Monday, August 31, 2009

Ugh! Braces = not much fun- wait, make that NO fun!!!

Well, maybe not the braces, but i got these spacer things on the top too. its like a retainer only that gummy part is a piece of plastic and it is permanent you cant take it out and it sticks out and is really really annoying and i cant say my s'es. and my jaws dont go together all the way yet either so i cant chew. its not that hurts its that they jsut DONT GO TOGETHER!!!!!! grrr.... at least i only have braces on the bottom for now, which you cant really see... and i've taught myself to smile without showing my bottom teeth... yay... not
not
not
not
not.....
plus food gets stuck in these braces like nobody's business... i dont think i'm gonna be able to eat at school unless its soup because i have to go brush my teeth right after to get the food out...... so annoying!!!

right now im in the process of looking for a job... found one picking gourds at this farm.... but idk if my dad is gonna let me do that so i need some backup... trail of terror looks like the only other option but my mom doesnt want to go pick me up at one in the morning in shakopee all the time... so thats prolly a no. the second i turn 14 (sadly not for like 9 more months) i'm going to work at gina maria's or byerly's... hopefully the pizza place because the position is for cooking and that would be fun to make pizzas.... funner than bagging groceries!!! anyway if you have any connections that you would like to hook me up with where i can work please tell me seriously!!! or if some ppl want you to babysit sometime and you cant recommend me or something for real i really need a job!!!!!!!!!!!! not a lot of options for me the lowly 13 year old!!!!



so yeah thats all for now!!! see you in...... (sniff sniff, summer's almost over!!!) a week!!!

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Move Over, Brett Favre

Because there's yet another Viking!!! Only I'm not playing football because that would just be weird. I'm in the Vikings family!!! Here are some more ppl:

Louisse
Meaghan
Leah
Tia
Henry
Nick D
Brad (i think)
Lauren K
Tyler S
Some other ppl who i forgot.

and then in the mountaineers there is meg and jenn and kaden and those are the only ppl who i know. but yeah! that is that!!! and abby i am going to need need need to know what fam you are in asap!!! so lets comment real quick now!!!

i have much to say about our new school but i'm too lazy to post it all now so i will give you only this little smidgen of opinion: i hate how you have to know all three numbers of the locker combos and then pull up on the latch thingy!!! i like it better at west when it gets tight and then opens and you dont even need to know the third number!!!

anyway so more on prms later.............. off to surf the web!!! (haha that sounds so odd!!!)

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Reggae, Marathons, Blowfish, and Clothes...

The reggae version of I'm Yours is better than the original... and not the one on KDWB that has rap in it, but the actual reggae one. I'm listening to it right now. Coyotes by Jason Mraz is really really good. The CD version though. If you watch it on YouTube all they have is a live version and its a little different and not as good. And the opera you hear is actually him. Yes it is! Seriously dont listen to it on YouTube its weird.

I think I'm ready for a movie marathon. As in many (at least 4) movies in a row. Jennifer be ready with your movies for when you all sleep over. Because my movies suck. So Jenn can bring one of her millions.

So today I'm getting these pink Blowfish ankle boots. I hope. I went to Famous Footwear yesterday but I didnt get them and there was only one pair left so I really hope they're still there when I go to get them today. They're only ten bucks and I really want them!!! And also I'm getting these other shoes for ten bucks too. They are sparkly zebra striped flats... and I love them!!!!!!!!! And there were a lot of them there so I dont have to worry.

The other day I went shopping and bought a black blouse with blue and pink flowers, a strapless dress with navy and white stripes and a little bit of salmon stripes, and a denim skirt with studs around the pockets. And soon I'm going to get some more shirts and also these amazazing dark wash skinny jeans. Ahhhhhhhhhh... I love clothes.

I think its time for another one of those lists that you love. The one of things (things not people because for once its about the material things. the ones you should think about and remember that other people might not have.) I love and am thankful for and need to remember NOT to take for granted.

  • clothes
  • shopping
  • shopping with my friends
  • photo booths at the mall
  • microwaves (a lot of people dont have those- be thankful! what do you think you would do without one?)
  • music
  • pianos
  • being able to play the piano
  • water that I can drink right from the tap because it is clean
  • God- don't take Him for granted either. but everyone has Him.
  • macaroni and cheese. its so good, and about as good at it is unhealthy. and it is WAY unhealthy
  • crayons. i love those
  • color. be thankful that you are not color blind because its true some people are
  • pictures... its how you remember things and people
  • memories... alzheimer's is the scariest thing ever!
  • drums
  • being able to play drums
  • my iPod so i can listen to my music
  • people- i could NOT stand to be alone. i get bored and lonely by myself. sure privacy is good but in short periods of time. even if someone is annoying i'd rather hang with them than nobody
  • friends who make you realize things and look at things differently and who piss you off until you realize they are right and you are dumb and just in a bad mood and mean to everybody right now and they love you anyway
  • every little thing is gonna be alright (i'm listening to that song)
  • travel convenience- it used to be soooo hard but now its easy...
  • back to the street where we began (now i'm listening to that song)

okay there are wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy more but i'm done now... i get bored easily and need a constantly changing and varying lifestyle... same old same old gets boring- fast!

so bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, August 8, 2009

Into the West

This song is really pretty. It is slow and at first you might not think its good, but the chorus is good. And the more you listen to it the more you'll like it. Haha, its from lord of the rings, i didnt know that when i first heard it but whatever its still good.

Lay down,
your sweet and weary head.
Night is falling.
You have come to journey’s end.
Sleep now,
and dream of the ones who came before.
They are calling,
from across a distant shore.
Why do you weep?
What are these tears upon your face?
Soon you will see.
All of your fears will pass away.
Safe in my arms, you’re only sleeping.
What can you see,
on the horizon?
Why do the white gulls call?
Across the sea,
a pale moon rises.
The ships have come,
to carry you home.
And all will turn,
to silver glass.
A light on the water.
All souls pass.
Hope fades,
Into the world of night.
Through shadows falling,
Out of memory and time.
Don’t say,
We have come now to the end.
White shores are calling.
You and I will meet again.
And you’ll be here in my arms,
Just sleeping.
What can you see,
on the horizon?
Why do the white gulls call?
Across the sea,
a pale moon rises.
The ships have come,
to carry you home.
And all will turn,
to silver glass.
A light on the water.
Grey ships pass
Into the West.

I think it would be a lot prettier if someone else sung it though. Believe it or not it is a girl. I thought it was a guy... well bye.... and also i promise that the next post will not be lyrics...

Sunday, August 2, 2009

Creepy Things (Walking on Air)

There's a little creepy house in a little creepy place
Little creepy town in a little creepy world
Little creepy girl with her little creepy face
Saying funny things that you have never heard
Do you know what it's all about?
Are you brave enough to figure out?
Know that you could set your world on fire
If you are strong enough to leave your doubts
Feel it
Breathe it
Believe it
And you'll be walking on air
Go try
Go fly
So high
And you'll be walking on air
You feel this
Unless you kill me
Go on
And you're forgiven
I knew that
I could feel that
I feel like
I am walking on air
She has a little creepy cat
And a little creepy bat
Little rocking chair and an old blue hat
That little creepy girl
Oh she loves to sing
She has a little gift
An amazing thing
With her little funny eyes of hazel
With her little funny old blue hat
She will go and set the world on fire
No one ever thought she could do that
Feel it
Breathe it
Believe it
And you'll be walking on air
Go try
Go fly
So high
And you'll be walking on air
You feel this
Unless you kill me
Go on
And you're forgiven
I knew that
I could feel that
I feel like
I am walking on air
Flitter up
And
Hover down
Be all around
Be all around
You know that I love you, go on
Feel it
Breathe it
Believe it
And you'll be walking on air
Go try
Go fly
So high
And you'll be walking on air
You feel this
Unless you kill this
Go on
And you're forgiven
I knew that
I could feel that
I feel like
I am walking on air
I am walking on air
I am walking on air
I am walking on air

I really like that song. Look it up.