Taylor closed her eyes and felt the warm summer sun on her face, and remembered, not for the first time, how easy it was to overlook all of the beautiful things in her life. Today was- well, that was the beauty of it; she didn’t know what day it was. The sky was clear blue glass, and July’s warm fingers stroked her sun-soaked cheek. Her hair was long and untamed; it was all she could do to brush it in the morning, let alone attempt to style it. T-shirts and shorts were dominant in her wardrobe, paired with worn rubber flip-flops or, as it usually ended up, no shoes at all. She hadn’t tanned like she usually did with her friends, but the sun had gradually browned her naturally olive skin. Summer was the most beautiful part of her life; the part that she lived for, where she could laze around in the drowsy heat without any obligations. She was free.
Today she had done nothing but sit around, and by now the sun was beginning to set. The thought came to her that if she wanted to, she could decide to have a friend over right now, and it pleased her. Instead, she decided to give herself a solo adventure, just because she could. She got up from her grassy bed and lazily looked around for her shoes; when she found them she continued to the garage. She mumbled-yelled something to her mother about biking and she’d be back later, and then mounted her bike and was off.
Usually the route she took was around her friends’ houses, but today she went in the opposite direction. She found some woods that she had not known were there, and got off her bike to look around. She entered the shady trees, and, after walking for some amount of time, discovered a stream. Delighted, she slipped out of her foot prison and basked her feet in the cool trickling water. She grabbed her shoes and continued to walk around, keeping her feet in the stream. She had been walking for about fifteen minutes now, and wondered how she had never noticed these woods before, with them being so close to her house. In fact, she knew she had passed this street many times before, and didn’t remember ever seeing any woods. Nevertheless, Taylor disregarded her confusion and continued on her way.
It was much darker in the woods than on the street, but it was getting hard to see what with the sun setting so quickly. She patted her pockets to make sure she had her phone, should her mother need to call her, and realized with a sigh that she had forgotten it. During the summer she had used it less and less, until she had taken to not even bringing it with her anymore. She decided that she should probably turn around before it got completely dark, and proceeded to turn and follow the stream the way she had come. When she got to the spot where she had found the stream, she put her shoes back on and followed the trees to the outside of the woods. Unfortunately, she could not seem to find them. She was positive that this was the same way she had entered the trees, but even as she continued to walk, the street was nowhere to be found.
Taylor was not one to worry, but it was getting dark, and she didn’t want to get into any trouble with her mother. She quickened her pace, resolving that the dark must have made the walk seem longer and that her bike was waiting for her just a little ahead. But she walked for another ten minutes, and still could not find the street. Taylor was very confused, and worry was beginning to rise, along with the moon. It was not completely dark, but it was dark enough for her to not be able to see trees that were only ten feet away. Her heart began to beat a little faster, and she groaned with worry.
Tuesday, June 29, 2010
Sunday, June 27, 2010
Imma Be
Here are the lyrics to Imma Be:
Imma be, Imma be, Imma Imma Imma be, Imma be, Imma be, Imma Imma Imma be,
DO YOU GET THE IDEA???
Well they have other lyrics too but yeah thats most of it.
ALL IN ORDER OF WHEN THEY WERE SAID:
Lydia: Why are you still here?
Ali: 10:39. 10:40. (he is looking at a clock)
Lydia: Mommy, I have warts (shows my mom the dots that I drew on her arm)
Mom: (gasp) Oh. Why did you do that.
L: teehee
Ali: Mom, we needa get mr. freeze.
Mom: Yes, ali.
Mom: Raisa, you need to get off that computer and if you're doin something other than your video you better get off right now.
~silence for a long period of time...~
Mom: Tomorrow morning?
Ali: huhuhuhuhuh. (some kind of weird laugh?)
Mom: Are you done? Please stay in the bathroom Ali.
Mom: Kay, Lydia, your turn, and nonna that, "just a second! i'm almost done!"
Mom: Kay Lydia, your turn to get your teeth brushed. Raisa, I said to get off that computer. Lydia! Teeth!
Raisa: Kay one sec!
Lydia: mumble mumble.
Mom: Come on Lydia, come on Raisa.
R: kay!!!
This is a little bit of conversation at 10:45 in my house. the end.
Imma be, Imma be, Imma Imma Imma be, Imma be, Imma be, Imma Imma Imma be,
DO YOU GET THE IDEA???
Well they have other lyrics too but yeah thats most of it.
ALL IN ORDER OF WHEN THEY WERE SAID:
Lydia: Why are you still here?
Ali: 10:39. 10:40. (he is looking at a clock)
Lydia: Mommy, I have warts (shows my mom the dots that I drew on her arm)
Mom: (gasp) Oh. Why did you do that.
L: teehee
Ali: Mom, we needa get mr. freeze.
Mom: Yes, ali.
Mom: Raisa, you need to get off that computer and if you're doin something other than your video you better get off right now.
~silence for a long period of time...~
Mom: Tomorrow morning?
Ali: huhuhuhuhuh. (some kind of weird laugh?)
Mom: Are you done? Please stay in the bathroom Ali.
Mom: Kay, Lydia, your turn, and nonna that, "just a second! i'm almost done!"
Mom: Kay Lydia, your turn to get your teeth brushed. Raisa, I said to get off that computer. Lydia! Teeth!
Raisa: Kay one sec!
Lydia: mumble mumble.
Mom: Come on Lydia, come on Raisa.
R: kay!!!
This is a little bit of conversation at 10:45 in my house. the end.
Wednesday, June 23, 2010
Morningly Update
Today is Lydia's birthday so I'm gonna type whatever she says so start talking oh gosh. well i'm gonna go read some bunny books so bye. WAIT!!! don't leave lydia what am i supposed to post about while you're gone??? fine. what do you want from me? say something. (laugh laugh) okayy.. how am i sposed to talk while i read? i'll talk about my bunnies. okay. (((THIS IS GONNA BE BORING SO BRACE YOURSELVES.))) well i'm going to get a small breed, two, a boy and a girl. and their names are gonna be thumper and mimi. HOW'S YOUR COUSIN GONNA FEEL WHEN YOU NAME A BUNNY AFTER HER? oh, right we have a cousin named mimi. well, she's not gonna know. YES SHE IS. well, too bad, she'll like it. NO SHE WON'T. I WOULDN'T. KAY, SPEAK. they're gonna be satin fur. WHAT THE HECK? well, i'm reading about bunny breeds! YEAH BUT YOU DON'T GO UP TO THE PET LADY AND GO I WOULD LIKE A SMALL BUNNY WITH SATIN FUR. (laugh laugh) well, uh, too bad. ew! they have blue bunnies? COOL!!! NOW STOP TALKING I CAN'T KEEP UP. okay. HOLD ON!!! KAY. thumper. will have. castor. WHAT'S CASTOR? it's a color. YOU DON'T JUST PICK A BUNNY LIKE THAT!!! well that's what i want it to be. (mumbling to self about bunnies and whatnot) KAY, YOU CAN TALK NOW. i want mimi. to have white fur, but she's not gonna be albino, it's creepy when bunnies have pink eyes, it looks like they're evil. oh look they look like golden retrievers in bunny form! WELL WE KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE THAT THEY DON'T NEED PINK EYES TO BE EVIL. alright so: breeds recognized by the american rabbit's association. WOW, THOSE PEOPLE NEED TO GET LIVES. ali: we have a cousin named mimi? YOU GUYS REALLY NEED TO FIND OUT WHO OUR COUSINS ARE. YOU'RE READING A BOOK ABOUT RABBITS. i know. YOU HAVE FOUR MORE BOOKS ABOUT RABBITS IN FRONT OF YOU. so? GET A LIFE. OKAY. TALK SOME MORE. BUT NOT TOO FAST. wait a minute. okay, so. (thinking or reading or a combo of the two?) hot hot. hehehe. okay, wait a second. oh, i know, scratch that. i'm still gonna have two bunnies named thumper and mimi. but whatever with the colors and the fur, but i want them to be himalayan, cuz those are small. YOU'RE DITCHING PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY? yeah? never mind. I want a pollish bunny. YOU MEAN POLISH, RETARD? yeah, whatever, polish. they only weigh three pounds. GEEZ. never mind, himalayan. POLISH. okay. but wait, do you think a bigger one would better, smaller ones are scary. MAKE UP YOUR MIND! okay, i'm getting the himalayan. alright next book. OH GEEZ. can you stop copying me now? FINE. okay, bye people. YOU'RE DUMB.
so, the end. as you can see lydia is ditching our lovely evil pb and j, so i'm gonna have to shoot them and roast them with tomatoes and onions, (inside joke) okay no but she's getting rid of them and replacing them with smaller bunnies that are easier to take care of which i think is cruel and evil. okay now she's going on about how different people say that bunnies live different amounts of years. boringgggg.......okay well i'm bored make sure you read this whole thing cuz it actually is pretty funny now that i look at it. byebye.
so, the end. as you can see lydia is ditching our lovely evil pb and j, so i'm gonna have to shoot them and roast them with tomatoes and onions, (inside joke) okay no but she's getting rid of them and replacing them with smaller bunnies that are easier to take care of which i think is cruel and evil. okay now she's going on about how different people say that bunnies live different amounts of years. boringgggg.......okay well i'm bored make sure you read this whole thing cuz it actually is pretty funny now that i look at it. byebye.
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Freezer/Body Of Water
That is where I want to crawl. It is soooo hot I'm not used to a cool climate like Jennifer but man I can not even stand this I am inside and I am literally sweating man it is gross gross stuff. I hate changing into my swimsuit too because it's all gross and sweaty and it won't go on and it annoys me, otherwise I would go to the beach but wait I have no one to go with cuz everyone is gone wow guys you're real cool. So now I'm boiling alive in my own home. Thanks a lot. Adios while I die a slow painful death.
Sunday, June 20, 2010
Inner Meaning
I realized that my username is 12 purple roses and the name of my blog is Wake Up and Smell the Roses. Which is funny, because also in some language or other my name means rose and my favorite color is purple and my favorite number is 12, so i was gonna have my username be purpleroses12, but i decided 12 purple roses was better. And it's funny because this was all after I named my blog, and when I named my blog I wasn't thinking about any of that at all. Actually, I don't know where I got the idea when I named it Wake Up and Smell the Roses, but once I named it I decided that my blog name is just one of those things that you can't change, so it never changed. Well, you know what the saying means, right? Like, wake up and smell the roses, they're right in front of you, helLO! wake up! wake up! are you in lala land? everything you need is right in front of you so come down from up in the clouds and smell the roses, aka enjoy life and/or whatever is right there in front of you staring you in the face, wake up and appreciate the good things, wake up from you sleep of complaining and pessimism and just look at the beautiful roses that you have and smell them until the cows come home haha there's another saying ahaha. I don't know if that particular explanation made sense; it was kinda jumbled and randomish, especially the last part, but whatever. Anyway, so there's lots of meaning behind my username and my title, there not just random like a lot of the other things I do. Actually, most of the things that I do or say that seem random have a train of thought behind them that make sense in my mind but seem random to whoever else. So, remember that and don't look at me weird the next time something random pops out of my mouth. Bye Bye now!
Friday, June 18, 2010
Fine, Be That Way.
Fine, Jonny, kick us out. We'll find a way in. Just wait.
Also, I HATE PEELING WALLPAPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus after that I have to sand and prime and paint and paint again and probably paint again and paint some furniture and then find out where I'm gonna put my furniture and then put it there and go around buying accents and also order that bedspread and vacuum and dust also and it's just SO MUCH WORK and I'm doing it allllllll on my own. It's terrible. Hasta la vista, back to work.
Also, I HATE PEELING WALLPAPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus after that I have to sand and prime and paint and paint again and probably paint again and paint some furniture and then find out where I'm gonna put my furniture and then put it there and go around buying accents and also order that bedspread and vacuum and dust also and it's just SO MUCH WORK and I'm doing it allllllll on my own. It's terrible. Hasta la vista, back to work.
Thursday, June 17, 2010
Welcome, Jonny!
Yay for Jonny who completed the challenge and found my blog. Now that you found it you have to read it regularly though. I mean it. More people reading it definitely can't hurt. Well anyway, just wanted to say WELCOME to ANOTHER READER of my blog. So READ IT.
Also, we went garage sale-ing today and I got magnetic poetry. In French!!! And then we went to another garage sale and I found some more, but in English. So now I have a ton of magnetic poetry which I've always wanted, and I can practice French with it! Today is my lucky day!!! I'm excited.
By the way, Nigeria lost. It was 2-1. Remember how I said that if Greece lost they would be eliminated? Well, they're not eliminated now. And Nigeria can't lose their next game now or they'll be eliminated. I don't remember who they're playing but it's on June 22 if you're interested which I am.
Okay you know how Somalia has like terrorists and they're taking over the government and killing everybody??? Well, I saw in the newspaper that the terrorist cult people or whoever they are arrested 14 teenagers for watching the World Cup. They say it's a waste of time, and whoever watches this waste of time will be punished. That's so sadd!!! Everybody watches the World Cup!!! Like literally everybody in the world!!! Poor Somalian teenagers. I don't remember what game they were watching though. Anyway, I feel bad.
Well, that's all, and remember to read the 5 million other posts before this that you have not yet read because I'm kind of in a posting frenzy lately and have posted like 6 times in the last two days. Also, do the meteorite thing with 'the cat's pajamas'. Bye.
Also, we went garage sale-ing today and I got magnetic poetry. In French!!! And then we went to another garage sale and I found some more, but in English. So now I have a ton of magnetic poetry which I've always wanted, and I can practice French with it! Today is my lucky day!!! I'm excited.
By the way, Nigeria lost. It was 2-1. Remember how I said that if Greece lost they would be eliminated? Well, they're not eliminated now. And Nigeria can't lose their next game now or they'll be eliminated. I don't remember who they're playing but it's on June 22 if you're interested which I am.
Okay you know how Somalia has like terrorists and they're taking over the government and killing everybody??? Well, I saw in the newspaper that the terrorist cult people or whoever they are arrested 14 teenagers for watching the World Cup. They say it's a waste of time, and whoever watches this waste of time will be punished. That's so sadd!!! Everybody watches the World Cup!!! Like literally everybody in the world!!! Poor Somalian teenagers. I don't remember what game they were watching though. Anyway, I feel bad.
Well, that's all, and remember to read the 5 million other posts before this that you have not yet read because I'm kind of in a posting frenzy lately and have posted like 6 times in the last two days. Also, do the meteorite thing with 'the cat's pajamas'. Bye.
I Like to Post
I really like to post; in the summer I don't have much to do but I do have much to say thus resulting in too many posts with so little time. Right now I'm watching the World Cup and it's Greece vs Nigeria, 1-1. Yesterday we played my old softball team with Dan as the coach and John as the assistant and it was so sad... I really wish I still played that team but they have annoying people like Sierra and that other Sierra and her friend Annie and other people who I don't like. But they have Bailey who is nice and I love the coaches plus they're really good the team not the coaches. Anyway it was embarrassing to play my old team because my current team sucks. Terribly. We lost 20-1 yesterday. I'm SO frustrated with these people. I can't wait for the All-Star team because I'm probably gonna be on it and then we'll have good people and I won't have to put up with the suckiness. Anyway I have to go now we're going to the library slash to buy paint so gotta go. Do the Meteorite Thing with narwhal. Bye
Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Mr Garrick's Blog
Don't ask me where I got it. I have sources and SSS (Super Stalker Skills).
Why Bother?
Just yesterday, I read a post from The Writer's Den http://davidhuntershaw.blogspot.com/, and it got me to thinking about an old topic: Why do I continue to pursue this dream of becoming a writer? Like the author of the blog, I myself have had other pursuits and aspirations that at one time or another have competed for my commitment and focus. For one, I am addicted to classical piano. Once I start playing, I have a lot of trouble stopping. I can go five to six hours without stopping. There have been a lot of times when other things have intervened and disrupted my writing. Sometimes, life just gets in the way. I have also been told that my writing is just not good enough while at the same receiving encouragement from individuals whose opinions I do respect. There is and has been a considerable amount of adversity here.
But, invariably, I return to my writing. Why?
Honestly, there are times when I do not particulary enjoy writing; it gets tough, especially during those periods of drought. But tough or not, I still work through it. I continue to write.
Why?
Maybe part of it has to do with trying to prove people wrong or the narcissism of showing the world what I can do. Maybe I do imagine myself as a world-wide best-selling author ready for book deals and tours, whose stories have been adapted to the big screen. Or maybe it's about gaining the admiration of those I respect. On some level, we all desire admiration. In fact, it is a human need. There is nothing strange or abnormal about that.
But mainly, I write because I enjoy how an idea develops and comes to fruition. Yes, the genesis of an artistic idea. For example, sometime ago while running, I was struck with an idea. I don't know where it came from, but it was there all the same. It was more like an image really, because when I imagine scenes that I write into my stories, they are like movies that play in my head. Well, this scene involved a young man standing on a street corner selling drugs. Just then, a car careens around the corner and from its open window a shoebox is thrown. It strikes the young man on the head and the lid opens up and sprays fine grains of grey ash all over him. It gets in his mouth and eyes and ears. He spits onto the hot pavement. He mutters a curse or two that no one hears.
Just then a homeless man who looks years older than he is approaches the boy and says:
"You know who that was, don't you?"
The young man shakes his head.
"It was Miss Mille's boys."
The boy is raking his fingers through his hair to remove the ash.
"You know what that was, don't you?" He lifts a grimy finger and points to the box of spilled ash.
The young man shakes his head.
"That was her youngest. Henry was his name."
The young man looks up in disbelief.
"Killed here, right on this very corner last week."
This is how my second novel (currently 20,000 words old) began.
I don't think this is all of it, I thought I remembered reading more. But whatever, here it is for you to enjoy:)
This is a TEEHEE moment:))))) (multiple chin smiley)
Also, I posted before this; read it.
Why Bother?
Just yesterday, I read a post from The Writer's Den http://davidhuntershaw.blogspot.com/, and it got me to thinking about an old topic: Why do I continue to pursue this dream of becoming a writer? Like the author of the blog, I myself have had other pursuits and aspirations that at one time or another have competed for my commitment and focus. For one, I am addicted to classical piano. Once I start playing, I have a lot of trouble stopping. I can go five to six hours without stopping. There have been a lot of times when other things have intervened and disrupted my writing. Sometimes, life just gets in the way. I have also been told that my writing is just not good enough while at the same receiving encouragement from individuals whose opinions I do respect. There is and has been a considerable amount of adversity here.
But, invariably, I return to my writing. Why?
Honestly, there are times when I do not particulary enjoy writing; it gets tough, especially during those periods of drought. But tough or not, I still work through it. I continue to write.
Why?
Maybe part of it has to do with trying to prove people wrong or the narcissism of showing the world what I can do. Maybe I do imagine myself as a world-wide best-selling author ready for book deals and tours, whose stories have been adapted to the big screen. Or maybe it's about gaining the admiration of those I respect. On some level, we all desire admiration. In fact, it is a human need. There is nothing strange or abnormal about that.
But mainly, I write because I enjoy how an idea develops and comes to fruition. Yes, the genesis of an artistic idea. For example, sometime ago while running, I was struck with an idea. I don't know where it came from, but it was there all the same. It was more like an image really, because when I imagine scenes that I write into my stories, they are like movies that play in my head. Well, this scene involved a young man standing on a street corner selling drugs. Just then, a car careens around the corner and from its open window a shoebox is thrown. It strikes the young man on the head and the lid opens up and sprays fine grains of grey ash all over him. It gets in his mouth and eyes and ears. He spits onto the hot pavement. He mutters a curse or two that no one hears.
Just then a homeless man who looks years older than he is approaches the boy and says:
"You know who that was, don't you?"
The young man shakes his head.
"It was Miss Mille's boys."
The boy is raking his fingers through his hair to remove the ash.
"You know what that was, don't you?" He lifts a grimy finger and points to the box of spilled ash.
The young man shakes his head.
"That was her youngest. Henry was his name."
The young man looks up in disbelief.
"Killed here, right on this very corner last week."
This is how my second novel (currently 20,000 words old) began.
I don't think this is all of it, I thought I remembered reading more. But whatever, here it is for you to enjoy:)
This is a TEEHEE moment:))))) (multiple chin smiley)
Also, I posted before this; read it.
Your Daily Post
So, yeah, I realized I can post from my phone, as you can see... but I don't really like it because it can only be 160 characters on account of my phone is stupid. And also I can't put a title on it. Which bugs me. I don't know why, OCD or something. Well anyway, today was an amazing summer day. I went to Excelsior with Meaghan and we got Lick's and ate it by the dock and then we bought a ton of candy at the candy store and then we went to McDonalds and then we came home and Jennifer came over and we messed around and then we walked around and went to Carver Beach and waded in the water and then we dropped Jennifer off and Meaghan went home and now I'm going to softball. Yess. This is beautiful summer. I'm having trouble concentrating because Lydia is watching The Suite Life on Deck and it's distracting me. I think we're gonna win tonight. We're playing Chaska. But we kinda suck. Even though it's not my fault. Other people suck. Okay remember the meteorite thing yesterday? If you don't remember that means you skimmed and you'll have to go back. I'm being vague on purpose in case you skimmed. But anyway, do the meteorite thing again with this post but with George of the Jungle. Or flying fish. You get to pick. And we'll see if you skimmed. So, don't skim, okay? And if you skimmed yesterday, which SOME of you did, then you failed and I don't know if you're gonna be able to do today's challenge. I think I'm gonna have more challenges like these. It's kinda fun to see what you say. Like Jennifer's yesterday, that was great. Teehee! (You have to say that in nigahiga's voice. If you don't know what nigahiga is, look it up) Anyway, peace out.
ps OMG VUVUZELA=AMAZING. I love the word and I love the thing and I love the sound. Kinda not really. And if you don't know what a vuvuzela is, look it up!!! I'm too lazy to explain things to ignorant people who don't know what things are like vuvuzelas and nigahiga. So don't be ignorant and if you are then we'll just forget this little incident if you look them up and pretend like nothing happened. Anyway, bye.
ps OMG VUVUZELA=AMAZING. I love the word and I love the thing and I love the sound. Kinda not really. And if you don't know what a vuvuzela is, look it up!!! I'm too lazy to explain things to ignorant people who don't know what things are like vuvuzelas and nigahiga. So don't be ignorant and if you are then we'll just forget this little incident if you look them up and pretend like nothing happened. Anyway, bye.
Tuesday, June 15, 2010
Another Post? I think yesss..
I don't know why well actually yes I do but I don't know I'm just in a blabbering kind of mood, so I'm posting again, read the post or two before this, try to keep up with my fast-paced and exciting life, ahaha, well, you know. That was all one sentence. Hmm. This morning is cloudy and humid, June 15, or is it June 14, 15 I think. Some weather man I am. Slash woman. Hmm. Where is the warm summer sun and spontaneous trips to the beach? Hidden somewhere up there in a gray wet cloud. Come out! Come out! Or, Turn puffy and white so I can lay on the cool grass and find shapes in you. And drink lemonade. And lie in a hammock reading The Scarlet Letter and Bel Canto aka My Lax Homework which Jennifer gets to share with me this year so she can finally understand the deep sorrows and joys of my Favorite Class a little something I like to call, Accelerated Language Arts, or Language Arts 9/10X. Call it what you will, the summer homework is still the same. Something about a Dog in the Nighttime, way to make me want to read your book. Call it something better please and maybe less people will groan when the hear the title? And look! The ever-present theme of racial discrimination greets again with the new school year, if you choose to read Kaffir Boy, taking place in South Africa about a black boy playing tennis with whites and blahdiblahdiblah, NO ONE CARES. Sorry, but it's true. I think it's stupid, it's bad enough to be racist, but to be racist towards blacks in AFRICA? I don't understand how they can do that? But anyway, it's all good now, and now South Africa has good attention, international man candy attention, aka WORLD CUP. And how is it that the teams I'm rooting for always lose??? The US tied 1-1 against England, poor Australia lost 4-0 against stupid Germany, and Cameroon lost 1-0 to Japan. Stupid Japanese soccer players with their fake blond hair. Opposite of man candy. On the brightside (I spell it as one word in honor of the song), Ghana beat Serbia, but I didn't watch that game, poor Milica told me about it, and of course Serbia is right next to Bosnia and they are friendly friends practically the same country, and so she was sad that Serbia lost but too bad so sad, Ghana is near Senegal so I root for all African countries unless they are against the US. Or someone that I like better. But for the most part African countries are on my side. But of course Senegal didn't even qualify, neither did Lebanon. But whatever. There's always next year, aka 2014 aka the year we graduate high school. Think about it. The four years since the last World Cup went extremely fast, and now the same thing is gonna happen and before you know it we'll be 60. Time really does fly. That is crazy crazy crazy. Well, I think I'm done now, if you read this whole blabbering thing than good for you and in your comment include this word: meteorite. But you have to incorporate it into your comment, not just say it randomly. And if you do that, I will know that you read this whole thing and didn't just give up or skim over it. Okay? Okay. So, goodbye, and don't forget to read the posts before this. ByeByeBye.
Winding Down
I've been sitting around looking like crap for the past four days, and it's been great. Sleeping, taking naps, not getting dressed, not straightening my hair...I've been unwinding from the school year,,, I love itttt. And also I've beeen cleaning my room, and yesterday I was taking off wallpaper, because I'm painting it!!! I'm painting it purple. Like royal purple. And I'm getting a new bedspread and painting some furniture and just generally redoing my room. It's gonna be pretty sweet. Well for some reason when I go to my blog, it doesn't work, like everything works except the posts don't show up. I don't understand, and I can't get it to work!!! I don't know if it's my computer or what. But it's annoying. Okay, all my comments are gone. Something is very wrong here. Except now the purple part shows up. What the heck???????????????????????????????????????????????
Monday, June 14, 2010
Tuesday, June 8, 2010
PHINEAS AND FERB SAY IT ALL.
There's a hundred and four days of summer vacation, and school comes along just to end it. But the annual problem for our generation is finding a good way to spend it. Like maybe...
HANGING OUT WITH FRIENDS!!!!!!!
WAVING ON THE BRIDGE
GOING TO KWIK TRIP
GOING TO THE MALL
GOING TO MOVIES
GOING TO THE BEACH
SNEAKING INTO MOVIES
GOING TO THE BEACH *SPONTANEOUSLY*
RIDING BOATS
RIDING BIKES
RIDING CONVERTIBLES
RIDING CARS FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME AKA ROAD TRIPS
CAMPING
LICKS UNLIMITED
EVENINGS IN EXCELSIOR EATING ICE CREAM BY THE LAKE
DAYS IN EXCELSIOR GETTING CHEAP CANDY AT THE CANDY STORE
NO HOMEWORK FOR A LONG TIME BESIDES LAX WHICH ISN'T REALLY THAT MUCH OVER 3 MONTHS
NIGHT GAMES
BLOCK PARTY
FOURTH OF JULY AND FESTIVITIES AND WHATNOT
FIREWORKS (THEY DESERVE THEIR OWN)
MUSIC!!!!! ANTHEMS OF SUMMER
PARTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SOFTBALL
SOFTBALL TOURNAMENTS
SOFTBALL PARTIES
POOLS
WALKING AROUND CHAN
PLAYING TARGET TAG
STATE FAIR
VALLEYFAIR
BONFIRES
SLEEPING IN
STAYING UP LATE
GETTING PAID (FOR STUFF)
MOWING THE LAWN (AND GETTING PAID!!!)
DOING RANDOM THINGS THAT COME TO OUR MIND
LYING IN A HAMMOCK
LEMONADE STANDS
CAR WASHES
WALLOWING IN THE LAZY BEAUTIFUL HOT SWEATY COOL REFRESHING AMAZING FUN HAZY BLURRY SLOW UNREAL JOYFUL MUSICAL GLORY DAYS OF SUMMER.
now remember, these are not techinically the official list of things that are good about summer, they are just things you can do in summer. i have the official list in a wayyyy earlier list from 6th grade. ONLY TWO MORE DAYS LEFT, YOU GUYS!!!! JUST KEEP SWIMMING! WE'LL MAKE IT.
HANGING OUT WITH FRIENDS!!!!!!!
WAVING ON THE BRIDGE
GOING TO KWIK TRIP
GOING TO THE MALL
GOING TO MOVIES
GOING TO THE BEACH
SNEAKING INTO MOVIES
GOING TO THE BEACH *SPONTANEOUSLY*
RIDING BOATS
RIDING BIKES
RIDING CONVERTIBLES
RIDING CARS FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME AKA ROAD TRIPS
CAMPING
LICKS UNLIMITED
EVENINGS IN EXCELSIOR EATING ICE CREAM BY THE LAKE
DAYS IN EXCELSIOR GETTING CHEAP CANDY AT THE CANDY STORE
NO HOMEWORK FOR A LONG TIME BESIDES LAX WHICH ISN'T REALLY THAT MUCH OVER 3 MONTHS
NIGHT GAMES
BLOCK PARTY
FOURTH OF JULY AND FESTIVITIES AND WHATNOT
FIREWORKS (THEY DESERVE THEIR OWN)
MUSIC!!!!! ANTHEMS OF SUMMER
PARTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SOFTBALL
SOFTBALL TOURNAMENTS
SOFTBALL PARTIES
POOLS
WALKING AROUND CHAN
PLAYING TARGET TAG
STATE FAIR
VALLEYFAIR
BONFIRES
SLEEPING IN
STAYING UP LATE
GETTING PAID (FOR STUFF)
MOWING THE LAWN (AND GETTING PAID!!!)
DOING RANDOM THINGS THAT COME TO OUR MIND
LYING IN A HAMMOCK
LEMONADE STANDS
CAR WASHES
WALLOWING IN THE LAZY BEAUTIFUL HOT SWEATY COOL REFRESHING AMAZING FUN HAZY BLURRY SLOW UNREAL JOYFUL MUSICAL GLORY DAYS OF SUMMER.
now remember, these are not techinically the official list of things that are good about summer, they are just things you can do in summer. i have the official list in a wayyyy earlier list from 6th grade. ONLY TWO MORE DAYS LEFT, YOU GUYS!!!! JUST KEEP SWIMMING! WE'LL MAKE IT.
Wednesday, June 2, 2010
Memorial Day Pictures
Attention, please check out my pictures from my memorial day weekend, on photobucket. Here's the link, just copy and paste cuz it doesn't seem to be working.
http://s986.photobucket.com/albums/ae341/blubbermugget/Memorial%20Day%20Weekend%202010/
http://s986.photobucket.com/albums/ae341/blubbermugget/Memorial%20Day%20Weekend%202010/
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)