Monday, June 23, 2008

Just Us

When people are scared, what are they scared of? Robbers? Murderers? Knives? Guns? Terrorists? People were scared of the Soviet Union during the Cold War, because we were on the verge of a nuclear war. Yeah, that's pretty scary. But who launches the missiles? Who drops the bomb? Who shoots the gun? Who stabs the knife? People! We're all just people. Men, women, children, really, none of us is scarier, or more powerful than the other. We're all just human beings with the same body parts, brains, hearts, feelings, thoughts. Sure, some people are beautiful, others ugly, some smart, others dumb, some nice, some mean, but that doesn't make us any less of a human. When people say "I hate this government" or "I hate Canada", do they really hate the government or Canada? No, because what do the government and Canada have in common? They're made up of people! And you don't know all those people or what their beliefs are, so how do you know you hate them? You don't! And we shouldn't be scared of the government or Canada or even Russia, because we're all just people!!!

7 comments:

Unknown said...

thats kanda true.... but it doesnt change the fact that i hate ppl.

Unknown said...

btw, can u plz erase my name on ur blog list thingy since i deleted mine

jennjeanne said...

thats really weird to think about.but just think there must be something really wrong in their minds if they want to shoot people and drop bombs and stuff.

12 purple roses said...

true dat. they are a bit freaky. but anyway, that was just a thought, that we are all just ppl. and louisse i will take ur name off.

Unknown said...

u need 2 post things like evry other day cuz i like hav nothin 2 do on the computar. btw u guys should ask ur parents if they smoked when they were younger cuz chances r that they hav. hahahahahahahahah! HA!
this world is so messed up. ok now i like gtg so bye-bye!

jennjeanne said...

yeah same here.my dad did but my mom made him quit.yay!

Anonymous said...

that's good that he quit. my mom never did cuz she was kind of shy and wimpy (no offense, then taht's good that she didn't smoke) but my aunts and uncles did. and my dad didn't... i don't think. my grandma (his mom) did though... still does