So I decided to flip through the blogs, and I realized that usually people post about a specific event or thought or idea, as opposed to just rambling on forever. Okay shut up I know you're sitting there like 'DUH.' but I think that's what I used to do, I just got carried away and never had anything to say so I just said whatever came to my mind.
Today I'll find something specific to write about.
....an idea will come soon....
.
..
...
....
.....
......
.......
........
.........
..........
This is why you guys are the only ones that read this blog SEE THIS IS WHAT I MEAN I just ramble because I never actually have anything real to say. Or when I do have real things to say, I don't feel like writing them down.
Still waiting for an idea.
I just want it to be July. I want to go to Senegal soo badly, for so many reasons. First of all, I want to visit my family because I actually miss them sooo much. Also I like Senegal, because it's so different from here and it's just different and awesome and I love it. Also, I need a break from school and work and my family and stress and it's just gonna be a whole month of complete vacation just for myself for the first time and I need it. That's another thing. I'm really excited about the fact that I'm traveling to a foreign country all by myself, not with my family or a group or anything, just me, having to navigate through airports and foreign languages and customs and whatnot all by myself, and it's gonna be like a test to see if I can do it, which I can, and I'm excited. Traveling is a fun time. Not just the destination, but traveling itself. I love it so much. Aghhh now I keep thinking about it and I'm super excited and I want to see my grandma and go to the ocean and walk around in Dakar and see everybody and fly on a plane and aghhhhhh I want to go soooooo baddddd. Only a little over 5 months! That's not even that long! I can do that!
In Senegal you can't drive until you're 18. But I'll have my American license. That'll be slightly frustrating. Oh well, I'll probably drive anyway. Actually just kidding I definitely won't because the roads are completely different there and I feel like I won't be aggressive or experienced enough to be able to drive.
I should stop talking about this because I'm getting extremely excited and frustrated that I can't go there right now at this moment. It's gonna be one whole month of pure Lebanese awesomeness. And the best part is, you'll get to hear about it because I'm gonna blog about it! Yay for you guys.
I think I'm gonna buy a laptop. Once I get my ticket. They're not really that expensive and I don't need a really nice one and I can just get a used one. Or I can ask for one for my birthday. I just want one for when I go to Senegal because the keyboards there are different and the only computer at my grandma's is kinda crappy and so what would I do without the lovely internet for a month?
It's 10:30 and I still gotta take a shower and the song I was listening to just ended so it seems like a good time to stop. Plus we have finals tomorrow which I'm not excited for.
Adios.
I should learn how to say bye and more languages so I can have some variation.
Au revoir.
No comments:
Post a Comment