Well, maybe not the braces, but i got these spacer things on the top too. its like a retainer only that gummy part is a piece of plastic and it is permanent you cant take it out and it sticks out and is really really annoying and i cant say my s'es. and my jaws dont go together all the way yet either so i cant chew. its not that hurts its that they jsut DONT GO TOGETHER!!!!!! grrr.... at least i only have braces on the bottom for now, which you cant really see... and i've taught myself to smile without showing my bottom teeth... yay... not
not
not
not
not.....
plus food gets stuck in these braces like nobody's business... i dont think i'm gonna be able to eat at school unless its soup because i have to go brush my teeth right after to get the food out...... so annoying!!!
right now im in the process of looking for a job... found one picking gourds at this farm.... but idk if my dad is gonna let me do that so i need some backup... trail of terror looks like the only other option but my mom doesnt want to go pick me up at one in the morning in shakopee all the time... so thats prolly a no. the second i turn 14 (sadly not for like 9 more months) i'm going to work at gina maria's or byerly's... hopefully the pizza place because the position is for cooking and that would be fun to make pizzas.... funner than bagging groceries!!! anyway if you have any connections that you would like to hook me up with where i can work please tell me seriously!!! or if some ppl want you to babysit sometime and you cant recommend me or something for real i really need a job!!!!!!!!!!!! not a lot of options for me the lowly 13 year old!!!!
so yeah thats all for now!!! see you in...... (sniff sniff, summer's almost over!!!) a week!!!
10 comments:
bummer. how long do u have them on??? good thing u started with the bottoms. braces suck. oooo tip for getting food out: It sounds gross but desperate times call for desperate measures. use suction! but remember... science doesn't suck! ha. anywho. u use ur suction power. the inside lip will help 2. maybe ur tounge. there is a trick. yeah gross. but watevs. job searching. idea: REFEREEING!!! sp? my sis did it for a while. m talking like $200 checks in the mail. u get like 20 bucks a game or somethin like that. try it. there r a few issues. u have to take a test and it hogs up a whole weekend. u have to buy referee gear. bu dont worry! it will pay of. hope that helps! BEE HAPPY!
if your mom still does the daycare at your church you could put up a sign or something that says you babysit and the kids's parents would probably ask you to babysit since they obviously need someone to watch their kids. i don't know if that would work but you could try it.
tercant
p.s. braces haha that sucks
Untitled
My eyes swept the room. He was here somewhere, but where? I turned and a voice said quietly "I win"
Oh. He was right there. This was a game we had been playing for many years. Every time we are invited to a masked ball, and believe me there were a lot of them, we tried to find the other first. "Hey, Jazin. You win... this time"
"This time? I believe the score is 178 to 50, little sister."
"You were born 27 seconds before me. That hardly makes me your little sister."
"So you say... We both know that I am older."
I rolled my eyes and told Jaz I'd find him later. Being a twin is fun, especially when you have 6 older sisters, all with some special power. In my world, all the girls have some power, be it singing, farming, or even eating. We don't get our true names until our powers are ready. I should be getting mine in exactly one week and three days, on Jazin and my birthday. My six sisters are named after their powers. I probably will be too. Their names are Flute, Flower, Beauty, Bright, Listen, Loud. We all came in sets of twins. Someone tapped my shoulder, and a deep voice asked "Excuse me, would you like to dance Lady, umm sorry, what is your name?" It was Duke Armin.
"I don't have my name yet."
"Oh, well I can't dance with a child. Good bye."
That was almost my whole night. I am pretty, if nothing like my sister Beauty, so people ask me to dance. Sadly, when they learn that I am not yet 15, they make some excuse to leave. I went home to my father's duchy early. It is going to be a long week.
Exactly one week and three days later
I am sitting in the middle of a crowd of people. We are waiting for 6:27 p.m. That is the exact minute I was born. All of my family is here, as well as many people I don't know. I look at the clock. 6:27 p.m. and still no power. I feel tears welling up in my eyes. It sometimes happens that a girl doesn't get a power. I just never imagined it would be me...
TO BE CONTINUED
i get my braces off in february!!!
I am at the library. It is fun. The end.
grashors
OK...... well thanks for the job ideas but sadly i already thought of both of those.... except i didnt think of putting up a sign in the nursery, just having my mom recommend....... and abby i was gonna do refereeing this fall but i looked all over the caa site and it didnt say ANYTHING about it...... gay gay gay!!! maybe i will put up a sign....
also meg i like that story thing!!! its good.... seriously it was not boring at all and also well written.... i think she's a late bloomer and she will get her power and it will be the best of all........ oh yeah!!!! and maddie i get my spacers off in february...... and my top braces on..... boo.
sorry meg that i couldnt go to the library my aunt came over.......
ps abby thanks for the tip about the food........ it gets stuff sooooo easily and is really really hard to get out.... i should keep like toothpicks in my locker or something........ also...... they cut up my lip!!!!!!!!!! ugh!!!! no pain no gain i guess
pps i get them off in 20 months
haha. i know i sound like the hugest dork when i said that but it will save u a ton of embarrassment. u get used to it. 20 months!?! lucky.... oh! which reminds me that my orthodontist was all like "with this improvement u should get these of in 6 months! ahhhhh I was supposed to have them on for another year! and this was in augustish time.... so i should get them of sooner!!!!!!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! bak to u. 20 months is good. yeah. great. so.... U WILL HAVE ALL UR TEETH PROBLEMS FIXED IN 20 MONTHS... YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!! see ya
yay for you about the 6 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that is great.............. then i will be able to see you get your braces off before the end of 8th grade... that will be cool!!!
i wonder if that will happen to me....??? hint hint, teeth!!!!! IMPROVE FASTER PLEASE!!! not that its been that long.... like 6 days actually, but seriously i would NOT complain if i had to get them off now.... well anyway see you in 2 days!!!
Post a Comment