Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Good Things

I like lists, okay? It's a much easier and quicker way to say what I'm thinking than actually writing and describing with paragraphs and sentences. It can be totally unstructured if I want; one bullet can be one word while the next one is a seven-sentence paragraph. Lists just make things easier. The following is a list of things that are good/whatever else comes to mind while I am writing it.

  • classical music. it's so underrated, especially among people our age. really, you should find a composer that you like and listen to some stuff. i listen to it while i'm doing my homework because it helps me focus and i don't get distracted by singing along with the lyrics (because there are none). plus its just so beautiful. like some of it is like slow and sweet and then later it's crazy and powerful and makes you want to take over the world and be russian. idk. thats just how it makes me feel.
  • summer.
  • nice days.
  • having things in common with people. i love when you do or like or know something unique and then you find someone else that knows it too and and you're like no way! we have something in common!
  • ceramics. i hate when those sayings or proverbs are right, but when they say 'dont judge a book by its cover' or just dont judge things before you've tried them, they're telling the truth. i thought i would hate ceramics, but it's actually my favorite class right now. after band of course.
  • making people happy. i love making people happy! like just telling them good news or whatever and then they get all happy and youre like ahaha. or giving them stuff. i wish i had a million dollars just so i could buy everybody i know something that they really want and they can be happy.
  • being me. sometimes i look at other people and im like, wow, im jealous i wish i could be them (for some reason or another) and then three seconds later im like wait wait wait no i dont i like being me too much! not that i like think im awesome or something, i just like my life and im glad im me so i can have my life and not somebody else's. if that makes any sense at all because i dont think it does.
  • playing a piano with a pedal on it.
  • eating raspberries out of the garden. when they actually grow.
  • mangoes.
  • knowing how to spell. im glad i know how to spell because i cant stand when people dont know how to spell and if i was one of those people i think i would go crazy and like have to go put my head in a box until i died.
  • crepes. i wish the entire universe could just experience the glory of crepes right now. they are so delicious.
  • spontaneity. as in, i like doing things spontaneously.
  • softball. i am so excited for softball to start it is just not even funny it needs to start right now. right now. i cant even be in mr coenens room because now he has this frame with different softball pictures and it just makes me want to play softball so badly. during the season im always lazy and i dont want to go to practices and stuff, but then when the season ends i realize how much i absolutely love it.
  • bonfires. im having a bonfire as soon as this dang snow melts and it's warm. and you're all invited. (whoever 'you all' are.)
  • traveling. going to places i've never been before. as in, not south carolina.
  • the name charlotte. i dont know why but i've always liked that name.
  • strawberries.
  • freeziac.
  • liks unlimited.
Okay, that's the end of my list for now; I'm getting too distracted by the intense violin-ing that's going on in the song I'm listening to. Bye.


By the way. I was thinking. If my name wasn't Raisa, what do you think it would be? And Milica don't say Raisin because I'll come to your house and kill you. Especially since I know where you live. I used to be able to see myself as a Lilly, but not anymore. I can't think of anything. I don't think I can imagine myself as anything but Raisa. Anyway. Bye.

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

I could see Rachel. Yeah, Rachel works for you.

jennjeanne said...

i could see vanchencha. cause she's a freak!! ahaha um i don't know you're too weird to have a regular name so just keep raisa. i love lists! that's what i do cause there's no need for transitions and crap you can just skip to something totally different.

raisa/rachel/vanchencha said...

egh. i couldnt. WHO IS VANCHENCHA?!?!?! hahahahah agreed jennifer. exactly! lists are a friend to those souls who have attention deficit disorder. MUFFINS.

Anonymous said...

Okay. Jar of hearts is an epic song. Just saying.