Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Fine...

FINE! I'll post something different!!! You have no idea how desperate you all sound! But just because I don't post every day doesn't mean I take that long to post! Some people take forever! But sorry my computer time is limited- don't ask why. So say goodbye to the daily post- at least for now. Anyway, I'll do 'like an exerpt or something'.

She started with a walk. Slow and easygoing, in no hurry at all. But she gradually became too impatient and speeded up. When even that was too slow, she kicked off her shoes and sprinted across the field. When she came to the stream, her heart pounded faster, but she leapt over it with ease. Soon she was there.
The bright sun shone through the thick canopy of leaves, casting a green light through the trees. The stream had become a creek, wider and clearer. Needles blanketed the ground and gave the whole place a fresh, earthy smell. Birds chirped overhead.
She stepped up to a thick log that led across the creek. Following the familiar path that she knew by heart, she made her way to the tree. It must have been centuries old. It towered above all the other trees. The trunk was wide enough to wrap twelve arms around, and was covered in knarly bark. Its branches twisted up and around, reaching out like crooked fingers. The girl climbed quickly up the tree, nimble with experience. Her bare feet were tough and the bark was soft with wear. When she reached her spot, she settled herself in comfortably and fell asleep.
It was dark when she awakened. The stars were barely visible through the trees and a cool breeze wisped across her hot face. She heard rustling in down below, and stiffened. The sound soon stopped, as if someone was trying to stifle it.
A twig cracked.
A dark figure crept below her. The girl stayed perfectly still, not daring to breathe. A flashlight clicked on and she turned away, hugging the tree for cover. Carefully, she leaned around again to see what was going on. When she saw who the figure was, she nearly screamed with despair.
No! she thought. This was the last place that she had thought they would look. She had thought she was safe here!

That wasn't the best, but I guess it was okay. Bye!!!

Saturday, April 26, 2008

HAHAHA!!! CAUGHT IN THE ACT!!!

In your face, pipscreech!!!!!!! You ARE meaghan and I can prove it!!! Megabomb commented at 8:44 Pacific Time, and "Pipscreech" commented at 8:45 Pacific Time!!! IN YOUR FACE!!!!! I told you so!!! I am the master!!! Detective Raisa to the rescue!!! Yay! Anyway, the movie I was watching last night at Jennifer's was The Cat in the Hat, hence the randomness. I was just typing what they said in the movie. So yeah I have to go now more later bye!

Friday, April 25, 2008

Well Hello There!!!

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like most of you all know, I get hyper in the afternoons and evenings. And ESPECIALLY on Fridays!!! So I'm being a freakishly hyper freak. Guess what? I'm allergic to cats. I like cupcakes. And astounding products. Can you guess what movie I'm watching. I'M SO EXCITED!!! I LOVE the kupcake-anator!!! It can make cupcakes out of ANYTHING you have in your kitchen. Anything? ANYTHING. Anything? ANYTHING. Anything? ANYTHING!!! Hang in there, baby! Yeah, I'm being random. Get over it! Wow I'm a freak. CHOCOLATE THUND-A! I'm so random and hyper!!! Oh scary!!! It's a freaky spider thing! There is a fat woman in a closet. And Ben. My friend lives in Europe and she has a Mum. She went to Africa to learn stuff. So did I. ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like the color purple!!! Anyway I g2g!!! Or do I? Bye now!!! Maybe later if I post I'll be less hyper. I plan to stay up until midnight tonight. Bye!

Saturday, April 19, 2008

OMG

OMG!!! Book projects are due on Wednesday and I didn't bring anything home!!! Must work!!! G2G, sorry for the really short post.
Bye!!!

Thursday, April 17, 2008

A New Champion and A New Blog

We have a winner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Louisse is hereby the first person to get all of the questions right!!! And that one was hard.
Also, Tia has a blog so go to the links and click on hers!!! And for LA, you know how we are doing poems? Well go to the link labeled Katie-Who-I-Don't-Know's Blog and there are some really really good poems there!!!
Thank you all for not saying that I am mean or unsocial!!! I guess I can live with being unique. That could be a good thing, right? Well, anyway, it's better than being mean. (JENNIFER) JK, Jennifer you're not mean (most of the time).
OK. I have a very important announcement to make. I have told you all this a million times! When you comment, CLICK ON NAME AND URL. YOU DON'T HAVE TO TYPE IN THE URL, I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT IS!!! JUST TYPE YOUR NAME!!! Otherwise I won't know who you are!
OK today we did stupid tests. It was our last day. But we got to have so much free time and we weren't allowed to learn!!! So anyway I was reading because I was done with my test, and Louisse came over to sit by me. Then I was putting my head down and trying to go to sleep but I couldn't because Louisse was staring at me. Then I accidentally did something embarrassing which I am not going to say. And Louisse please don't tell. So anyway then we both started cracking up!!! And everybody was looking at us like OMG you guys are freaks. So then Louisse went back to sit in her spot because we didn't want to get in trouble, but every time we looked at each other we freaked out and started laughing. And then in Language Arts something funny happened:
So Mrs. Peterfeso was like "Everybody go sit down." And people were still standing up so she said it again and again and she kept saying it until people sat down but they were still standing so she kept saying it. And so she was starting to sound like a broken record. So finally John sat down and then Igor's like "Good job, John, you broke Mrs. Peterfeso!" And we all started laughing. But Mrs. Peterfeso's just like "Hmm, interesting." until we stopped. But then she's like "Hmm, interesting," again and so we started to laugh again. And then Mrs. Peterfeso's like to Leah, "I thought that was pretty disrespectful, didn't you?" and Leah's like "Yeah." But anyway then Mrs. Peterfeso was just silent. I was biting my lip and my tongue and my cheek so I wouldn't laugh because it was so hilarious!!! And soon I was literally crying because I couldn't laugh!!! It was sooooooo funny!!! Anyway that's all for now so bye!!!

RAISAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA (the one and only)

Monday, April 14, 2008

HEY

You guys were not very good at that one!!! And I told you to comment as your name under name and URL, but don't put in the URL. You can just put a nickname down. Anyway, answers now!!!

1. Big Girls Don't Cry, Fergie
2. Our Song, Taylor Swift
3. Stop and Stare, OneRepublic
4. When You're Gone, Avril Lavigne
5. Rockstar, Nickelback
6. Realize, Colby Caillat
7. Misery Business, Paramore
8. Cry For You, September
9. Unwritten, Natasha Bedingfield
10. Sweetest Girl, Jean Wyclep

I will "just blog" tomorrow!!! G2G now! Bye!

Friday, April 11, 2008

Sing A New Song

OMG it is so nice out!!! And its supposed to be 70 tomorrow!!! And I'm happy because I have no homework!!! Even though tomorrow we have testing! But oh well because we get breakfast and then we get to go outside for an hour!!! YAY!!! Here's another game thingy!!!



1. The smell of your skin lingers on me now
That this has nothing to do with you
I must take the baby steps till I'm full grown
But it's time for me to go home

2. In the front seat of his car
I look around
When we're on the phone and you talk real slow
I was walking up the front porch steps

3. Steady hands just take the wheel
You start to wonder why you're here not there
I think I'm moving but I go nowhere
Can you see what I see?

4. The pieces of my heart are missing you
I've never felt this way before
All I ever wanted was for you to know
I miss you

5. This life hasn't turned out
I need a credit card that's got no limit
I want a new tour bus full of old guitars
I"m gonna trade this life

6. No, it's never gonna be that simple
That we'd be perfect for each other
We'd never have to wonder
If we missed out on each other

7. Let's take it from the top
Whoa, I never meant to brag
Second chances they don't ever matter
To steal it all away from you now

8. I never had to say goodbye
You must have known I wouldn't stay
You never heard me break your heart
You'll never see me again

9. The pen's in my hand
Staring at the blank page before you
Reaching for something in the distance
So close you can almost taste it

10. High school she was that girl
I'ma tell you like you told me
Cash rules everything around me
Singin dollar dollar bil, yall, dollar dollar bill yall

OK, that's all please comment bye now!!!

Thursday, April 10, 2008

Answers and More Such

Here are the answers to the game:

1. Girlfriend by Avril Lavigne
2. No Air by Jordan Sparks
3. Love Song by Sara Barelleis
4. With You by Chris Brown
5. Bubbly by Colby Callait
6. Teardrops on My Guitar by Taylor Swift
7. Hate That I Love You by Rihanna
8. Rock Star by Miley Cyrus
9. Umbrella by Rihanna
10. Don't Stop the Music by Rihanna

I might do another one tomorrow but I'm really tired now and I don't feel like looking up songs and lyrics right now. Making this game is actually really hard work! First I have to think of ten songs, which can take a while because my mind blanks, and then if I can't think of the lyrics I have to look them all up online.
So we're supposed to get TEN inches of snow tomorrow!!! Actually, I heard six on the radio, Paige said seven, Jackie said ten, and Colin said twelve!!! Today in LA while we were supposed to be working me, Annelise, Colin and Matt were finding out the average and it is 7.7. On the bright side, a lot of people (including me) think we're going to have a snow day tomorrow!!! (and yes, Jennifer, it IS possible!!!) Last year we got out of school early one day and the next day we had a snow day!!! It was so awesome cuz it messed up the whole school day!!!
Anyway, I g2g now so bye!

Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Zippity Doo Dah!

It's a beautiful day!!! Not as warm as I would have hoped, but compared to the last few days today is awesome! There really is nothing else to write about! Wait! I'll do another song game.

1. Think you need a new one
I think we should get together now
You know it's not a secret
I know you talk about me all the time again and again

2. If I should die before I wake
It's so hard for me to breathe
Got me out here in the water so deep
Tell me how you gon' breathe without me

3. You mean well, but you make this hard on me
I learned the hard way
Your twisted words
Your help just hurts

4. And hearts all over the world tonight
I'm so glad that you're mine
I don't want nobody else
I just need you all or nothing

5. I've been awake for awhile now
And I crinkle my nose
The rain is fallin on my window pane
That you make me smile

6. I fake a smile so he won't see
I laugh cuz it's just so funny
He's all I think about at night
He's the song in the car I keep singing

7. All of a sudden I forget that I was upset
So that I can't mad at you
I can't stand how much I need you
That's how much I love you

8. Sometimes I walk a little faster
Sad, you're not seeing what you're missing
I'm unusual, not so typical
Sometimes I wish when the phone rings

9. You have m heart
When the sun shines, we'll shine together
Said I'll always be a friend
Now that it's raining more than ever

10. I'm making my way over to my favorite place
I just came here to party
I just can't refuse it
But now we're rockin on the dance floor

OK, that's all. Look under the archives in April for a post called Sing a Song for directions on how to play that game. Answers in the next post!!!

BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Raisa

Tuesday, April 8, 2008

Strange Feelings and A New Bet

Have you ever really wanted to do something, and you don't know what, just something? Like something important? Yeah, it's a weird feeling. It's hard to explain.
Anyway, we're doing another bet. I can't tell anyone something about Louisse, and it last till the last day of school. Whoever loses has to yodel (yes, yodel) while we're walking to the bus where people can hear. And IM GONNA WIN!!!!!!!!!! I have lost EVERY bet this year and now I'm gonna win. Anyway, I g2g now sorry for the short post.

Monday, April 7, 2008

The Rest of Us

I don't know why I chose that title, I just liked it. Normally I don't like when people's titles have nothin to do with the post, because the you're all excited to see this awesome post, and it ends up being dumb (no offense). So sorry about that. I have decided to exerpt, which I have not done in FOREVER!!!

Though the school was diverse, full of many different and interesting people, all the students seemed to revolve around just three girls. These girls were flawless in every way. Their skin was free of blemishes, all tanned beautifully. Their hair was shiny and bobbed up and down with each step. Their eyelashes were dark and thick, their lips were full and pink, and their clothes were of high quality and very expensive.
But the girls' eyes didn't sparkle with every mischievous smile. They didn't huddle, hiding urgent whispers, then laughing unnaturally loud so as to impress and mystify others. They didn't have snappy comebacks or funny jokes. They didn't even gossip.
These girls' personalities were so blank, it was as if corpses were walking around. There were never any laughs or smiles radiating from them. In fact, they barely talked. With their strange personalities and perfect looks, these girls were almost inhuman.
There were another three girls roaming the halls of the school, and they too were almost alien. But they were just the opposite. Dry bumps and blemishes covered their ghostly pale skin. Their hair was a colorless tangle of grease and knots. They had thin lips and eyelashes, and their clothes were the same as their hair: messy and free of color.
The girls' personalities, however, were the most beautiful part of them. Their laughs always echoed throughout the school, and their smiles lit the halls. Happiness emanated from their sparkling eyes, and they were all friendly and easy to talk to.
Everyone else in the school was invisible, floating through the walls as if they weren't even there. What went on between each group of girls was a mystery to even the teachers.

Once again that was a really bad ending but I gotta go now so BYE.

RAISA!!! :)

Friday, April 4, 2008

I Lied

OK I lied. I said I was going outside but I'm not I'm not. I'm so bored and only two people posted on their blogs!!!!!!!!!!!!! Usually it takes me forever to read all the posts. Thanks, Megan and Abby!!! Anyway there's really nothing to post about... I just have nothing else to do. OK, fine, I'll get off my butt and go outside and get some fresh air.............

ps read the post before this!

Answers and Such

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG it is sooooo nice out!!! I was outside for sooooo long! And even the rain was good, because I haven't seen rain in a long time, and it was cool. So yeah, here are the answers to the game thing. BTW please tell me if you like it or not because I can do more!

1. See You Again, Miley Cyrus

2. I Don't Wanna Be in Love, Good Charlotte

3. Bleeding Love, Leona Lewis

4. Hey There Delilah, Plain White T's

5. Thnks Fr Th Mmrs, Fall Out Boy

6. I'm Sorry, Buckcherry

7. No One, Alicia Keys

8. Clumsy, Fergie

9. Apologize, One Republic

10.Piece of Me, Britney Spears

BTW, you didn't have to have the artists on there, I just felt like putting them on there, so don't freak out. I am so happy about the weather!!! I think I'm gonna go outside now.
BYEAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(FYI, I hate that word. No offense if you use it!)

Raisa aka Rosie aka Elsa aka Raybone aka ... RICECAKE!!! (NOT COOL!)

Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Sing a Song

OK, here's a game thing:
Each problem has four lines from a song. Read each line and try to guess the song. You write them down or comment the answers or just keep them in your head or whatever. The answers will be posted tomorrow or the next time I get on here or whatever!!! So far no one has gotten them all right, so study hard! Actually, don't. If you look up the answers, that's cheating. But you can listen to your iPod or the radio or whatever to help you.

1. I've got a way of knowin
I felt this deep connection
I just kept lookin down
I will redeem myself

2. All that time he was takin her for granted
She don't care
If you've got nothin left
He was always givin her attention

3. Cut off from love
But I don't care what they say
But they don't know the truth
Thinkin I'm goin crazy

4. I'm a thousand miles away
Don't you worry about the distance
Listen to my voice its my disguise
I've got so much left to say

5. And I want these words to make things right
Been lookin forward to the future
In this crystal ball
He tastes like you only sweeter

6. Oh I had a lot to say
Cause everything inside it never comes out right
And I know I can't take it back
And blame turns to shame

7. I just want you close
Everything's gonna be alright
People keep talking
Can get in the way of what I'm feeling

8. Boy you looked right through me
That Cupid hit me
Can't breathe when you touch my sleeve
The girl can't help it

9. Got me ten feet off the ground
Then you go and cut me down
Take a shot for you
But I'm afraid.. It's too late

10. Another day, another drama
And with a kid on my arm
No, for real, are you kiddin me?
I'm Mrs. Lifestyle of the Rich and Famous

OK, that's all. Tell me if you like this or if its stupid, because I can do more. So yeah anyway, bye!!!

RAISAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA the great

Tuesday, April 1, 2008

NIFTY FIFTY!!!

WOOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!!!! Post number fifty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!! Things that rhyme with fifty: nifty, thrifty, shifty. And now, a song:
Aaaaaaaaaaaallllaaaaaaaaaaabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut (doo doo doo). Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana (doo doo!). Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan. Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraskaaaaaaa, Nevadaaaaaaa, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York! North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio! Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhoda Island, South Carolina, South Dakota Tennessee, Teeexaaaaasssss, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoooooming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reasons why the number fifty is cool: its half of fifty. ITS THE NUMBER OF POSTS ON MY BLOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yay!!! I should have cake. So everybody, remember to WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ROSES!!!!!! (or the daisies if roses aren't handy)
Fourth quarter has started! Health is like the funnest class of the day, and I am one of Mr. Gazvoda's dudes that he picks on. Me and Alex E. He's funny. (I mean Mr. Gazvoda)
SMILE! LAUGH! BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE HAPPY!!! The snow is melting! The sun is shining! I have homework! Wait. I have homework? OK, never mind, that's not a good thing. Well, be happy anyway. I spit in the face of bad things!!! So take that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I will comprise a list of FIFTY reasons to be happy!!!

1. family
2. friends
3. sleepovers
4. parties
5. sunshine
6. summer
7. balloons
8. flowers
9. birds
10. stars
11. mirrors
12. blank books
13. books
14. journals
15. blogs
16. cameras
17. camping trips
18. tropical stuff
19. palm trees
20. clean rooms
21. messy rooms
22. TVs
23. holidays
24. lotion
25. phones
26. mail
27. roses
28. birthdays
29. girls
30. boys
31. the human race
32. toddlers
33. tacos (that was random)
34. games
35. cards
36. old people
37. smart people
38. grandparents
39. the end of a test
40. flags
41. parades
42. grass
43. chalk
44. daffodils
45. ducks
46. band-aids
47. gel pens
48. butterflies
49. sprinklers
50!!!fun!!!

Be happy! School is almost over! Only 46 more days!
So me and my brilliant brain (What? A girl can dream!) have though of a wonderful idea! Starting tomorrow, every day until the end of April is a Day. Like Girls Are Awesome Day! And Question Day, Laugh Day (every day is Laugh Day!), Happy Day, etc, etc, etc. Here's a calendar:

2- Pretend Day
3- Laugh When Stuff Isn't Funny Day
4- Act Crazy Day
5-Star Day
6- Lazy Day
7- Purple Day
8- Vacation Day
9- Scooter or Bike Day
10- Question Day
11-Girls Are Awesome Day
12- Happy Day
13- Sad Day
14- Spazzy Day
15- Math Day
16- Change Day
17- Don't Use a Car Day
18- Bunny Rabbit Day
19- Don't Wear a Sweatshirt Day
20- Star Wars Day (lol)
21- Color Day
22- Dress Colorfully Day
23- Wear Either Awesome or Unmatching Socks Day
24- Chew Gum Day
25- Skittles Day
26- Start a Club That Will Be Forgotten the Next Day Day
27- Daydream Day
28- Almost There Day
29- April Fools' Day II
30- Pityful Day
31- Cake Day

OK, I'm done now. There's no more stuff to write. Oh wait! There is! So Leah and Jennifer both have the same pencil case, only Leah's is pink and Jennifer's is blue! So before Hawktime, I switched them!!! So during Hawktime Jennifer came in and she's like, "Where's mine?!" And I'm like, "Leah has it!" So then later Leah's like, "You're dead to me!!!" And it was sooooooo funny!!! Anyway, bye now!!!

RAISA!!!