Friday, March 25, 2011

my sentiments.

sentiments is just a fancy word for thoughts, just sayin.

i really should start packing for south carolina on account of we're leaving in two days.

i need to know more british people.

i actually briefly considered making a twitter. then i went to the website and i was like ehh..no.

impossible things are happening every day.

sneaking around school after hours isn't actually as badass as it seems.

mrs schommer is the only teacher that gave me homework over spring break. thats cool i guess.

the snow was almost gone and now its back.

i have 1126 hilariouses on grouchy rabbit. dont judge me. allow me to be excited.

mylifeisaverage is less cool because everything thing is the same now and nearly all of it is made up.

i wish people at our school were british.

married women with children shouldnt kiss high school kids, even if it is only acting.

people our age are not attractive. people attractive are not our age.

it better be warm in south carolina.

we are gonna fight. and we are gonna fight so hard, that we are gonna win.

its 10:01.

i was watching harry potter yesterday and i fell asleep and missed the last hour of it.

i honestly for real think that i have some kind of psychic ability. no joke.

power is not a name. even though some guy is named power. weird.

i want to watch shrek now.

Monday, March 21, 2011

SUCCESS IN THE FORM OF GROUCHYRABBIT.

This is what I submitted: (and got published)

Fact:
Friends are like trees, they fall down when you hit them multiple times with an axe.

I realized that they changed it, because I said Friends are like trees. They fall down when you hit them multiple times with an axe. Actually, we were both wrong; it should've been a semicolon. Like, Friends are like trees; they fall down when you hit them multiple times with an axe. Anyway. Here is the email they sent me:


Dear you,
So we got your submission, and we liked it so much we printed it and hung it on our bedroom wall, creepy or adorable? Can't it be both? Tell your mom and dad, so they can finally have a reason to start being proud of you. Tell your grandma too, because who else is going to talk to her today?
You can find your submission by clicking here: grouchyrabbit.com/permalink.php?viewid=11811 or by searching the site.
What now? The best submissions get tweeted to our followers at twitter.com/grouchyrabbit and published to our Facebook page at facebook.com/grouchyrabbit. Follow us, but only if you smell nice and promise to laugh at our jokes. See you on the internetz.
Sincerely,
The Grouchy Rabbit
P.S. You can reply to this email if you want to send us a note or to just say hi. P.P.S. Creepers need not apply.


Ahahahahah the grouchyrabbit people are amazing. Anyway, that is all. Bye.










WIN

Saturday, March 19, 2011

SPRING

songs to listen to while you walk outside whilst wearing capris and it is sunny:

the upbeat songs by stephen jerzak and nevershoutnever:
cute
time bomb baby
king
im in love
this shit getz old
coffee and cigarettes
best friends
first dance
happy
california
dare4distance
here goes nothing
i just laugh
yourbiggestfan

come together by the beatles
the ballad of mona lisa by panic at the disco
lisztomania by phoenix
the entire what is love album by nevershoutnever, except the past, because its slow and annoying.

I'm so glad it's nice out. It's only gonna get nicer from here. I love spring. Go outside and walk or something. Buy some brightly colored rainboots and jump in a puddle. Just don't wear them to school with an outfit cuz that's weird. Bye.

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Good Things

I like lists, okay? It's a much easier and quicker way to say what I'm thinking than actually writing and describing with paragraphs and sentences. It can be totally unstructured if I want; one bullet can be one word while the next one is a seven-sentence paragraph. Lists just make things easier. The following is a list of things that are good/whatever else comes to mind while I am writing it.

  • classical music. it's so underrated, especially among people our age. really, you should find a composer that you like and listen to some stuff. i listen to it while i'm doing my homework because it helps me focus and i don't get distracted by singing along with the lyrics (because there are none). plus its just so beautiful. like some of it is like slow and sweet and then later it's crazy and powerful and makes you want to take over the world and be russian. idk. thats just how it makes me feel.
  • summer.
  • nice days.
  • having things in common with people. i love when you do or like or know something unique and then you find someone else that knows it too and and you're like no way! we have something in common!
  • ceramics. i hate when those sayings or proverbs are right, but when they say 'dont judge a book by its cover' or just dont judge things before you've tried them, they're telling the truth. i thought i would hate ceramics, but it's actually my favorite class right now. after band of course.
  • making people happy. i love making people happy! like just telling them good news or whatever and then they get all happy and youre like ahaha. or giving them stuff. i wish i had a million dollars just so i could buy everybody i know something that they really want and they can be happy.
  • being me. sometimes i look at other people and im like, wow, im jealous i wish i could be them (for some reason or another) and then three seconds later im like wait wait wait no i dont i like being me too much! not that i like think im awesome or something, i just like my life and im glad im me so i can have my life and not somebody else's. if that makes any sense at all because i dont think it does.
  • playing a piano with a pedal on it.
  • eating raspberries out of the garden. when they actually grow.
  • mangoes.
  • knowing how to spell. im glad i know how to spell because i cant stand when people dont know how to spell and if i was one of those people i think i would go crazy and like have to go put my head in a box until i died.
  • crepes. i wish the entire universe could just experience the glory of crepes right now. they are so delicious.
  • spontaneity. as in, i like doing things spontaneously.
  • softball. i am so excited for softball to start it is just not even funny it needs to start right now. right now. i cant even be in mr coenens room because now he has this frame with different softball pictures and it just makes me want to play softball so badly. during the season im always lazy and i dont want to go to practices and stuff, but then when the season ends i realize how much i absolutely love it.
  • bonfires. im having a bonfire as soon as this dang snow melts and it's warm. and you're all invited. (whoever 'you all' are.)
  • traveling. going to places i've never been before. as in, not south carolina.
  • the name charlotte. i dont know why but i've always liked that name.
  • strawberries.
  • freeziac.
  • liks unlimited.
Okay, that's the end of my list for now; I'm getting too distracted by the intense violin-ing that's going on in the song I'm listening to. Bye.


By the way. I was thinking. If my name wasn't Raisa, what do you think it would be? And Milica don't say Raisin because I'll come to your house and kill you. Especially since I know where you live. I used to be able to see myself as a Lilly, but not anymore. I can't think of anything. I don't think I can imagine myself as anything but Raisa. Anyway. Bye.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Just Some Thoughts. About Life.

Only hang on, before I tell you my thoughts about life I would like to inform you of the life-changing event that happened at approximately seven o clock last night:
I am now the proud owner of my very own Canadian!
His name is Andrew, he is sixteen years old, and he lives in Winnipeg.
Yeah. Bet YOU don't own a Canadian. That's right.

Anyway. Time for thoughts. About life. You'll have to wait just a moment while I ponder them again, because in my excitement about my Canadian, I seem to have forgotten what I was going to say.

Oh! While I ponder my thoughts about life, I would also like to tell you that I am going to South Carolina for spring break, and altough SC wasn't my ideal spring break destination, it is a nice change from Minnesota and I am quite excited to go. Also, Will is going there as well, so I decided I'm gonna meet him at the airport. I've never been to the airport in South Carolina. I wonder if it's nice. I went to the one in North Carolina and from there we drove to Myrtle Beach which is where we're going. According to my Canadian, MSP airport is 'huge'. I always thought it was just regular sized...ANYWAY, I'm getting way off topic, so back to pondering thoughts.

Okay I remember them now. One of them is spurred (don't laugh at my word choice) by some of the nerd drama at school. And according to, ahem, some people, interfaith marriages don't work. Which is just a fail of the theory, because yes they do. I know from experience! (No, I was not the married one. Shutchurmouth. shutcha mouth ya damndirtywhore. ahahaha crabstickz) And for real, if you like a person enough, you're not gonna care what religion they are. Especially if they're just different sects of Christianity! I mean, seriously, you can't just go through your life ruling out any potential spouse right away, just because they're not the same type of Christian as you! I mean, if it's a completely different religion, then it's somewhat a little more understandable (although I still don't agree). But you can't just see some person that you might want to date, and start talking to them, and find out they're Lutheran and you're like, Presbyterian, and then be like, oh, guess I'm not gonna date you, since your beliefs are slightly varied from mine. I mean, seriously, it's Christianity! It's the same main idea, and main belief, with some different ideas and traditions that separate each sect. So really, some people (HINT) really just need to get over some stuff. Anyway. That's all I have to say about that.

New order of business: I'm about ready for it to be spring now. I'm kinda sick of wearing my jacket, and the snow is all nasty and dirty, and I want to go outside because the bear has awakened (as in, I'm done hibernating) and also I want to play softball. So either spring will come earlyish (as in this week or sometime similar) or the month of March will be mericfully fast so that April showers can bring May flowers and May flowers can bring summer. Not that I'm especially eager for school to end. I do want it to be summer, but there are certain things that need to be done during the school year that I haven't done yet.

Well, anyway, those are all the thoughts that I have to share today, and I didn't feel like doing a Challenge Madness cuz I'm lazy so you should just get over it. Anyway bye.

Wednesday, March 2, 2011