Sunday, November 30, 2008

Shhhh... Scratch!

I'm supposed to be going to bed right now so if this post gets cut off in the middle it's because my mom is coming downstairs and I'm running to my bed. Anyway, I just wanted to say that Scratch is sooooooooooooo fun!!! I've been on it all weekend. Oh and btw on Thanksgiving I had four pieces of pie but don't worry I ran it off while running around the house in my bathing suit at like nine o clock at night. Cuz we were in the hot tub. Anyway, gtg before I get yelled at! Bye!!!

Monday, November 24, 2008

Unofficial Anniversary

Well, guess what? The 'anniversary' of this blog is on Thanksgiving this year!!! Yeah, that's right, I'm not even lying! Funny right? Well anyway, happy anniversary my blog. It's really is amazing how fast a year goes by. Weird, man!
I know by saying this that I can't call myself a true Minnesotan, though I am, because I just hate the cold. Whatever whatever it's supposed to be in my blood, but guess what??? My dad grew up in AFRICA!!! As the opposite of what Jennifer would say, I'm used to a HOT climate!!!!!!!!! THAT'S what's in my blood!!! So why am I sitting downstairs with no heat on and icicles for finger??? I don't know! I thought maybe typing would warm my fingers up, especially right after playing videos games for and hour and before that playing the piano, but no! And is my room upstairs, where the heat rises? NO! Instead I and welcomed to a cozy IGLOO of a room!!! Anyway, PAC is so fun! We are making video games! And I know it sounds nerdy but ask anyone its so fun! Yay! I'm going to go do that right now!!!

Friday, November 21, 2008

Sorry Yall

This post is just so that Louisse and I can finish our comment/IM lameo type of communication!!! It's actually pretty fun but somewhat retarded. But she can't hang out so whatev.

Monday, November 17, 2008

Slowly Going Insane......

I really need an iPod! Like seriously badly!!! Really really badly. I'm slowly going insane, being so close and yet so far. Well anyway you guys don't care as far as you're concerned I already am insane.
We got our lab partners in science today that sucked because we have opposite gender partners because we have to raise "babies" (and fertilize them!) which are actually plants. My lab partner is Romario. Yay. Woohoo. Jump for joy. Then again that's not the worst I could've gotten.
Do you know what bugs me? Kaden will not talk to me in school because he doesn't want to be seen talking to me because quote "I'm cool and you're a nerd." And not that I really care if he talks to me or not, but he's always bragging about how he hangs out with cool people and when Henry's there they talk about who they think is the most popular girl and guy. And I'm like oh really Kaden and what makes them so popular. Because the way he talks about Alexa it sounds like if she wasn't popular she would be a huge loser. And Johnny Lemke is just a jerk. So really what makes a person popular. Is it because they have a lot of friends? Because I have a TON of friends and I'm not "popular" per say. (actually I don't really know what per say means but it sounded like the right thing to say at that time.) Anyway, there are so many "popular" people (and I've said this like ten million times) in our grade that they really aren't popular. I'll talk about someone and then the other person that I'm talking to will go "are they popular" and (no offense if you do this or anything because I'll admit I do too) and I seriously like don't even know. Like especially with guys, there are like ten or eleven guys in my family that AREN'T popular, and the rest are. So that just means that most of our grade is pretty awesome. It doesn't mean they're different from the rest of the grade, it means they're different from people at other schools. I've said this like ten million times too, but popular is SUCH A RELATIVE TERM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The song Love Lockdown by Kanye West is such a good song! But not the remix because that sucks a lot. The original version is so cool. It's like no other kind of music. It's like pop and hip hop and rap and like tribal music all together! Listen to it! It's on the side of this post! Anyway I should probably go now so bye now!!!!

PS Leah if you're reading this please comment!

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Halfway There!!!

Guess what I just got 50 bucks from my godfather for Christmas so now I'm halfway to an iPod!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes!!!!! Well, of course, that's including the invisible money that Louisse owes me. Hey yall don't invite me to any movies or anything because you know I won't be able to resist!!! But Twilight is coming out soon... maybe I'll be able to see that and borrow money from my parents... first I have to read the book though. I tried one time but I didn't like it. Anyway I'm off to watch She's the Man on YouTube, Bye!!!!!!!!!!!!

ps we got a fifty inch flat screen!!!!!!! yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, November 9, 2008

I DO NOT LIKE Mrs. Hodgins...

AND SHE DOES NOT LIKE ME!!!!!!!!! I SWEAR, SHE IS INTENTIONALLY MEAN TO SPECIFICALLY ME!!! (BUT SHE'S NOT THAT NICE TO EVERYONE ELSE IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN!!!)

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

THE RAIN IN SPAIN FALLS MAINLY ON MCCAIN!!!

Ok I swear I thought of that and then I googled it and it turns someone else thought of it too!!! Grr... Well, you all probably don't even know where it comes from. There's this play called My Fair Lady and the girl in it doesn't speak well so her speech teacher has her practice talking by saying "The rain in Spain falls mainly on the plain". So yesterday I was rhyming because it rubbed off on me from Louisse and I thought of that but yeah it turns out someone else thought of it. But anyway, OBAMA WON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now he's going to be the 44th president!!! But I felt kind of bad for McCain.
Anyway, you know how last year we had to go to Mr. Prescott's blog for General Music??? So I was looking at his blog and then I looked at his profile and there's this other blog that has a bunch of teachers on it so I looked at their profiles and they had blogs with other teachers from like the freshmen center and stuff and like this one for Mr. Rother's First Hour and then all the rest of his hours and its all these blogs he has with his classes and they're all blocked you know like invited only. And then its another of Mr. Rother's blogs about his trip to NYC and how he's like "I hope Sarah still likes me..." (Sarah's his girlfriend). And now he's getting married so he has a blog about his marriage and these other are all commenting like hey congratulations and then on Mr. Prescott's profile there's this other blog where all these teachers about the future Pioneer Ridge and its like Mrs. Lamoore and Mr. Thompson (Mr. G) and everything and it's like this whole network of district (wait i can't say what district but you all know which one it is) teachers blogging about their love life and freaky teacher stuff like that. It's pretty weird!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go see for yourself!!!

Monday, November 3, 2008

In A While...

I haven't posted in a while! Sorry yall!!! Yeah that's right I said yall! I can't believe that its already second quarter! I have gym now and Tech Lab instead of Art! Art was fun but Tech Lab looks kind of boring. Only we get to choose what modules we do and pick our partners and then do stuff like make Tshirts and launch rockets and make commercials on the radio and fun stuff like that. But Jonny said all you do is sit on the computer the whole time. I guess he picked all the boring modules. BTW, modules is such a weird word. I feel like such a loser saying it. But I don't know what else to call it. So anyway I'm off to google some fun things!!! Bye now!

ps PAC tomorrow!!!