Monday, March 26, 2012

titles are not my forte

so no one really goes on here anymore, which i think is good, because then i can say more stuff and not worry about people reading it or worry about what theyll think. because lately ive been refraining from saying a lot of things based on who i think might be reading this. but im just gonna tell myself that no one reads it and write whatever i want.

except for the fact that i dont really have anything to say. that i feel like posting on the internet.

okay im lying to myself there are probably people reading this that shouldnt be.

*proceeds to mentally argue with self*

ive been arguing with myself a lot lately. sometimes out loud. i make myself laugh, okay? people talk to themselves, right? they do that.
when you have no one to talk to, you have to talk to whoever's around. if it happens to be yourself, whatever. dont judge me.

shahs gonna make me work on friday and im gonna cry cuz on friday is annies bonfire and if i cant go im gonna be super mad. i told him i can only work til 7 and her bonfire starts at seven so if i just have to go a little late it should be good. stupid shah. he hasnt texted me back yet though, so i still dont know what the deal is. thanks for that.

i wanted to have a bonfire. oh well. i'll have one when school ends.

what happened to 80 degree weather? why's it all of a sudden like 30 and 40 again? ergh. minnesota. you irritate me.

will's taking forever to respond. RESPOND.

he didnt respond. oh well. i'll just waste more of my life talking to the empty void of the internet. awesomesauce. who needs other people anyway.

i should count the number of times i've said oh well in my lifetime oh look he replied!

meaghan is gonna make b-rad cry. it's not gonna be a pretty picture. DONT DO IT MEAGHAN.

today i was looking up one of my piano songs on youtube in my room so i could know how to play it, and all of a sudden like half an hour later i woke up and i was using my laptop as a pillow and i was like whattttt...why is the light on....is it morning alreadyy...? and then OH NO im gonna be late so i jump out of bed and start pulling my clothes off and then realize....clothes. oh. why am i wearing clothes? wait. i wore these clothes yesterday. wait. what did i do last night? i dont remember going to bed. oh. it must still be night. OH NO i missed piano. wait. no. it's only five-thirty. okay. it's all good. phew.

yup. thats what happened. it was a strange experience. it's been happening increasingly a lot. i just fall asleep randomly and not know where i am for awhile. this was the worst though, i actually got up and started getting dressed. IM LOSING IT. summer. come faster. please. i dont want to take these effing ap tests. i dont have time to study for them. i dont have time for anything i dont even have time to breathe AGH my life is so stressful spring break needs to be here. now. and i need to not work. it needs to be an entire week of nothing. except thats not gonna happen.

i think im out of things to say. im such an interesting person.


i just dont know anymore. im too busy to be interesting. now im just boring. ;ldsfj;lsdfj;adskf;asdkfj;adslkfj;ldsfj;j;ldkfjawoeirja;kfj STRESS

Sunday, March 18, 2012

things i love

spring
summer
vampire weekend
loud music
mgmt
traveling
no homework
playing softball
thunderstorms
just chillin outside
trampolines
star tripping
freedom
my room
food
french
sunshine
melting snow
warm breezes
warm nights
bonfires
parties
my friends
nights out
walking around chan
warmth
being by myself
people
our school
band
marching band
pep band
spat camp
summer
the last day of school
the smell of shaving cream
going outside for lunch
shorts
tshirts
not having to do anything with myself
cloud cult
whiteboards
the sky
airports
security at airports
garage sales
finding things
new clothes that aren't really new
driving
driving with the windows down
sunglasses
flip flops
converse
lava lamps
anticipation
understanding things
english class
lip gloss
flowers
lilies of the valley
singing
knowing the words to songs so i can sing them
my hair
nutella
queen (the band)
sundays at caribou
days when i dont have to work
spring break
everything.

Friday, March 9, 2012

harry potter 5

cho! what's going on?
it's professor trelawney..
sixteen years i've lived and taught here. hogwarts is my home! you can't do this!
actually i can. something you'd like to say dear?
oh there are several things i would like to say!
professor mcgonagall, might i ask you to escort sybll back inside.
professor dumbledore, need i remind you that under educational decree number twenty-three
you have the right to dismiss my teachers. you do not, however, have the right to banish them from the grounds.
for now.
don't you all have studying to do?!

this is mad! who'd want to be taught be me, im a nutter remember?
look on the bright side, cant be any worse than old toadface.
thanks ron.
i'm here for you mate.
lovely spot.
um, hi. so, you all know why we're here. we need a teacher. a proper teacher. one who's had real experience defending themselves against the dark arts.
why?
why? cuz you-know-who's back, ya tosspot.
so he says.
so dumbledore says.
so dumbledore says because he says. the point is, wheres the proof?
if potter could tell us more about how diggory got killed...
im not gonna talk about cedric, so if thats why you're here you might as well clear out now. come on hermione, they're just here because they think im some kind of freak.
wait...
is it true you can produce a patronus charm?
yes. i've seen it.
blimey harry, i didnt know you could do that.
and he killed a basilisk! with the sword in dumbledores office.
its true.
and in third year he fought off about a hundred demontors at once
and last year he really did fight off you-know-who in the flesh.
wait! look, it all sounds great when you say it like that but the truth is, most of that was just luck. i didn't know what i was doing half the time and i nearly always had help.
he's just being modest.
no, hermione, i'm not.
facing this stuff in real life is not like school. in school if you make a mistake you can just try again tomorrow. but out there, when you're a scond away from being murdered, or watching a friend die right before your eyes... you dont know what its like.
youre right harry. we dont. thats why we need your help. because if we're going to have any chance of beating...voldemort.
he's really back..


you've done it neville! you found the room of requirement!

you will please copy the approved text four times to ensure maximum retention. there will be no need to talk.

stunning is one of the most useful spells in your arsenal. it's sort of a wizard's bread and butter really.

im done here.

Sunday, March 4, 2012

sorry im so lame

please continue to not comment on any of my posts. that makes me really happy. it definitely doesnt make me feel like the internet is a bottomless void into which my carefully selected words are being thrown, never to be seen again.

so please continue.

please.






how do you solve a problem like maria? how do you catch a cloud and pin it down? something something....how do you hold a moonbeam in your hands?



lolololol when i was typing maria i accidentally said mario. how do you solve a problem like mario? hire luigi to kill him. i can do that, since im luigi. sucks to suck mario.

my fingers are really cold on account of the cold shower i was just forced to take. it's hard to type with cold fingers. it's hard to do anything with cold fingers, really, which you would know if you had The Curse Of The Cold Fingers like I do. The Curse Of The Cold Fingers is a dangerous spell that was cast upon me when I was a very small child, maybe even right when I was born, by an evil ice witch. The witch wanted everyone to experience the cold that she felt every day in her heart, so she went around casting ice spells on all the babies in the land. (by 'the land', i mean crystal, the town where i was born. that's why it's called crystal, after ice crystal, in honor of the queen (she's a witch queen...thing...yeah i dont know).) anyway, one night in the dead of winter of my first year of living, when i was only six or seven months old, she crept into my room and up to my crib. now, it just so happened that my little infant self was having a wonderful dream at that moment, one about a magical light that made you warm all the time so you never had to be cold. in truth, this was more than a dream, because this magical light of warmth was real, and it wandered around infants' dreams in an attempt to stop the ice queen witch evil lady. the witch leaned over my crib and breathed her magical icy breath onto me, hoping to make me cold forever. but the power of the dream was enough to diminish the spell to nothing more than a cool breeze. this made the witch angry. she had never been thwarted before, and she wondered how a helpless infant could have resisted her magic. she breathed again, this time blowing harder and harder until she froze the very air itself, and the crib and the quilt surrounding me, forming ice crystals everywhere. still i stayed mostly warm and free of ice, though i shivered a little. the power of the magical light was weakening as the queen strengthened her spell. it shone brighter in a further attempt to keep me safe. after a few futile minutes the queen saw that she must give up, but in her last efforts she was more powerful than ever before, concentrating on the weakest parts of my tiny body. the light shone throughout every inch of me, struggling, weakening, but it could not reach the furthest part of my body, my fingers. the queen saw this vulnerability, and blew even harder on my small fingers, until eventually her breath ran out and she slunk from the room, cackling at the small victory, ready to move on to the next child.

So, although the queen's full magic wasn't able to reach me, i was still left with some of the effects of the spell. i am not alone; the magical light managed to help a few other babies, and the babies' fingers continue to be the achilles heel. because of the witch, our fingers are doomed to be cold and unable to function for our entire lives. together, we suffer the eternal effects of The Curse Of The Cold Fingers.



where did that even come from. i totally didn't plan to write that. it just came out. i'm so effing weird like what i dont even

where did that come from

Friday, March 2, 2012

If You Run Out of Things To Do On the Internet (and other things)

Because as magic as it is, for some reason we always manage to run out of things to do on the internet. So if you find yourself left with no more websites to check or things to tweet or videos to watch, do some of these. Because you can.

Look up the song "The Luckiest" by Ben Folds or "A Nervous Tic Motion of the Head to the Left" by Andrew Bird. It might interest you to know that both were presented to me by Ms. Etnier. And I love them both.

Watch JennaMarbles videos. They're surprisingly hilarious.

Creep on people's houses on GoogleMaps. Do it. It's fun. Walk from your house to like, New York. Because you have no life and nothing better to do.

Venture into 'the weird part of youtube'. It gets sketchy up in there.

Watch AVPM and AVPS. Again. Because they're amazing, and you forgot how amazing they are.

Re-memorize the videos you used to have memorized word-for-word.

Download some new music.

Listen to an entire ballet. No one's going to do this. I'd do this. I do this on a regular basis actually.

Creep on people. This is always an option.


Okay I'm out of ideas. What should I write about now?

I didn't fail yesterday! You have no idea how happy that actually makes me. Like I didn't even realize it would be this big of a deal but I'm still super happy about it and it's been over twenty-four hours. This is record-breaking. Plus I feel different now. Okay you guys don't wanna read this. Lemme find something entertaining to write about. Like I always do.

Here are some things for you to do because you're bored. I know you're bored because why else would you be reading this? And don't worry, these aren't dumb things that require getting up and doing something. Well, they might be dumb. But at least you can stay where you are and continue to be lazy.

Try to imagine exactly where you'll be in ten years. Like, exactly ten years from now what will you be doing? Figure it out. You can even write it down, and if you can manage to save it, read it ten years from now and see how far off you were. But that might require getting up from your spot.

Try to figure out exactly where you were ten years ago. You were five or six. It was March. Chances are you were either at school or asleep or something. Actually, it was kindergarten, so you have a whole half of a day that you could have been doing something interesting. Plus, maybe it was a weekend ten years ago, so you have to consider that too. Figure it out. You can do it. Or you won't figure it out cuz you don't care that much. See how I can anticipate your answers? I'm clever. Or I hang out with you guys too much.

Mentally sort your friends into groups based on the places you hang out with them (i.e. band friends, quiz bowl friends, 3rd hour friends, etc).

Try to divide 1875 by 25 in your head. Because in your free time you divide large numbers mentally.

Figure out how many days/hours/minutes/seconds you've been alive.

Look up clothes from different time periods.

Learn something new, like Greek gods or painters. Then you'll know them for quiz bowl and knowledge bowl, or, in Jennifer's case, you'll just know them.

Memorize a seemingly useless list. You'll 1. feel accomplished 2. be able to annoy people by reciting it on command (or not on command, since chances are no one will command you) and 3. maybe have to use it sometime in your life like in quiz bowl or on Jeopardy or if some random man comes up to you on the street and says 'If you can name all the islands in the Pacific Ocean in alphabetical order, I'll give you $100 right now' and then you'll be glad you did it. 

Go through the old folders on your computer and read all the stuff you wrote multiple years ago. Laugh at your past selves' stupidity. Or be impressed, depending.

Okay imma go watch episode 12 of season 4 of Lost now. Adios.