Thursday, July 3, 2008

HOORAY FOR THE RED WHITE AND BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yay!!! I LOVE the Fourth of July!!! It's so festive and fun and fantastical!!! I hope I see you all at or in the parade!!! I could have signed up to be in the parade for my church, but they were promoting 75 years of the Chicken Dinner, so I would have had to do the chicken dance. As hilarious as that would have been for all of you, I don't think that's what I'd like to be known for. Wouldn't it be cool if I could be a QUEEN and then I could wear a royal purple satin gown and a sparkling tiara and creamy white gloves that go up to my elbows and I could wave gracefully, basking in glory and warm sunlight? Ah yes... I can picture it now... Well, we can't all be queens. But at least I can dream!!! In order to celebrate the 25th anniversary of our city's celebration, the fireworks are supposed to be better than ever!!! And for those of you who are going to the carnival today, there's lots of music, food, games, rides and FUN to go around. Hopefully I'll see you! Oh dear. I haven't seen most of you in a month. As much as I love summer, I almost wish we had school so that I could see all of you. We've already gone through a MONTH of summer... so sad. It's 2:30!!! Only one more hour and then I can go and parTAY!!! And I haven't done that since the fifth of June!!! Everyone likes a good parTAY!!! Possible Fourth preparation that you might have done:
  • Dug out your old sparkly American flag T-shirt and pair of white shorts
  • Rushed to Aero or AE or something to buy a NEW sparkly American flag T-shirt and pair of white shorts
  • Found those obnoxious bead things that we wear only on Spirit Day and the Fourth
  • Painted your nails red, white, blue, or all of the above
  • Spray painted your hair... or maybe that's for tomorrow

I do love getting into the spirit of things, don't you? So don your red, white, and blue, and go CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

wow child u r so interesting and i hope that u didntreally paint ur nails red, white, and blue. btw a thought that one ofthe songs said You're a Grand Old f*g

jennjeanne said...

ok then!!that was strange if not slightly disturbing(well not as disturbing as the mom shirt guy!)summer ALWAYS goes way to fast but yeah it would be good to just see eyerone again but we saw like half the people in our grade last night so i guess that works.

cya,
JeNnJeAnNe

Laugh Attack said...

I love 4th of july. such a happy holiday...

Anonymous said...

abby that was so funny when i tried to prank call you and your mom answered!!!!!