Saturday, May 14, 2011

1 Track. 10 Miles. 0 Hours of Sleep.

Yep. It's true. I walked ten miles. That's forty laps around the track at chs. No one actually had someone from their team on the track at all times, and by two am there was pretty much no one there, maybe like a hundred people. or fifty or something. Anyway, my legs were dead and by 6 in the morning I was at the point where if I stood in place for too long I started falling asleep on my feet, but it's all good cuz I came home and slept. Anyway. Lots of things to say about relay for life.
In the beginning, during the ceremony deal, this kid named andrew who I happened to know (yes its the andrew youre thinking of) went up and talked about his brain tumor. And I was like hey i know you. And then also there was this team called the purple potter pals and on their shirts it said the only thing more evil than voldemort is cancer and on the back it said avada kedavra isnt the only thing that kills. And the main girl who was the captain I think had on a gryffindor quidditch robe and it said potter on the back and his number which is 7. And then they did an on-site fundraiser where you pay two dollars to go into this little tent and get sorted! and then you get a pin for the house that you are in. but of course I, being stupid, didn't bring any money, so I didn't get sorted. But emily and grace and lydia did and emily went in there and I told her to go "not slytherin, not slytherin" but instead she went "not hufflepuff, not hufflepuff" but she still got in hufflepuff ahahahah. and so did grace and lydia. but emily wasn't happy with being a hufflepuff so she went back and was like i demand a re-sort. and the girl was like why and she was like because i don't want to be a nothing hufflepuff. and the girl was like, 'well, they ARE particularly good finders' and was I was like you are the coolest person I have ever met. It was awesome. Also, angels on our shoulders played but they actually weren't that good cuz like max paradis was there and he was singing and it didn't sound that great. and then he was there later and he was playing soccer for like 4 hours in the middle of the night. it was a pretty trippy night, i  have to say. like, some weird stuff went on. the dj would get super bored and have these random little contest and be like the first person to run up the bleachers and yell my name into the microphone gets a prize. turns out his name was bill. and then he had like a dance contest which was weird, and after he came out and danced, and he was actually really good, except for the fact that his shirt kept coming up and it was not a pretty sight. yeah. it was just weird. and then in the morning there was kind of a closing ceremony except no one stayed and so me louisse and grace just kinda stood by the fence and watched from afar. they just recognized some teams and said chan high raised the most and gave us a trophy and then the person that was supposed to collect the trophy for our school wasnt here so they were like okay anyone from chan just come up and get the dang trophy only not exactly with those words and so andrew went up and got it. and then we went home. oh and, we saw alyssa and chilled with her in her tent with random chaska people for awhile. and i also saw abby right before i left. and other chaska people that I dont care as much about. anyway. then i went home and slept. my legs arent as sore as i thought they would be. they should be more sore. i walked ten miles. whats going on. well, bye.

2 comments:

jennjeanne said...

sheesh 40 laps that's crazy. i kinda wish i would have been there it sounds interesting. oh well maybe next year. maybe.

12 purple roses said...

no. for sure. you shoulda gone. and youre gonna go next year. just to inform you.