lab partners in science today that sucked because we have opposite gender partners because we have to raise "babies" (and fertilize them!) which are actually plants. My lab partner is Romario. Yay. Woohoo. Jump for joy. Then again that's not the worst I could've gotten.
Do you know what bugs me? Kaden will not talk to me in school because he doesn't want to be seen talking to me because quote "I'm cool and you're a nerd." And not that I really care if he talks to me or not, but he's always bragging about how he hangs out with cool people and when Henry's there they talk about who they think is the most popular girl and guy. And I'm like oh really Kaden and what makes them so popular. Because the way he talks about Alexa it sounds like if she wasn't popular she would be a huge loser. And Johnny Lemke is just a jerk. So really what makes a person popular. Is it because they have a lot of friends? Because I have a TON of friends and I'm not "popular" per say. (actually I don't really know what per say means but it sounded like the right thing to say at that time.) Anyway, there are so many "popular" people (and I've said this like ten million times) in our grade that they really aren't popular. I'll talk about someone and then the other person that I'm talking to will go "are they popular" and (no offense if you do this or anything because I'll admit I do too) and I seriously like don't even know. Like especially with guys, there are like ten or eleven guys in my family that AREN'T popular, and the rest are. So that just means that most of our grade is pretty awesome. It doesn't mean they're different from the rest of the grade, it means they're different from people at other schools. I've said this like ten million times too, but popular is SUCH A RELATIVE TERM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The song Love Lockdown by Kanye West is such a good song! But not the remix because that sucks a lot. The original version is so cool. It's like no other kind of music. It's like pop and hip hop and rap and like tribal music all together! Listen to it! It's on the side of this post! Anyway I should probably go now so bye now!!!!

PS Leah if you're reading this please comment!

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Halfway There!!!

Guess what I just got 50 bucks from my godfather for Christmas so now I'm halfway to an iPod!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes!!!!! Well, of course, that's including the invisible money that Louisse owes me. Hey yall don't invite me to any movies or anything because you know I won't be able to resist!!! But Twilight is coming out soon... maybe I'll be able to see that and borrow money from my parents... first I have to read the book though. I tried one time but I didn't like it. Anyway I'm off to watch She's the Man on YouTube, Bye!!!!!!!!!!!!

ps we got a fifty inch flat screen!!!!!!! yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, November 9, 2008

I DO NOT LIKE Mrs. Hodgins...

AND SHE DOES NOT LIKE ME!!!!!!!!! I SWEAR, SHE IS INTENTIONALLY MEAN TO SPECIFICALLY ME!!! (BUT SHE'S NOT THAT NICE TO EVERYONE ELSE IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN!!!)

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

THE RAIN IN SPAIN FALLS MAINLY ON MCCAIN!!!

Ok I swear I thought of that and then I googled it and it turns someone else thought of it too!!! Grr... Well, you all probably don't even know where it comes from. There's this play called My Fair Lady and the girl in it doesn't speak well so her speech teacher has her practice talking by saying "The rain in Spain falls mainly on the plain". So yesterday I was rhyming because it rubbed off on me from Louisse and I thought of that but yeah it turns out someone else thought of it. But anyway, OBAMA WON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now he's going to be the 44th president!!! But I felt kind of bad for McCain.
Anyway, you know how last year we had to go to Mr. Prescott's blog for General Music??? So I was looking at his blog and then I looked at his profile and there's this other blog that has a bunch of teachers on it so I looked at their profiles and they had blogs with other teachers from like the freshmen center and stuff and like this one for Mr. Rother's First Hour and then all the rest of his hours and its all these blogs he has with his classes and they're all blocked you know like invited only. And then its another of Mr. Rother's blogs about his trip to NYC and how he's like "I hope Sarah still likes me..." (Sarah's his girlfriend). And now he's getting married so he has a blog about his marriage and these other are all commenting like hey congratulations and then on Mr. Prescott's profile there's this other blog where all these teachers about the future Pioneer Ridge and its like Mrs. Lamoore and Mr. Thompson (Mr. G) and everything and it's like this whole network of district (wait i can't say what district but you all know which one it is) teachers blogging about their love life and freaky teacher stuff like that. It's pretty weird!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go see for yourself!!!

Monday, November 3, 2008

In A While...

I haven't posted in a while! Sorry yall!!! Yeah that's right I said yall! I can't believe that its already second quarter! I have gym now and Tech Lab instead of Art! Art was fun but Tech Lab looks kind of boring. Only we get to choose what modules we do and pick our partners and then do stuff like make Tshirts and launch rockets and make commercials on the radio and fun stuff like that. But Jonny said all you do is sit on the computer the whole time. I guess he picked all the boring modules. BTW, modules is such a weird word. I feel like such a loser saying it. But I don't know what else to call it. So anyway I'm off to google some fun things!!! Bye now!

ps PAC tomorrow!!!

Monday, October 27, 2008

Profile

Hey yall! Check out my extended profile and write your answers in the comments and also your thoughts on the question and my answer!!!

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Gobama!!!

Yay for Obama! He's cool! Yay! It's almost Halloween!!! Lots of candy!!! I almost forgot! I called into the radio and then they answered and I was like, Hello? cause I was all surprised and the guy goes, Yeah? and I'm like, Can you, um, play, um Let It Rock by Kevin Rudolph? and he goes, Comin Up, and then hangs up. And then they played it like an hour later!!!!!!!!!!!! Cool, right????????? I know!!! And then we got a new van with two DVD players and you can hook up PS2's and Wii's and stuff to it, and you can download pictures or songs off your iPod or camera or USB or whatever!!!!!!!!! It's so cool! And it WOULD have had swivel seats, but NOOOOO, we didn't get that. Oh well. And plus there's like storage wherever they could think to put it, and all the back seats fold down really easily, and the very back seats flip backwards when the trunk is open so you can have a tailgate picnic or whatever!!! And it's like a plane because everyone has their own personal light shining on them and guess what you probably don't really want to hear about my wonderfully awesome van but whatever it's sweet and you know it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to go on a road trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like to Michigan or Chicago or something!!!! Fun fun fun!!! Anyway, that's news of me for today!!! Bye!!!
Oh wait! I forgot!!! Me and Louisse are doing a nice bet we have to be nice and we only have one strike and the consequence is... well, you'll find out if and when LOUISSE loses!!!!!! Bye!!!

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Mission: IMPOSSIBLE!!!!!!!

I can see why they call it Mission: Impossible. It's so hard to play in band!!! Cuz its 5/4 time instead some of regular one like 4/4 or 3/4 or 6/8. But noooooooooooooooooo... they had to make it 5/4. Whatever. BTW MRS. FORD IS PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO WAY!!! As Vy says, I just thought she was big. No, I'm JUST KIDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I swear. He said that, not me!!! For real!!!
MY BESTEST FRIENDS!!!!!!!
I have so many and I love you all!!!!! Yay for all of you!!!
You know, I type really obnoxiously!!! Like I smack on the keyboard really hard. You should hear me typing right now!!! Also, coming up is the official anniversary of this blog!!! Yay!!! In honor of it, you should go back and read EVERY POST. Just kidding, no way. That would take you like a year!!! But maybe you could write it on your reading calendars! Do BC even have those anymore??? I know we don't. If you do, HAHA!!!
New Kid
There's a new kid in our family named JJ who is not in fact the mean one that went to our school in second grade, although they bear a resemblance to each other. But this JJ came from St. H's (if you know what I'm talking about) and has a REALLY BIG MOUTH!!! Like physically, not that he talks a lot and stuff. I have science, health, and art with him, the first, middle, and last classes of the day. He's not really mean or anything though, I talked to him and stuff. He's actually kind of nice!!!!!!!!!!!! I also heard him talking to Eric (yeah since he's paired up with Eric and Ryan and Sam and a bunch of other people like that, apparently he's 'popular' now. Popular is such a relative term.) about how he has an ELEVATOR in his HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!! Cool, right. I would say I wish I was him except I don't. Well, anyway, I gtg now and actually DO my homework like I am supposed to be doing down here.

ps I have an assigment for you. Anyone that comments on here should make a name acrostic for the one and only me!!!!! thanks!!! bye!!!

pps my pinky makes this weird little clicking sound when I bend it. How odd.....

ppss don't just comment on the last thing you read, comment on the whole post!!! bye now!!! for real!!!

pppss ok I'm just kidding I have nothing else to say!!!!!!!

pppsss bye!!! I'm kidding!!! for real this time!!!

ppppsss HAHAHA!!! GOT YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ppppssss come on, are you really as gullible as me!!!

pppppssss ok, this is real: if you're feeling particularly nice, then you can do an alphabetic acrostic about me!!! i want to know how you guys describe me!!! and don't do all mean stuff please!!! (notice i said don't do ALL mean stuff, so idc if you do some) and feel free to skip the hard letter like q and x. but my name is just so short, you know?????

pppppsssss ok this one's a joke.

ppppppsssss BYE FOR REAL

ppppppssssss STOP READING THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pppppppsssssss I'M SERIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ppppppppssssssss ok, for real, get away you freaks.

ppppppppsssssss I'm sorry I just can't stop myself

ppppppppssssssss STOP, FINGERS, STOP!!!

pppppppppssssssss I know what you're doing. in your head you're calling me a loser over and over, while on the outside you laugh becuase you love me and you know i'm hilarious!!!!!!!!

ppppppppsssssssss BYE MY WONDERFUL FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Monday, October 20, 2008

Whoops!

Sorry Maddie I said I would post that poem about Mrs. Hodgins but I left my notebook at school so sorry I don't remember it!!! Terribly sorry children!!! Bye now!!!

Sunday, October 19, 2008

I'm Really In The Spirit Now!!!

Here's another story... I don't know if this is scarier or lamer than the other one, but anyway, here it is:
BTW again there's no title.

One Halloween night, not that many years ago, there lived a very large family who lived in a very large house in the middle of a very large field. The house was surrounded by six huge oak trees in a green clover field very close to the middle of nowhere. The family consisted of a mother and father, six boys, and five girls. They were as follows: Kristina, who was 14, David and Alyssa, 13 year old twins, Zackary, 11, Sydney, nine, Luke and Noah, both seven, Ellen, who was six, Garrett, four, Gracie, who was three, and Kyle, who was only one. Their mother's name was Laura and the father was George.
.Now, since the family lived nearly in the middle of nowhere, they couldn't very well go trick-or-treating that Halloween night. So instead, the whole family gathered out near one of the oak trees, dug themselves a pit, and had a bonfire. They roasted marshmallows, told scary stories, and sang songs.
.Soon a chilly wind began to blow, and the family got a bit cold. Laura went inside to get coats. While inside, she decided to go the kitchen and make a thermos of hot chocolate to share. While she was mixing the powder, she heard a rapping on the window. She looked out, preparing to pretend to be frightened for one of her children. There was nothing there. Of course, she assumed they were hiding from her, and went back to making cocoa. A moment later, there was another knock.
.Upon finishing the cocoa, she went outside. She placed the coats and hot chocolate on a table, and went around to the outside of the kitchen window, preparing to sneak up behind whoever was trying to scare her. But there was no one there. All of a sudden Laura felt a tap on her right shoulder. She turned around to find the knarled finger of a tree branch in her face.
.The cold breeze that had chilled the family suddenly turned into a rough wind. The trees thrashed back and forth wildly, and the wind howled like a wolf. Laura approached her family, and they all looked around, scared. What they saw nearly took the breath out of them.
.Each tree that surrounded the house started growing with unnatural speed. They reached up in to the blanket of darkness, then curved outward. The branches began weaving themselves together in a thick wooden wall. They formed a giant dome around the house, twisting and interlocking with each other. The family stood, alarmed now. Kristina ran inside for the phone to call the police. Suddenly there was a loud crack, and all the lights in the house went out. Kristina came back ouside to announce that the phone lines were out, but all the family heard was a muffled scream. David ran to where she was and saw that a bony finger had shoved itself in Kristina's mouth, while another, thicker branch had picked her up. He surged forward, trying to grab her as she was lifted higher and higher into the air, but an arm tripped him and he too was pulled upward.
.The strong wind was still raging, and suddenly the fire shot upward, high enough to lick the dry branches of the monstrous tree. The caught the heat in an instant, and soon the whole house umbrellaed by a dome of crackling fire. The rest of the family quickly ran to their metal shed, which couldn't burn. There was nothing they could do to help David or Kristina, as the ashen trees were falling as they ran.
.The family stayed in the shed for a while, sweating and crying, all the while listening to the rhythmic banging of the trees outside. Suddenly they heard banging on the outer walls of the shed. Slowly George stepped forward and opened the door. The inferno had mostly died, and standing in front of the father were the severed, burned bodies of Kristina and David. What the family had thought was the banging of the trees had been the two lost children, trying to get inside.

Well, that was a sucky ending; oh well... scary right????

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Scary Story

I thought I'd get into the Halloween spirit, so I wrote this... some of you will get disturbed if not freaked out, but some of you (Louisse) will think its lame and not scary at all, like Prom Night, which looks REALLY disturbing. Anyway, here it is...
BTW there's no title.


A long time ago, on a small farm in Europe, there lived a man and his daughter. The man went by the name of Silas Banks, and his daughter was seventeen-year-old Elaine. Their farm was small but enough to live comfortably by; it had a corn field, a garden, and a few pigs and a cow. Elaine tended to the garden while Silas worked in the fields. They ate what they grew, and sold what was left over. As for the animals, they drank the milk and used it to make cheese, which they sold to buy wheat and sugar and soap. They slaughtered the pigs and sold the meat, which gave them a bit of extra money for new clothes and other amenities.
.One night in late October, while Elaine was mending a pair of her father’s shoes, she heard music outside. Being October, it was chilly out, so Elaine took her cloak and ventured outside to see what was going on. It was there that she saw a little girl playing the flute. The girl was maybe five or six, and looked starved. Her own cloak was tattered and thin, and the girl had no shoes. When she saw Elaine, she stopped playing the flute and called out to her.
.“Kind, beautiful woman, I am but a cold, hungry servant girl, abandoned by my family. Could you find it in your heart to pamper me with some of your leftover bread or soup?” The girl’s teeth chattered as she spoke.
.Elaine was a good-hearted person, and couldn’t bear to see the girl so frigid and alone. She knew her father didn’t much care for little children, but her had gone to town overnight to sell goods, and wouldn’t be back until late the next day. She invited the girl in without hesitation.
.“Of course, child! Come in and warm yourself by the fire!” she exclaimed.
.Once the girl was settled with a blanket, she gave her some bread and cheese, along with leftover beef stew from her dinner. When she had finished, she encouraged the girl to stay the night.
.“Oh, no, ma’am,” the girl said. “I couldn’t intrude into your home anymore.”
.“That’s ridiculous! You’ll stay in this house, and in the morning I’ll take you to the inn in town with some money,” Elaine insisted. Upon further persistence, she convinced the girl to stay.
.Later that night, after the girl had fallen asleep, Elaine crawled into her own bed. She turned to her side, head filled with thoughts of pity for the poor girl. When she had almost fallen into the depths of sleep, she heard moaning from the girl’s room. She crept from her bed, shivering as her bare feet hit the cold floorboards. When she reached the girl’s room, she gasped.
.The girl was writhing and screaming, covered with a thin sheen of sweat. Her eyes were open, and her pupils had gone, leaving only pure white nothingness. Her teeth had sharpened, and she was snarling hideously. Claws erupted from her fingertips, seeping ebony venom. Her tongued was forked and lashed out like a knife.
.Slowly the girl climbed out of the bed, growling deep in her throat. No longer was she wearing an innocent dress, but was clothed in what looked like long, thin black snakes wrapped around her body. Elaine took a step back. Suddenly the monster reached out, grabbing for Elaine. She screamed, piercing the darkness.
.The girl struck again, this time hitting her target. Her deadly claws tore open Elaine’s skin, leaving a gash filled with blood that was rapidly turning black. Swiftly, the girl circled behind Elaine. She tried to turn around, but the beast grabbed her around the neck and slashed her neck.
.Elaine fell abruptly to the floor, lifeless. Her now inky blood oozed out, staining the whole house with poisonous darkness. The girl slunk away, slowing melting into the form of an innocent child once again, moving on to her next helpless victim…

Monday, October 13, 2008

Changes and Stuff (lots of stuff!!!)

Well, as you might have noticed, I changed my profile name to 12 purple roses. This has some meaning behind it that, if you know me, is really quite obvious... I also changed my profile to be more interesting and added a beautiful picture of a purple rose! Look at my complete profile! And also... if you have a blogger account, you can become a follower of my greatly awesome blog! So go amaze yourselves!
Beauty At It's Greatest
I love fall!!! There was this really awesome tree I say while walking to Jodi's. It was bright neon yellow! It was so cool!

Now a poem about me and colors that I wrote! Don't say anything about it until you're done with it, okay?

Explanation of Colors and Me

Red
Red is me when I scream and yell and stomp and am so mad that I look like a tomato and just can't express my anger in a civil way and so I'm uncivil and kind of explode

Orange
Orange is me when I'm in a bad mood and if you tshake me or twist me the wrong way I'll blast off like a bottle of Fanta so stay away

Yellow
Yellow is me when I'm happy and there's really no reason for it I just can't stop smiling and laughing and I'm giddy and I feel like the sun because I'm just so bright and shiny

Green
Green is me when I'm feeling helpful like I can set the table or save the world kind of like trees they do so much and so little at the same time and you're grateful for them

Blue
Blue is me when I'm glum or sad or so hopeless that all the tears in the world com flooding out like rain but hopeless is really more of a navy or like the ocean going on and on forever

Purple
Purple is me when I'm calm and happy and realxed and feeling regal like a queen wearing her satin purple gown and just sitting and feeling content and satisfied knowing how lucky I am

Rainbow
Rainbow is me when I'm writng this poem because as I write each color I'm feeling them all and feeling grateful for them all and just a bit gay for comparing myself to a rainbow



And now...
I was just feeling grateful, so I'm going to write something nice about each and every one of my friends and even people that aren't my friends I just talk to... (in alphabetical order almost without hurting my brain too much)

Abby- you are always so happy and cheery and laughing and you are always making me smile!!! and you have awesome shoes all the time!!! and bags!!!
Alexa- you are so funny!!! and you have really good aim cuz you always seem to hit me when you throw stuff at me!!!
Alex- you are good at softball and fun to talk to!
Annelise- you are really nice and fun to hang out with and I like how you always give your honest opinion on things!
Annah- you are really fun to hang out with and I've been friends with you for a while
Bailey- you are fun to play softball with and you are really good at softball
Briana- you are my math buddy!!! yay!!!
Cari- you are really really good at math and you always get everything right! I don't know how you do it!
Delfina- you are fun to hang out with in hawktime!!!
Emili K- you dress really well too and you are really put-together and smart!
Emily C- you are SUCH a good artist!!! and you are really funny too! you should draw comics!
Emily T- you moved to florida but you are still funny and I've been friends with you since I was four
Grace- you are funny and you are SUCH a good actress!!!!
Hayley- you are fun to hang out with and talk to!
Jackie-you have really good handwriting and are fun to talk to and stuff!!!
Jennifer- you are funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and we have too many inside jokes!!!!! And you're a good listener and you don't judge people by what they do- well, people, but not me. and you always can make me laugh!!!
Jodi- you are my neighbor!!!!!!!! and we should have been friends for longer but oh well we're friends now and you're fun to be friends with and hang out with and we laugh all the time you crazy freak!!!
Leah- you are so smart and funny and you dress really well!!!! trust me even if you think you get bad grades you get better grades than like everyone put together seriously its true!!!
Louisse- wow ur a really good artist and your funny and us too we have too many inside jokes and we laugh WAY too much we're freaks!!!!!!!!!!!
Maddie- you are so smart and you are really caring and nice and you don't talk like all the rest of us you sound so much more proper and you don't say like and I like the way you talk idk if you get what i'm saying but i just like the way you talk!!!!!!!
Meaghan- wow you are fun to talk to and we have lots in common like dorky games that are really really fun actually cuz everybody else is just stupid jk they're not but you're just so much fun to hang out with and you're not like the rest of us you don't care what everybody thinks you don't fall for the trap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nicole- you are a good swimmer and you're funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Paige- Paige you are funny and you have good stories you are a good explainer and I like listen to stuff you say cuz you're just so good at telling it I'm serious it sound weird but it's true and it's a good thing!!!
Reagan- you are nice and that was so funny and smart what you did with kaden's sweatshirt that one time i never would have thought of that!!!
Sarah- you are really entertaining and fun to haing out with!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sydney- you are really good at giving your honest opinion and you are fun to talk to and really smart and funny too!!!
Tia- Tia you are a good person to talk to and you are funny and fun to hang out with and anyone who says you're quiet is really stupid and they don't know you!!!!!!!!!!!
well that is all please comment on my immensely long post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RAISA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, October 11, 2008

Way Back Then

1900's- The dresses are way too hot and itchy and scratchy. I would die. Though they look kind of cool, in an old-fashioned way.

20's- I LOVE the 20's. The dresses are sweet! And their short little haircuts look awesome. And the music reminds me of Christmas, which is always a good thing.

30's- They didn't really have a fashion, did they? Well, except rags. Poor little Great Depression dudes! Of course, with the economy in this state, that could be us soon!

40's- I don't really remember what the clothes looked like during the 40's. Dresses with collars and stuff??? All I remember is WWII and the invention of meatloaf.

50's- This was the modernizing of the US. Everyone was like, look at me! I have a TV! I like their cute short little dresses and stuff!

60's- The beginning of hippies! The decade where most of our parents were born! Too many turtlenecks.

70's- Again with the turtlenecks! I know this decade pretty well because of That 70's Show. I don't really like the style, but on the people in the show it looks normal and actually pretty good.

80's- This was the decade of the freakshows. I'm serious. They were all weirdos according to how they dress. And they all wore really really big glasses that made their eyes look small! Leather pants and strange vynl jackets and stuff. Weird...

90's- I swear, everyone in this decade was color blind. They have the weirdest ideas of what matches. Of all the decades, this has the WORST style in my opinion. Leggings and freakish hair and weird leotards that make their hips look five miles wide. And ponytails on top of their head!

We dress the most normal. Of course, in 20 years I might not be saying that, but seriously, our generation's style isn't that weird... well, some people... but they just don't know how to dress. Anyway, bye!!!

ps scroll down and read the post before this AND COMMENT! Cuz you guys never do!

The Bright Side (a poem)

You should visit here sometime.
It's usually sunny and
Even the rain sparkles.
When you wave
There'll always be
A smile in return.
A laugh is like
A sprinkling of sugar.
You know we're closer than you
Think, just a peek through the window
Come on over,
Join us on the bright side.

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

BAD MOOD

I want a new email address which my parents won't let me get. I want to sleep over at Jennifer's and Maddie's which my parents won't let me do. I want a cell phone which my parents won't let me get. Besides the cell phone, is that too much too ask??? People are annoying. They think they're sooooo cool and really everyone hates them. Someone should just go up to them and go, "Everyone hates you and you're annoying and you're not as cool as you think you are, so get away" And people should be nicer to each other. Like if someone waves to you or says hi, you don't just look through them like a window. YOU WAVE BACK. Duh. And I sucked at soccer today and I got like thirty wrong on my math assignment cuz stupid Mr. Apt made every little thing worth a point and he gave us like two tons of homework and he sucks sometimes, you know? And then the stupid activity bus never came, which my mom made us take, so me and Jodi got home from soccer at 5:15, and soccer ends at 4:15. And I keep thinking, "Look at the bright side..." or, "At least we..." or good stuff that happened today, but its fun to be in a bad mood sometimes, even though usually its funner to be happy. My stupid brain is WIRED to be constantly happy. Like if I'm mad or sad or IN A BAD MOOD LIKE NOW, I'll just forget about it after a while even if I don't want to. Or if I'm mad at my sister then like five minutes later I'll start talking to her like normal and she'll be like "Aren't you supposed to be mad at me?" But now I'm DETERMINED to stay mad............................................................................... This is hard. Ok, stupid sixth grade went to stupid Deep Portage today. And eighth grade is going to DC in like a week. And seventh grade doesn't go ANYWHERE or do ANYTHING cuz it sucks and its boring. And next year I can't even GO to DC because its a thousand dollars. Whoever made it that much is STUPID cuz if you went outside of school it wouldn't even be that expensive. And schools even get a discount cuz there's tons of people. More things to be mad about... None of you commented on my last post. What the heck? (normally I wouldn't care but since I'm looking for reasons to be mad... Anyway don't take it personally) And Louisse after this you're probably going to say I'm a loser so shut up cuz I'm not. Hey... Speaking of my last post... We LOST the homecoming game. What the heck is that??? Stupid Hawks. They suck. And the STORM??? What is that??? We're a CLOUD. Oh my God. That is so stupid. Well, I have to go eat dinner now, which is probably stupid leftovers. We ALWAYS have leftovers. Anyway, I hope I got you in a bad mood.

ps it's fun to be in a bad mood, trust me

pps I didn't use a single exclamation point this WHOLE post. That is actually the first time in the history of this blog, whick has existed to almost a year. Whoop-di-doo. Blah. (Louisse shut up)

Sunday, October 5, 2008

We Lost

Man that was so lame that we lost the homecoming game!!! We went into overtime because it was tied 21-21, and then they scored a field goal and won and it was really lame!!! They couldn't even let us win on our homecoming... Well, it was a close game, and we were ahead almost the whole game.

Ewww... I have to write a paper and I'm actually supposed to be doing that right now, but whatever I don't want to. Not that I really have much to write about. It's almost Halloween!!! Only 26 more days!!! Well, I think I'm done posting now there's nothing to post about... I want it to be Halloween/Thanksgiving/Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, September 28, 2008

Sneaky!!!

So when we went to a movie on Saturday, we went to Walgreens first, because its like ten times cheaper than the theater candy. And we all got giant bottles of cream soda and like three boxes of candy. And then, since we were all carrying presents except Paige, we bought a gift bag. And then we put all the junk food in there and Paige carried it in like a present and it was so funny!!! Ooh, that's right, we're sneaky!!! And then at Leeann Chin we ordered these little citrus ice cream things and then we put toothpicks in them and started singing happy birthday and Louisse was hiding and then she blew out the toothpicks that were never on fire. It was pretty funny.
Hey go listen to Family Portrait by p!nk. It's a sad song but its addicting. I like it and I'm listening to it right now!!!
You know, I haven't excerpted in a while. I will right now.

A thin sheet of cold fog turned the tall piles of colorful leaves to soggy brown messes. I had had my brown corduroy jacket for a few years now, and it was worn thin. I pulled it closer to me, shielded against the October chill. A cold whisper of a breeze blew my hair into my eyes, and I took my freezing hand out of my pocket to wipe it away. The thin gold chain that sat on my collarbones felt like ice against my skin, biting like a tiny golden snake.
Finally I reached the house. I quickly ran up the steps leading to the door and let myself in. Upon calling out, I found that I was alone. I heated some tea and pulled on a fresh pair of warm socks. Then I curled up on the beaten couch and fell asleep.

That wasn't the bestest, but whatever. So guess what???? When we went to the zoo on Friday, on the way back, our bus got lost!!! And we were still on the bus when school ended!!! And then all the buses left and we got to school at like 3:00!!! And so they had a separate buses come for our city and that other one that's the name of our county too. And we ended up getting home at 3:30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What's funny, though, is that when we were getting on the bus at the zoo to go home, we all got on the right bus, but then stupid Mrs. Ford said no, You're supposed to be on bus 5 and this is bus 6! Even though it was the samd bus and bus driver and everything. So they made us switch buses even though there were like fifty of us on our bus and like three people on the other bus. So so what what bus we're on, just as long as we're on a bus!!! But whatever! It's fate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because we switched and then that was what bus got lost! FATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The End!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, September 25, 2008

You Live In a Zoo!

Happy Birthday to you!
You're going to the zoo!!!
ZJ drew you as a monkey,
And you look like one too!!!

Just kidding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We're going to the zoo tomorrow! Fun, right? Well, either way, it's better than school. Pretty cool, huh?

Television
We were on TV!!! Yeah, baby! You could only see little snippets of me, but that's okay! and Paige and Leah both got interviewed! It was pretty awesome!!!

Knights and Castles
Well, not actually the knights part, but in art we made castles. Actually, you could make a castle, tower, or house, and I amde a house and it is so awesome! Only I forgot to do icicles! Oh well.

This is how I feel, when I think about you.
(singing, words, etc, etc)
I feel like a hero, and you are my heroine. Do you know that you're love is the sweetest?

Sorry, I'm listening to Hero/Heroine by Boys Like Girls. Okay, 4 minutes by Madonna and Justin Timberlake now!!!

(music...)
(more music...)
(words I don't know...)
If you want it, you already got it.
If you thought it, it better be what you want.
If you feel it, it must be real, just say the word and I'ma give you what you want.
(blah blah blah I don't want to write it all down)
If you want it, you already got it.
If you thought it, it better be what you want.
If you feel it, it must be real, just say the word and I'ma give you what you want.
(blah blah 4 minutes to save the world)
Tick tock tick tock tick tock break it down

Okay, what should I write about???
Can't wait for Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well, firstly Thanksgiving, but whatever! I'm totally in the Christmas spirit! Only 60 days until Thanksgiving break!!! Which, unfortunately, is only 5 days long, but they DID add those 5 days to Christmas break, which is now 16 days long!!!!! Pretty cool, right??? YEAH!!!

I'm comin up so you better get this party started
I'm comin up so you better get this party started
(blah I can't type that fast)
I'm comin up so you better get this party started (I'm comin up, I'm comin)
I'm comin up so you better get this party started

Yeah!!! Woo hoo!!! This song gets me pumped! We need a reason to have a party! In March I'll have a whatever party because no one likes march. Because you're like ewwwww I can't wait for winter to end, and you want a reason to be happy. So the reason will be that soon you're going to Raisa's awesome party and you can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm comin up so you better get this party started (I'm comin up, I'm comin)
I'm comin up so you better get this party started

Now it's Don't Stop the Music by Rihanna!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you know what you started?
I just came here to party
But now we're rockin on the dance floor, actin naughty
You're hands around my waist
Just let the music play
We're hand in hand, chest to chest and now we're face to face
I wanna take you away, just escape into the music
DJ let it play
I just can't refuse it
Like the way you do it
I wanna take you away, just escape into the music
DJ let it play
I just can't refuse it
Like the way you do it
Please don't stop the music!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Numero ONE HUNDRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's taken me nearly a year, but here I am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Number ONE HUNDRED!!! Fireworks and such!!! Yay!!!
I don't really want to have a big celebration, so I will just write randomness like usual. Here is a suckish poem:


The Sky

My eyes and the sky switched places
The sky is gray and
My eyes are raining
There’s thunder outside
I wish I could do the same but
I can’t say a word
Skies aren’t supposed to talk
And you left me speechless

Inside Jokes:
Did I see what I saw?
I'm an antiseafooditarian!
Zack attacks racks of snacks... (on and on and on)
Go with the flow...
Party in my box!!!
Let's ditch this gig!
(ear pull)
Sock Boy!
I'm so excited!

I can't remember the rest, but I'm sure there's more...

Let's see... what else can I put on this post?
Well, I went to an apple orchard today and almost got a bunny! We were going to name him Benedict. Then it would be Benny for short and his name would be Benny the Bunny! Funny! Runny! Sunny! Okay I'm done.

Well, this is kind of a pathetic hundredth post, but maybe I'll add more later! Wait! Here's so more sucky poems:

All It Takes

All it takes is the first step
The first voice
The first choice
With your hand in mine
Together we’ll build
the broken houses, feed
the empty stomachs, save
the lost hearts.

Time

Running
Running
Running
It’s like dogs at my heels
Snapping
Snarling
You can’t outrun time
It’s always right behind you
Never
Slow
Down

Okay, that's all, bye now!!!

Guess Who

I DON'T WANNA GUESS WHO!!!! Who are you??? If I don't find out soon... What's annoying is that your game is working! Whatever. From this point on, I refuse to let it bug me!!! Well, just a little. And I still want to know who it is!

Girls and Boys
It would be so weird to have a name like Jordan or something and then you meet a guy named Jordan and you're like Hey I have the same name as you!!! Some other Girl/Guy names:
Jesse
Jamie
Bailey
Max
Sam
Alex
DJ
CJ
Leslie
Marian (yeah I know those two are weird for girls but its true I've seen guys with those names)
Pat
Jo/Joe
Ryan (I've seen a girl with that name, believe it or not)
Lynn
Louise (Louisse said she met some guy with that name)
Lou
Taylor
Clay
Kerry
Jerry
Chris/Kris
Lindsay (weird I know)
Cory/Cori/Kori
Dylan (some shows and books have girls with that name)
Ren
Carly (that can be a guy's name)
Sheri
Ray/Rae
Vy (short for Vivian or Victoria or Victor)
Morgan (like Morgan Freeman)
Sydney
Reagan
Matt
Okay we can't think of any more bye now!

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Nothing To Post About!

I'll post a poem that I wrote a long time ago:
Hold on... I have to go get it...

BTW none of them have names unless otherwise stated

Instant Love
package torn open
Just Add Water!
Ingredients
blond hair
blue eyes
white smile
I want a refund

You probably don't get that but Jennifer does. Hey, none of you ever go on here anymore, except Louisse who has nothing better to do than insult me all the time... not that I care or she means it, but whatev... it WOULD be nice to have some REAL comments on here... JENNIFER, MEAGHAN, ABBY, MADDIE, ANNELISE, LEAH. Did you all abandon me... AGAIN? I know you said you still read it, but how do I know if you are if you never comment??? More poems now...

Clouds white as a star
Snow on the moonlit path
Tears that glisten like sapphires
They were so beautiful
But...
Clouds clear
Snow melts
Tears dry

Here's a follow-up to that poem:

Clouds cleared
Snow melted
Tears dried
We thought all was lost
But...
Behind each cloud is the sun
After each winter is the spring
Under each tear
Is a Smile

Seasons
I can't wait for winter! I want it to be Christmas, but after Christmas and New Year's and the holiday season, I want it to go away! Or else I want the leaves to start falling and it to be fall so it can be Halloween and Thanksgiving and Homecoming and stuff!!! I hate this in between not summer not fall thing! And as cool as winter sounds, the fact that is lasts half of the year is not so appealing. Like after the holiday season it should magically become spring, at LEAST by March.

Look Carefully
When you watch the So What video, look carefully just before her hair catches on fire. You'll see that though the hairdresser is spraying it with hairspray or gasoline or whatever, p!nk actually has a lighter and is flicking it on and off absentmindedly.

Well I guess I had more to post about that I thought!!! Bye now!!!

Friday, September 12, 2008

Curb Ball

Ok, so Kaden made up this awesome game called curb ball, and now him, Matt O, Matt P, Travis and me all play it. This is how you play: If you're the server, you stand facing the curb and bounce the ball against it. Then you hit it behind you. You need anywhere from three people to ten to play, but its funnest with about six. After you hit it, everyone else, who is standing behind you, hits it. When you hit it, you call off the number that you hit it. For example, after the ball is served, I would hit it and say "one". Then someone else would hit it and say "two" and so on. You can play just wiht your team or against another team. If you play against another team, then when the ball hits the ground, the other team gets the ball. Whatever number you got up to is how many points you have. You can play however many rounds you want. So say the ball hit the ground after someone said nineteen, then you would have nineteen points. Then the other team gets up to twelve, and it would be your turn. If you get up to fifteen, then you would add that to your score from before. Fun, right? Totally.

Home Sick
Sure, its fun to miss school, but today in PAC we're digging in forensics, which sucks to miss. Oh well.

So What
Look to the right of this post and watch the So What music video by P!nk!!!!!!!!!!! Its really funny and awesome!!!

Bye now!!!

Saturday, September 6, 2008

Quitters Never Win!

Okay, so Louisse QUIT the bet; apparently it was too hard for her to be nice!!! I won, so Louisse has to dress all preppy on a day of my choosing!!!

Neighborhood Fun
Well, my neighborhood/street is a bit weird; all the guys act stupid and we never end up playing anything. But last night was SOOO fun!!! We had people from Jodi's neighborhood (Jodi, Jonny, and Erin), and then there was Matthew P, Milica, Nick, Tommy, Ali, and Me!!! Ben and Chad were there too, while we played a very intense game of four square, but then they left so we played truth or dare, which was very fun!!! Yay for everything!!! If you're wondering where Kayliann, Kaden, MacKenzie, Jariah, and Jinda were, they are at their dads this weekend. (Well, MacKenzie, the stepsister, was at her mom's, but whatever) Travis and Matt were at home, and Lydia was sick.

Anyway, I gtg now, so bye!

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

The First Day

Well, the first day has come and gone (yesterday), and it felt... just like sixth grade!!! But I saw you all again, and it was quite fun!!!!!! Sadly, a lot of you are in Blue Caribou, but at least we all sit together at lunch!!! Hooray for large square tables!!! So its the second day and I already have homework!!! A lot, too!!! Fortunately I already finished our massive math homework!!! Me and Louisse have already started a bet: We have to be nice. That shouldn't be too hard for me, but for Louisse... Well, let's just say that this should be interesting. If I lose, then I have to dress super goth for a day, and if Louisse loses, then she has to dress super preppy for a day. Yay for bets!!! Well, I have to go play basketball with Kaden (he just wandered over to my house). Sorry for the short post!!! More later, bye!!!

Raisa!

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Make It Last

Only six days left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh no!!! Make it last!!! Do all of the things that you said that you were going to do this summer but never really ended up doing. Fly a kite! Go to the beach and swim to the buoy! Go skydiving! (Okay, I was just kidding about that one) Go to that fair that we go to and go on that giant tall ride that drops you down!!! (you all know what I'm talking about) We are running out of time!!! Use it well!!!
And now, for an exerpt:

Aayla shuddered at the thought of fighting Elissa with no one beside her. Sure, Aayla was a good fighter, but Elissa was far more powerful than her, and she could never defeat her on her own.
Soon Aayla reached the spot where Brokk had told her to go. She knelt in the dry grass and examined the ground. It was no different than anywhere else in the field. Still, Aayla trusted Brokk; why would he lie? Closing her eyes, she uttered the words that he had whispered to her.
The earth below Aayla's feet began to vibrate and rumble. Aayla stood. Maybe she had said the wrong words. Was this supposed to happen? Suddenly, a single spot of the ground began to shine. With a burst of blinding blue light, everything stopped. And lying on the dying weeds, right in the spot where Aayla was supposed to look, was a dirty, rusty, shovel.
Bewildered, Aayla picked up the shovel. It was heavier than it looked, and the wood handle wasn't sanded, so Aayla presumed that she would get splinters while doing whatever it was that she was supposed to do. She dug the tip of the shovel into the ground and pushed down with her foot. The dirt was hard and dry, so lifting up the clump of earth was hard. She continued to dig, pearls of sweat forming on her forehead. As she dug deeper, the pearls melted down her face.
When Aayla had dug down about three feet, she started to see a glow in the now moist dirt below her. With a new fierceness, she shoveled out the remaining mud until she revealed a tiny glittering orb. She lifted the orb out of the hole.

Okay, I have to go now, so more tomorrow or later today, okay??? Okay!!! Bye now!!!

RAISA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Handlebars Lyrics

I can ride my bike with no handlebars
No handlebars
No handlebars
I can ride my bike with no handlebars
No handlebars
No handlebars
Look at me
look at me
hands in the air
like it's good to be
ALIVE and
I'm a famous rapper
even when the paths're all crookedy
I can show you how to do-si-do
I can show you how to scratch a record
I can take apart the remote control
And I can almost put it back together
I can tie a knot in a cherry stem
I can tell you about Leif Ericson
I know all the words to "De Colores"
And "I'm Proud to be an American"
Me and my friend saw a platypus
Me and my friend made a comic book
And guess how long it took
I can do anything that I want
cause look
I can keep rhythm with no metronome
No metronome
No metronome
I can see your face on the telephone
On the telephone
On the telephone
Look at me
Look at me
Just called to say that it's good to be
ALIVE
In such a small world
All curled up with a book to read
I can make money
open up a thrift store
I can make a living off a magazine
I can design an engine
sixty four miles to a gallon of gasoline
I can make new antibiotics
I can make computers survive aquatic conditions
I know how to run a business
And I can make you wanna buy a product
Movers shakers and producers
Me and my friends understand the future
I see the strings that control the systems
I can do anything with no assistance
Cuz I can lead a nation with a microphone
With a microphone
With a microphone
I can split the atom of a molecule
Of a molecule
Of a molecule
Look at me
Look at me
Driving and I won't
stop
And it feels so good to be
Alive and on top
My reach is global
My tower secure
My cause is noble
My power is pure
I can hand out a million vaccinations
Or let'em all die in exasperation
Have'em all healed leavin lacerations
Have'em all killed by assassination
I can make anybody go to prison
Just because I don't like'em
and I can do anything with no permission
I have it all under my command
Because I can guide a missile by satellite
By satellite
By satellite
I can hit a target through a telescope
Through a telescope
Through a telescope
I can end the planet in a holocaust
In a holocaust
In a holocaust
In a holocaust
In a holocaust
In a holocaust
In a holocaust
I can ride my bike with no handlebars
No handle bars
No handlebars
I can ride my bike with no handlebars
No handlebars
no handlebars

Viva La Vida Chorus

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my soul, my shield,
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can't explain,
I know St. Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word,
But that was when I ruled the world

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Been There, Done That

Sorry yall, I already went to orientation and all I saw was Jennifer. My locker is in the SIXTH GRADE HALLWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The tradgedy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But I'm right by Jennifer and Mr. Harmon and my homeroom (Mrs. Green. She sucks). So guess what??? I wrote a play!!! It's for my sister. She a fifth grader, but a bunch of third graders are going to be in it, so it's a youngish reading level. And the title sucks, but whatever. I'll copy and paste it here: (the stuff in parenthesis is supposed to be in italics, but for some reason when I pasted it it wasn't)

Dr. Max’s Evil Plot

Characters:
· Agent Kevin (stupid dude)- Jariah
· Dr. Max (evil dude)- Ali
· Commander Juve (boss dude)- Jinda
· Agent Audrey (smart dude)- Raisa
· Agent Brooke (pretty dude)- Kayliann
· Stacey (kidnapped dude)- Lydia
· Lola (assistant dude)- Milica

Before the first scene, have each character introduce themselves. The last character to go will say the following:
Welcome to Dr. Max’s Evil Plot. Dr. Max is an evil professor who has kidnapped Stacey. He plans to strike again at a costume party in downtown New York. It is up to agents Kevin, Audrey and Brooke to save the day.

Scene 1
(Starts in office. Commander Juve is sitting in office chair; agents are around her. Brooke is texting someone, Kevin is asleep, and Audrey is listening attentively)

Commander Juve (CJ): Alright team; in order to catch Dr. Max, you are all going to have to work together. Dr. Max has kidnapped a girl named Stacey Blake. He plans to capture someone else at the 2008 NYC Halloween Party. It is up to you three to save Stacey and everyone else at the party. Move out!

Scene 2
(The three agents are at a colorful party. They are wearing costumes, but underneath they have lots of spy gear)

Brooke: Ugh! My costume is like, so itchy!

Kevin: Mine too!

Audrey: Get over it. We need to find this Dr. Max guy and get out of here before someone gets hurt. Get out your trackers.
(Brooke examines her nails, and Kevin pulls out the wrong device)

Kevin: How do you work this thing? (He fiddles around with it until it makes a loud noise)

Brooke: OMG! You like, made me like, break a nail! (flaps hands and hyperventilates)

Audrey (shaking head): Why did I get stuck with the biggest idiots in the entire company? (to agents) Let’s go. (They wander off)

Scene 3
(Dr. Max, Lola, and Stacey are in Dr. Max’s lair. Stacey is tied up and unconscious and Lola is holding a clipboard)

Dr. Max: Alright, Lola, take this down: (Lola poises pen) “I am Professor Maxwell Jackson. As you may have noticed, I have kidnapped Stacey Blake. If you ever want to see her again, then give me three million dollars by midnight.”

Lola (after finishing writing): Isn’t three thousand dollars kind of a lot of money?

Dr. Max: Three million!

(Stacey starts to stir, then opens her eyes.)

Stacey: This isn’t my house.

Dr. Max (rolling his eyes): Obviously.

Stacey: Who are you? (starts to scratch at something on the floor)

Lola: He’s Professor Maxwell Jackson. He kidnapped you. He wants three thousand dollars.

Dr. Max: Three million!

Lola (ignoring him): When your family gives him three thousand doll-

Dr. Max: Three million!

Lola: Whatever. When he gets three thousand dollars, he’ll let you go.

Stacey (looking up): What?

Scene 4
(The agents are still at the party. They are searching for Dr. Max, who is hiding under a table with Lola and Stacey)

Brooke: Can we like, go outside and get some like, fresh air? The humidity in here is like, ruining my hair.

Audrey: There’s no time! We have to find Dr. Max!
Kevin: Who’s Dr. Max? (Audrey rolls her eyes; Brooke whispers something into Kevin’s ear, and he nods) Oh.

Brooke: I got a text! (she pulls out her cell phone) Commander Juve says that she got a ransom note-

Kevin: What’s a random note?

Brooke (ignoring him): She got a ransom note from Dr. Max saying that we need to give him three thousand dollars by midnight! She says that we need to find him before midnight or it’ll be a disaster and we’ll lose our jobs! (she looks at her watch) We only have thirty minutes to find him!

(The three of them start to look around frantically for Dr. Max. Just then he comes out. Lola is holding a microphone to her mouth)

Lola: Ladies and gentlemen! I am Lola, and this is Dr. Max! We have secured this building so that no one can escape! We have also kidnapped this young girl! (she pulls out Stacey) Give us all of your money-

Audrey: Stop right there!

Kevin: Yeah! We’re members of the BFI!

Audrey (to Kevin): BFI is a garbage company, you idiot! It’s FBI!

(Lola and Dr. Max snigger)

Brooke: Let go of Stacey!

Stacey: What?

Audrey (whispering to Kevin): Get out your net.

(Kevin gets out a net and tries to throw onto Dr. Max. Instead, it ends up on him. Lola runs to grab him and trips on a paper cup. Dr. Max follows and trips on Lola. By then Kevin is out of the net and throws in onto Lola and Dr. Max)

Brooke: Now we have you!

Stacey: Hey! I got a text! And I thought all of my friends forgot about me! (she pulls out her cell phone)

Audrey (shocked): You had a cell phone the whole time and you didn’t even use it?!!!

Stacey: Was I supposed to?

(Just then Commander Juve walks in, looking at the scene before her)

CJ: Good job, team! You did it, and with three minutes to spare! You’ll all be receiving special medals for your bravery! (she pulls three medals from her coat. Audrey, Brooke, and Kevin all line up and she places the medals around their necks. She turns to Lola and Dr. Max) And as for you…

Scene 5
(Dr. Max and Lola are in a jail cell. Stacey, Commander Juve, and the three agents are around them outside the cell)

Dr. Max: I still can’t believe you wrote three thousand dollars on the ransom note instead of three million!

Kevin: And I still don’t know what a random note is!

(Dr. Max and Lola leave the cell; everyone holds hands and bows.)


Well??? It's a bit... interesting, but it was fun to write, and so far it's fun to perform. Anyway, bye!!!!!!!!!!!!! See you in 10 and a half days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

My Favorite Songs

Okay, first:
Have you all completely abandoned me??? Besides Jennifer, Meaghan, and Louisse, none of you all come on here anymore!!! When I see you tomorrow or in school, you all are going to get a talking-to!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alright, here are My Favorite Songs: (not in order)
1. Viva la Vida, Coldplay
2. These Words, Natasha Bedingfield
3. Fall For You, Secondhand Serenade
4. Handlebars, Flobots
5. That's Not My Name, The Ting Tings
6. Mercy, Duffy
7. Rehab, Amy Winehouse
8. Burnin Up, Jonas Brothers
9. Walking on Air, Kerli
10. Let It Rock, Kevin Rudolph and Lil Wayne
11. Potential Breakup Song, Aly and AJ

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Too Long...

Oops... I haven't posted on here in LIKE FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry I've NEVER taken that long... but I've been busy... last week I stayed overnight at my grandma's like ALL WEEK, and then we went camping, and the week before we were redoing our kitchen and bathroom... Yeah, so it's been REALLY busy. So anyway...

New News

Well, since its summer, there really isn't much news (don't you feel my pain?), except... I'M A MOOSE!!!!!!!!! Yes, that's right, I'm a Mocha Moose, and sadly, not in the same family as a lot of you... But I've made a handy list of who's in each family so far...

Mocha Moose

Me
Louisse
Jodi
Leah M.
Emily C.
Abby
Amber B.
Colin (aka Mr. Curvy Man)

Blue Caribou

Meaghan W.
Jennifer E.
Hayley
Annelise
Paige L.
Sydney
Jackie
Sarah (I think)
Nicole
Maddie R.
Julia P.
Dylan S.

Anyway, that's all I have for news; hopefully there willl be more when school starts, or maybe at orientation...

Olympics!!!

Yes, the Olympics have started, and already our very own Michael Phelps has become the greatest Olympian EVER, with ten gold medals in his entire Olympic career!!! I don't know if you all even watch the Olympics, but I know I do!!! Every morning, and every night! You could say I'm obsessed... so here is the top medal count, as of today, Wednesday, August 13, courtesy of our local newspaper (well maybe not SO local):

USA- 27 (10 gold, 8 silver, 9 bronze)

China- 22 (14 gold, 3 silver, 5 bronze)

South Korea- 12 (5 gold, 6 silver, 1 bronze)

Australia- 12 (4 gold, 2 silver, 6 bronze)

Italy- 10 (4 gold, 4 silver, 2 bronze)

Okay, that's all. Unless I post again, see you at orientation, or at least the first day of school!!!

RAISA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, July 26, 2008

OMG Answers

I totally forgot to put the answers to the last game on here!!! So go do the game if you haven't already- AND NO CHEATING!!!

1. Complicated, Avril Lavigne
2. Hey Ya, Outkast
3. Pieces of me, Ashlee Simpson
4. Hollaback Girl, Gwen Stefani
5. Lips of an Angel, Hinder
6. Oops! I Did It Again, Britney Spears (the One and Only!)
7. Let's Get It Started, Black Eyed Peas
8. Everytime We Touch, Cascada
9. Since U Been Gone, Kelly Clarkson
10. Beverly Hills, Weezer

And don't forget to read the post before this!!! Because you guys always read the top post and you don't look to see if there's one before it that you haven't read!!!

The Disputed Controversy...
It seems that no one knows the true lyrics of When I Grow Up by the Pussycat Dolls. Some think it's groupies, some think it's boobies, and I've even heard rubies! Jennifer and I so graciously looked online, and we saw YouTube lyrics that said groupies. But! We also looked on metrolyrics.com, where it said boobies, and completealbumlyrics.com, where it said groupies. It seems the only way to find out is to ask the Pussycat Dolls themselves... though I suppose that you could always look inside the lyrics of the cover of their CD... Whatever!!!

Bye now!!!

Yours Truly and Forever,
RAISA!!!

The Last Straw

Okay I just thought of that title and decided it was cool so whatever... I will now make a list. It's really fun... What should the list be of??? I know!!! Jobs! As in stuff you can be.
  • Teacher
  • Doctor
  • Artist
  • Author
  • Actress
  • Psychologist
  • Biologist
  • Buisness figure
  • Lawyer
  • Director
  • Producer
  • Chef
  • Waitress
  • Restaurant owner
  • Nurse
  • Plumber
  • Electrician
  • Food Critic
  • Gardener
  • Chauffer
  • Construction worker
  • Handyman
  • Computer fixer (Geek Squad!!!)
  • Clerk
  • Bartender
  • College Professor
  • Scholar
  • Historian
  • Librarian
  • Scientist
  • Marine biologist
  • Marine microbiologist
  • Party Planner
  • Fashion Designer
  • Interior Designer
  • Dentist
  • Dental assistant (iCarly)
  • Screenwriter
  • Sculptor
  • Photographer
  • Cameraman
  • Poet

There are so many more but I don't feel like putting all of them down. And those are just the basics! You could be the person who turns are the machines that make toothpaste, or an Oompa Loompa type dude without the shortness or whatever!!!!!!!! The possibilities are endless.......

Monday, July 21, 2008

THE CHAMPIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WEEEEEE ARE THE CHAMPIONS, MY FRIENDS!!!!! AND WEEEEEEEEEEE'LL KEEP ON FIIIIGHTING, TILL THE END!!!!!! WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS, WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS, NOOOO TIME FOR LOOOSERS CUZ WEEEE ARE THE CHAMPIONS...... OF THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That's right, we won!!! We won EVERY SINGLE SOFTBALL GAME this season (yep, all twelve of them) and EVERY SINGLE GAME in the tournament (yep, all five of them), INCLUDING THE CHAMPIONSHIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Which makes us -that's right- THE CHAMPIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah!!! Take that, other team whose name I can't say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And so after the game we headed over to Anne's (pronounced Annie) GIANT house to PARTAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! We swam in the pool and then pushed our coach in!!! And we all brought a different kind of green food. And they ordered like 30 pizzas!!! And guess what??? They have a GYM in their house!!! Like an actual gym, with a scoreboard and stuff. It's about three quarters of the size of the small gym at school. It's so cool!!!!!!!!! So anyway, GO GREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday, July 18, 2008

Hey Yall

HEY YALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
oh. my.

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Answers- and ANOTHER ONE!!!

1. Summer Love, Justin Timberlake
2. Beautiful Girls, Sean Kingston
3. It's Not My Time, 3 Doors Down
4. Buy You A Drink, T Pain
5. Rehab, Amy Winehouse
6. Glamorous, Fergie
7. Sorry, Blame It On Me, Akon
8. Wake Up Call, Maroon 5
9. In the Ayer, Flo Rida feat. Will I. Am
10. It's Not Over, Chris Daughtry



Okay, here's another one, and its an OLD SKOOL EDITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (of course, songs we've heard of, because its old skool meaning like 2004, not 1980)

1. When we're driving in the car
You fall and you crawl and you break and you take
What you get and you turn it into
You come over unannounced


2. Thank God for Mom and Dad
You think you've got it
Oh, you think you've got it
But separate's always better

3. And by Wednesday, I can't sleep
Fall, with you I fall so fast
It seems like I can finally rest
My head on something real


4. A few times I've been around that track
So it's not just gonna happen like that
But there can only be one
B A N A N A S


5. Honey why you calling me so late?
Sometimes I wish she was you
It's really good to hear your voice
Saying my name, it sounds so sweet

6. Cuz it doesn't mean that I'm serious
I played with your heart,
Got lost in the game
I'm not that innocent

7. And the bass keeps runnin, runnin
In this context, there's no disrespect
We've got five minutes for us to disconnect
Lose control, all body, all soul

8. I still hear your voice
Forgive me my weakness
I get this feeling
I swear I could fly

9. Here's the thing- we started off friends
And all you'd ever hear me say
Was how I pictured me with you
I can breathe for the first time

10. Look at all those movie stars
I wanna be just like a king
Take my picture by the pool
That's where I wanna be

Ahhh, the good old days...

Well, bye now!!!

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Because You're SOOOO Bored...

So because I know a lot of you are all really bored, I have decided to put some quizzes and games on here...

Quiz

1. Where would you rather hang out with your friends?
a) the beach
b) the movies
c) the mall
d) one of your houses
e) around town...

2. Your mom gives you a list of chores and you have to do one. You pick...
a) washing a window
b) taking out all the trash in the house
c) organizing a cupboard
d) raking leaves
e) washing the car

3. Which one of these sounds funnest? (yes it's a word)
a) fashion designer
b) marine biologist
c) interior designer
d) dental assistant
e) business secretary

4. Six friends call to hang out on the same day. What do you do?
a) hang out with the first friend who calls
b) invite them all to hang
c) pass on all of them- you can't miss that Zoey 101 marathon!!!
d) you can't take any of the calls because you're sleeping all day
e) get inspired and call all your friends for a middle-of-the-summer BASH!!!

5. Which color scheme do you like best?
a) Black, white, and red
b) Hunter (dark) green, celery green, and light brown (not tan)
c) PINK, PINK, AND PINK!!!!!!!! WOO HOO!!!
d) Creamy white, burgundy, and gold
e) Sea green, sandy brown, and darker tan

Results

1. a)- you like to have a lot of fun!
b)- you like to keep things simple
c)- um, duh, you love to shop!
d)-you like comfort and familiarity
e)- you are adventurous and sometimes spontaneous

2. a)- you are a perfectionist
b)- you don't mind messes or dirt- Louisse and Jennifer this is NOT you
c)- nice. you took the easiest chore. trust me, I've done them all
d)- you like the outdoors
e)-you like to have fun, even means picking the most complicated chore

3. a)- you are creative and care about image- doesn't mean you're obsessed
b)- you like the outdoors
c)- you are creative
d)- eeeww (no offense)
e)- you are organized and don't mind following orders (that is SO NOT me!!!)

4. a)- you like to keep things simple and fair
b)- you like hanging witha bunch of people and can make it work even if they're not all friends
c)- you are- um, wow
d)- unless you were partying last night, then that is pathetic- even I don't sleep that late!
e)- WOO HOO!!! PARTAY!!! YOU LOVE TO HAVE FUN!!!

5. a)- I like this combo, but Louisse you are a freak for picking it over the other ones
b)- you like the outdoors
c) pink is cool and all, but wow- are you by any chance in dance, LEAH???
d) nice taste... you like fancy things like designer clothes and such
e) you love the beach and lots of fun

Ok, again, this is a just a quiz that I made up, so don't get offended if this stuff is not you!!! Game time!

You Know How To Play- Summer Songs Edition!

1. And tell me how they got that pretty little face
on that pretty little frame, girl
I can't wait to fall in love with you
You can't wait to fall in love with me

2. That love lasts forever
That's why it'll never work
When you say its over
You'll have me suicidal, suicidal

3. I'm not going
There's a fear in me
This could be the end of me
And everything I know

4. I got money in the bank
Let's get gone, walk it out
Talk to me, I talk back
Find me in the grey Cadillac

5. I ain't got the time
I won't go, go, go
Yes, I been black, but when I come back
You won't know, know, know

6. We're flyin first class,
Up in the sky
I got problems up to here
I got people in my ear

7. I'm sorry for the times that I left you home
I'm sorry for the wrong things that I've done
I understand that there are some problems
And I'm not too blind to know

8. I answer questions, never maybe
Don't you care about me anymore
He won't come around here anymore
Come around here, I don't think so!

9. Keep me partyin to the AM
Yall don't understand,
Make me throw my hands into the
Put your hands up to the sky

10. Let's start over
I'll try to do it right this time around
Cuz a part of me is dead and in the ground
This love is killing me but you're the only one

Ok this is a really long post. Answers tomorrow!!!

Love you all,
Raisa!!!

Sunday, July 6, 2008

Nothing Really...

I don't really have anything to say right now, but I wanted to post so I decided to. Okay, I will have my brother say something then type it. Hold on...
Star Wars is cool. (he couldn't really think of anything to say) Luke is my favorite character.
Lego Star Wars II rocks! Computer games are cool. Our deck floor is brown. (random...) I like Cheez-Its.
Okay, that is all. Wow, my brother is as random as I am. Alright I'm done posting. Maybe I'll post again in like a half an hour.

Thursday, July 3, 2008

HOORAY FOR THE RED WHITE AND BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yay!!! I LOVE the Fourth of July!!! It's so festive and fun and fantastical!!! I hope I see you all at or in the parade!!! I could have signed up to be in the parade for my church, but they were promoting 75 years of the Chicken Dinner, so I would have had to do the chicken dance. As hilarious as that would have been for all of you, I don't think that's what I'd like to be known for. Wouldn't it be cool if I could be a QUEEN and then I could wear a royal purple satin gown and a sparkling tiara and creamy white gloves that go up to my elbows and I could wave gracefully, basking in glory and warm sunlight? Ah yes... I can picture it now... Well, we can't all be queens. But at least I can dream!!! In order to celebrate the 25th anniversary of our city's celebration, the fireworks are supposed to be better than ever!!! And for those of you who are going to the carnival today, there's lots of music, food, games, rides and FUN to go around. Hopefully I'll see you! Oh dear. I haven't seen most of you in a month. As much as I love summer, I almost wish we had school so that I could see all of you. We've already gone through a MONTH of summer... so sad. It's 2:30!!! Only one more hour and then I can go and parTAY!!! And I haven't done that since the fifth of June!!! Everyone likes a good parTAY!!! Possible Fourth preparation that you might have done:
  • Dug out your old sparkly American flag T-shirt and pair of white shorts
  • Rushed to Aero or AE or something to buy a NEW sparkly American flag T-shirt and pair of white shorts
  • Found those obnoxious bead things that we wear only on Spirit Day and the Fourth
  • Painted your nails red, white, blue, or all of the above
  • Spray painted your hair... or maybe that's for tomorrow

I do love getting into the spirit of things, don't you? So don your red, white, and blue, and go CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, June 26, 2008

Cheerio!!!

Hopefully you all can do a decent British accent! Okay, on the count of three: Cheerio! Alright I'm done with that now. So I have seen many people this summer; I have a very long list! The most interesting by far were Brad W at Target (he was like "Raisa" in this accusing type voice and I was like "You're a dork") and Mr. Carlson at the library (we waved and he said "Hey girls how are you?"). But yeah ask me later who else I saw!!! Okay Louisse is bugging the heck out of me right now and she says to do title down acrostics for people, so here's some:
Loser
Outstanding (yeah right)
Understanding
Intelligent (ummm... no comment)
Spazzy
Stupid
Emotional (but not Emo)

Magnificent
Entertaining
Adventurous
Great
Hilarious
Angelic (yeah right!!!)
Nifty (that is a retarded word)

Joyful
Entertaining
Not cool (lol!!!)
Nocturnal (Louisse told me to write that...???)
Interesting...
Frightening!!! (haha)
Exciting
Retarded (sorry I'm being so mean!!! JK about all that stuff)

Artistic
Nice
Nasty (JK!)
Energetic
Lovely (How quaint!)
Intelligent
Strange (lol)
Excellent (I couldn't think of anything else starting with e)

Lazy (Louisse says you are the opposite of lazy)
Energetic
All A's
Happy

Amazazing!!!!!!!!! (lols you always say that!)
Barbaric (JUST KIDDING)
Beautiful
Yellow (ummm... there's nothing else that starts with y!)

Okay those are the only people that read my blog so bye now...
Wait!!! When you comment please do one for me!!!
BYE NOW!

Monday, June 23, 2008

Just Us

When people are scared, what are they scared of? Robbers? Murderers? Knives? Guns? Terrorists? People were scared of the Soviet Union during the Cold War, because we were on the verge of a nuclear war. Yeah, that's pretty scary. But who launches the missiles? Who drops the bomb? Who shoots the gun? Who stabs the knife? People! We're all just people. Men, women, children, really, none of us is scarier, or more powerful than the other. We're all just human beings with the same body parts, brains, hearts, feelings, thoughts. Sure, some people are beautiful, others ugly, some smart, others dumb, some nice, some mean, but that doesn't make us any less of a human. When people say "I hate this government" or "I hate Canada", do they really hate the government or Canada? No, because what do the government and Canada have in common? They're made up of people! And you don't know all those people or what their beliefs are, so how do you know you hate them? You don't! And we shouldn't be scared of the government or Canada or even Russia, because we're all just people!!!

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Summer and an Excerpt! Yay!

I love summer so much!!!!! I scan see my friends every day and I can go to the beach and I'm free!!! Well actually I can see my friends every day at school, too, but there you don't have enough time to talk! Anyway, I have an excerpt from a story I'm writing, since Leah said she loves them so much:

Wait first BTW if you look at like the very first few posts on here there are excerpts from the same story but a different part of the story. Anyway, here it is:

Ferra hurried inside. Even from the vast distance from the door to the throne, he could see a limp body on the floor. He ran to him, a scream escaping his lips. Tears slowly gathered in his eyes, and his throat ached as a lump grew.
Ferra threw himself to Brokk's side, sobbing. As he leaned against the otherwise cold body, he felt a strange warmth against Brokk's hand. He flipped it over, revealing the green member stone of Frale. Remembering Brokk's words at their first meeting, Ferra spied Brokk's palm, with was blackened and burned.
Now Ferra understood how Brokk had died. He swallowed hard and stood as if to prepare to face the inevitable truth: Brokk was a traitor.

You'd have to read what I've already written to really get that, even though I pretty much just ruined the whole story (which isn't finished). Right now its about 18 pages long, and I want to finish and try to get it published. Anyway, go outside and enjoy your summer!!! Bye!!!

rAiSa

Friday, June 13, 2008

Answers and a Suggestion

Here are the answers!!!

1. Pocketful of Sunshine, Natasha Bedingfield
2. Fall For You, Secondhand Serenade
3. 4 Minutes, Madonna and Justin Timberlake
4. Love is Gone, David Guetta
5. Bye Bye, Mariah Carey
6. Your Love Is A Lie, Simple Plan
7. Forever, Chris Brown
8. Take a Bow, Rihanna
9. Leavin, Jesse McCartney
10. In Love With A Girl, Gavin DeGraw

Okay, go listen to the most hilariously awesome song, Handlebars by Flobots!!!

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

MY SPARKLY NAILS!!!!!!!!

Yes, my nails are sparkly!!! And my toenails are magenta!!! Everyone say happy birthday to me and Jodi and Annelise even though her bday was a while ago!!!
Time for another song game!!! You all remember how to play, right? Here we go!!!

1. I got a love and I know that its all mine
Wish that you could but you're never gonna own me
Take me away
A hiding place

2. Could it be that we have been this way before?
This is not what I intended
I may have failed but I have loved you from the start
Or I won't live to see another day I swear its true

3. If you want it, you already got it
If you thought it, it better be what you want
If you feel it, it must be real
Time is waiting

4. What are we supposed to do?
Can't find the reason to keep holdin on
There is nothing left to prove
How can you just deny this simple truth

5. This is for my peoples who just lost somebody
You never let me know it
I never knew I could hurt like this
I wish I could find a way not to cry

6. I fall asleep by the telephone
You blow a kiss but it just don't feel the same
I can't bite my tongue forever
You can tell me that there's nobody else

7. It's you and me, movin at the speed of light
It's like I waited my whole life
For this one night
It's gon be me and you on the dance floor

8. How bout a round of applause
Don't tell me you're sorry cuz you're not
But you put on quite a show
But it's over now

9. No more makin you cry
Girl we flyin on the G5 G5
Have me singin all night night night
Don't stress, don' stress, don't stress

10. So many people gonna say that they want you
Fell for the woman just when I met her
Out the many broken back doors and windows
Took my sweet time when I was bitter

Alright that is all I hope you get at least a few of these! They are pretty easy! Anyway sorry for not posting in a while; I will try to post more!!!

Thursday, June 5, 2008

BTW

BTW if you are reading this right now and you are worried about the weather and my party, then, just so you know, there's no tornado watches or warnings and the thunderstorms are only supposed to be mediumly severe in my city (which I can't say on the web, but you all know where I live). SO DON'T WORRY!!!

OMG WE'RE FREE!!!!!!

ITS THE LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!!!!! SCHOOL IS OUT!!! I'm kinda sad, but so happy!!! I didn't say goodbye to you all because you all are coming to my house to PARTAY!!!!!!!!!! OH YEAH!!! Happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy!!! And skating and bowling was super fun and stuff!!!
BYE NOW!!!

Saturday, May 31, 2008

ONLY FOUR MORE DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes! I hope I can wait! You all can come to my house, right? I hope so! Anyway, today I was calling all my friends but they all were at the Mall of America or dance tryouts or some other cool place, and I was just sitting there on a hammock reading!!! I felt like a such a loser! I have no life without my friends!!! Friends! I need you!!! But now go in the basement and hide your heads for the tornado!!!! Only like every other county has a tornado warning except for us!!! Lucky, huh??? Speaking of lucky, go watch Just My Luck. It's a good movie. So is 27 Dresses! Anyway, bye!!!!!!

ps TRY TO LAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALMOST BOWLING/SKATING/FUN TIME!!!!!!!!!! (even though bowling and skating is kind of lame!!! Eighth graders are lucky! They get to have a BBQ and go to Valleyfair!!! I'm jealous! Anyway I'll seriously leave now!)

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Well Hello There

I really have nothing to say but I told Jennifer that I would post so here I am. I need a babysitting job so bad!!!!!!! I need money! Tomorrow I am going to the community center with Louisse and her "cousin". HEE HEE!!! Fun, fun, fun!!! ANyway, sorry for such an incredibly short post, but I gotta go now so GOOD BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

No Matter What

Ok, fine, the title is random again, but I just wanted to say how much I LOVE LIFE!!! I know I already said that before, but seriously, I just love it so so so so so so so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so happy and thankful for everything!!!!!! Here are favorites:
color: purple, then green and yellow

song: Fall For You by Secondhand Serenade and Pocketful of Sunshine by Natasha Bedingfield
band: Green Day
singer: Natasha Bedingfield
actress: Cameron Diaz and Raven Symone (she's hilarious!)
show: iCarly and Drake and Josh
clothing: jean shorts
car:MiniCooper
instrument: drum set
place: NYC!!!
person's house: Grandma and Grandpa's
flavor: vanilla
scent: lilac
flower: white rose
animal: chinchilla
book: Bass Ackwards and Belly Up
superhero: Fantastic Four
pop: Dr. Pepper and root beer
food: banana split
nationality of food: Middle Eastern and Italian
ride: Wild Thing and Power Tower
state: MN
country: France and Senegal
hairstyle: ponytail, side ponytail, or down
designer: Chanel and Prada ( Calming words! Chanel, Prada, Gucci, ahhhhhhh!!!!!)
type of phone: envy by LG
movie: Sydney White or Penelope
restaurant: Applebee's
fast food restaurant: KFC

See all the awesome stuff that we have????? You all should be thankful!!! Now go dance around in the street!!!

The One and Only,
RAISA

ps search "how many people in the world have my name". there's this website where you type in your first and last name and it tells you!!! well actually in the country but its still pretty cool. There's like 1000 something people in the US with my first name, and I'M THE ONLY ONE IN THE US WITH MY FIRST AND LAST NAME!!!!!!! So there! I AM the one and only!!!!! woo hoo!!!