That is my favoritest line in Mamma Mia I swear. It's so... right there. It's like, there's nothing really that I can explain about it. It's so simple and self-explanatory and unexplainable that it's profound and deep without trying to be. It's like, when you try to explain it or give examples, you just can't. It's just, screw em if they can't take a joke! That's all there is to it. That's why I love it.
Well, Transformers 2 comes out today, and I was pretty excited. But then this morning I was reading the reviews and they all say that the movie is big and exciting and in your face, but has no plot. Which is disappointing. But at least there's action, which is great for a summer flick. That's what I was looking for... Anyway, expect a a full and opinionated review once I see it.
More to expect...
When I go to Africa, if I have access or time to go on the computer (which I'm guessing will not be so often), expect me to go on and on about it with little sympathy for those of you who are not in an exotic country. I wouldn't call it bragging, just marveling out loud, which is what I made this blog to do, so don't say anything. It's your own fault for reading it. Anyway, Jennifer you went to Florida on spring bread, Meg so did you and you just went to DC, ABBY you went to the Dominican Republic and Italy last year, and Maddie... you went to the Dells. So no complaining! It's my turn!!!
I would also just like to say that it is 9:00 am and I'm awake. I'm proud/frustrated with myself right now. Like people tell me to get up earlier and stuff, and today I did, but I also stayed up till twelve thirty like I usually do, and am now really tired. I have no idea why I woke up so early... oh wait. It was cuz of my dream. Wanna hear it? Of course you do!
MY DREAM:
so first people were leaving, I think my mom, and then she left us with this dog. and henry and my bro and sis were all in my room, and henry goes, "that's a labrador retriever. those things are vicious. one time i was umping and it bit some kid." and i was like, scary, even though it was actually some other kind of dog, a rottweiler i think, but in the dream it was called a lab. so anyway, ali was for some reason upstairs, and then henry was just gone, idk where. and so we thought ali was gonna get eaten or something, so we started whistling for the dog so ali could get away, but instead he came running so we let him in and closed the door before the dog could get in. but then we were like, we need a phone so we can call mom and tell her to get this dog away. but then we were sneaking out to get the phone and the dog came up, and we realized he was nice. so we played with him until he had to leave. then when he was leaving we were all of a sudden outside and it was all rainy and then instead it was meg and jenn who had to leave. because we had been working on our lax hw, but then i remembered that we still had one more book to read so i said that and they were like, oh yeah, and went to go ask their moms if they could stay longer, and they could. and then all of a sudden there was joe mauer in the street outside my house. and then my hw was supposed to be interview joe mauer and meg and jenn were gone. so i go up to him and i'm like hey i have this gay hw over the summer its to interview you. and he's like, i have a game in fifteen minutes. but i said it was only 3 questions so it was ok. and he's like ok. so he goes to his pitcher's plate (he's not really a pitcher is he?) and throws me a pencil. and i ask him the first ?, idk what it was, and then i throw the pencil back, because apparently that's what his pencil thrower is supposed to do, but since i'm already there i might as well. and while this is happening the other players are getting into their positions. and then he throws the pencil back and i ask the second ? and then throw it back, but i miss and it goes way behind him and so he just looks at me all annoyed, and i was just sitting there giggling, but then he looks all annoyed and so he just takes out a different pencil. so i go up to the bleachers which are on the hill by my house. and i'm sitting by my mom. keep in mind that all this is at my house and the game is in the street which is magically big enough for a baseball game. so then abby is there ahead of me on the bleachers with a bunch of friends including reagan (name spelled right?) and she sees me and she's like, rizzfizz! i have candy for you. and she comes back and gives me some. and i'm like... thanks.... and then i'm sitting next to reagan the whole baseball area starts tilting, so i'm sliding in to her, and i'm like, sorry, but then it tilts the other way, and it keeps doing it until they take the roof off of the metrodome, which is not the dome but my house with a dome type roof on it. so then someone hits a homerun and it goes over the back bleachers and two seconds later someone else hits one and it gets stuck in the very top bleachers. so then they have no more baseballs so they use kickballs and hit with the bats backwards. but then sydney watts is up there on the opposite team and i was like why does she get to play. and this guy on her "team" gives her a knuckle touch and is like "sweet". and then i realize it's like everybody from school and they just switched to kickball and the twins will finish their game later when they get more balls. (shut up don't be immature) and then there's like a food table and stuff so i'm hungry so i go get some chili and somebody's like "are you really gonna eat that?" and i just look at them. and then i go in my house where everybody else is and its like a cafeteria. but then we hear on the news that iran is bombing our whole country cuz they hate us. and we want the world to unite against them so i go up to the guy who i guess is in charge and tell him and he's like i have to talk to the romanians! so he goes over to this table where the romanians are sitting and then there's this guy and a girl and the guys says he's gonna bomb us too. so he connects these two worms with this ropy sparkler thing and my house blows up and everybody dies. But i get out and run next door and the guy sees me and is gonna blow up next door and so i fun next next door. and i keep doing that until i get to the end of the street and then i'm like, i have to get out of the country or i'm gonna die. and then i remember all these people i have to save and then some weird dream mechanism tells me they're already dead so i'm thinking i can get on a boat and go to senegal cuz i have family there and there's no war there. but i'm like how do i get to the ocean? cuz i can't get on a plane cuz its all locked down and stuff. so i decide to hitchhike and walk and train and etc. but then i wake up and i realize that i don't usually have such dramatic and scary dreams. and i couldn't fall back asleep cuz people upstairs were being loud.
that's all. bye now
ps like the new layout and stuff???????????? pretty awesome. and listen to that song it will make you want to dance on the beach its so fun!!!
6 comments:
that dream was vey confusicating(confusing and complicated). did you notice that it says Jennifer you went to florida on spring bread? that sounds like it might actually be something. spring bread :)
ditelik
spring bread!!!.... funny stuff... well anyway it was a verrrrrrrrrryyyyyyy weird dream
dessa
HOLY CRAP! I feel like i just went on a ride. that was nuts! haha. i won't be immature:-) also, i am incredibly proud that i am a part of your crazy cooky dream! i have so much to say. Joe maur. wow. pencil thrower. odd. tilting. FUN!! terrorists. BOOOOO! me dead? not a chance. you better beleive that i was alive:-) wanna know whats weird? i just watched mamma mia! alright, i think that covers everything.
oh, guess what. the thing is RAPPIE!!! omg! hilarious!!!!!!
oh, i luv ur backround,, btw
I love the layout
and am very depressed that MJ died
wah!
he was darling when he was younger
yes. the dream was verrrry wacko. and of course abby i believe that you were alive. you were probably in there saving people and doing cpr and the heimlich and bandaging wounds and stuff. yes the tilting was fun in the dreamy way. and that is wayy weird that you just watched mamma mia...i love coincidences! rappie... that is funnie.! thanks guys bout da layout!! its fun and beachy! yeah idk bout mj... he was alright before the freakishness but i wasnt really a fan. he was okkkkkk.... anyway its jut kinda hard to believe that he died. like, weird. you just cant even believe it. like michael jackson? THE michael jackson? that's actually exactly what i said to my mom after she told me that. funny. but its like you jsut cant picture it. michael jackson is jsut not a person who is usually dead. he's just one of those people. you know? he's just not dead. weird...
rokerco
like rocker company?
Post a Comment