Friday, April 30, 2010

A Lesson

I learned a valuable lesson today: if you're gonna do something bad, don't get caught. Although the lesson that they wanted me to learn was more along the lines of, "don't do bad stuff", I don't really care what they think, as I have lost all tiny inklings of respect that I had for my school. All of it. I feel bad for the poor 6th graders who have 3 whole years here, because I can barely even last one. Anyway, I could explain what I mean by all of this, but if you are important enough to know, then you already do, and if you're not, then you never will. Because I have explained it quite enough, and this stupid situation has caused me enough trouble. Everyone thinks I'm this bad kid now, but I'm really not. You guys know that... I hope. Anyway, I really need my friends right now, as I am sick to death of adults and all their stupid expectations and rules and telling me what I can and can't say. Whatever happened to freedom of speech and expression? I've always thought it was ridiculous that one human being has so much power over another, when really, we're all just people. I mean, obviously someone has to be in charge, and someone has to make laws, because otherwise everything would be chaos and people would be running around doing terrible things. But all these STUPID laws that people make, they cater to EVERYONE'S needs. I was reading The Da Vinci Code, and they were in France, and the French Judicial Police guy said something totally true: "Here in France, we have laws to protect the police, not the criminal." Because in America, they have all these stupid laws and law suits about people who just take advantage of the law. They have laws to protect people with disabilities, for example. But some stupid mother will sue some school because they played a game that her special ed kid couldn't participate in, and it will be a huge deal and discrimination and everything. It's like they have a law for every single person. And people just take advantage of these laws! Do you know what I mean? Probably not; I'm not being very clear, but anyway I hope you do. And it drives me crazy!!! I hate how people do that! I just hate it! And I'm starting to think my dad is right. He says, "Even though they say America is a free country, it's controlled freedom." Which is totally true! Like freedom of speech! If we were really allowed to say what we wanted, people wouldn't be arrested just for making a bomb threat in an airport. And if we really had freedom of expression, we would be able to wear what we wanted to school. And if we REALLY had freedom of religion, we would be able to discuss God in school if we wanted to. But we don't have any of that. My dad is totally right. We have controlled freedom. It's like those car insurance commercials where they tell the kid, "Here's a new bike, but you're only allowed to ride it in this five-foot square." Know what I'm talking about? Stupid laws. Stupid adults that tell me what to do. I mean, obviously they tell me what to do because they are in charge of me and know what's best because they have more experience, but I think that I should be part of the decisions that are made about ME. Like, I'm not five years old, or even like eight or nine. I'm at a point where I'm smart and I know about the world and life and stuff. I'm not saying I have the experience of an adult, obviously, but I know enough now that I can help make my own decisions, at least have a say in them. Am I right? Know what else I hate? The drinking age. I'm not saying I think it should be younger so I can drink earlier. But if you become a legal adult at 18, then there's nothing you shouldn't be able to do. That's really stupid. You're not dependant on your parents anymore, you can live on your own, you can be in the army for Pete's sake! But you can't drink! It's stupid! If you're an adult, then you should be able to do what every other adult is allowed to do! Once you're an adult, you're an adult! It's just so stupid!!!!!!!!! I hate it! People think they can control your life! But the President is no more important than a hillbilly from North Carolina! They're all just people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why should one get to tell the other one what they can and can't do??? Besides the obvious laws, so people don't get murdered. But like, other stuff! It's so stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just hate it soo much! Do you agree? When you're commenting go through all this stuff I'm discussing again and put your input about each one, okay? Because I really wanna know what you think! Because am I the only one who thinks that this stuff is just ridiculous?????????????????? Seriously!!! Anyway, I think this is a long enough post..... bye. Please comment on all of it!

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

i am in school

yeah, im in school.... our advisory sub is a...not very nice person....ALL the other advisories are outside and she's making us do homeworkkkkkkkkkkkk and it is extremely nice out!!!! so we went to the media center so we could get out of the sucky classroom....... man it sucked in there she kept on yelling at me. stupid woman. i would try to DISCUSS just like she said so, except who wants to raise their hand while they are discussing...............so yeah she kept on yelling at me for that. anyway. glad i'm done with that........... i still have 40 minutes left... gotta go bye

Saturday, April 24, 2010

[title pending...]

Okay, daily update: 32.5 days of school left! And I plan to make every single day of the rest of my middle school career worthwhile. Because school is the boringest thing on the face of the planet right now, and I am so sick of it. Yesterday, however, was amazing, and verryy successful:
I made me and Lauren Student of the Week. I just made these little signs that said:
Vikings Students of the Week: Raisa XXXXX and Lauren Kullberg, be super mega extra nice to them. Then I printed off four of them and hung them up in the locker area, and poof! instant student of the week! It was funny, Mrs. Lamoore comes up to me and goes, Oh, I saw the sign! You are a super fabulous person! and I was likee Thhankkkss... It was great.
I also tooka star performer from the language arts classroom and filled it out, and I put in a new reason instead of the ones that they already have: _too cool to fathom, and then I Xed it off. And then in history I go up to Mr. Zurn and I'm like, Can you sign this please? And what do you know, he did!!!! Ahh,,, good times.
Then, after school I went to Jodis with Louisse, and me and Louisse didn't have lunch so when we got there we pigged out on: 1) massive chips and dip 2)leftover pasta from pizza hut 3) corn bread 4) fruit snacks. and then Louisse left and...
We went to Target, and then we met Lauren, Elissa, and Alli, and then we were running around Chan asking people for money, and some lady actually gave us two bucks, it was GREAT! and then we met up with Jenna, and we went to Wendy's and Jodi had this card where you get free medium fries with any purchase, unlimited use, and so we got four trays full of fries and dumped it onto one tray and it was a hugggge pile of fries and then a TON of other kids we knew came, and they attacked us for fries, and we kind of had a fry fight, and then we bought two large frosties, and then we had a frosty fight, and then we left. And then actually before all that we saw Mrs. Kirkman and her husband and some other guy and me and Lauren ran outside to say hello. Which was weird because I saw Mrs Kirkman another time before that, and usually I never see teachers outside of school, and then, twice in like one month, it was weird!!!
Then we went to Jodi's where I successfully climbed a tree, and then after I climbed it I was successfully stuck in the tree, and then I used a ladder to get out which was fun. And after that, I went home.
After all the fries we all felt like puking, by the way, so I went home and jumped on the tramp for a long time gtg bye now!!!

Saturday, April 17, 2010

I Haven't Posted In a While

Yeah. That's pretty much all I have to say. So, um, yeah. It's nice out. It's been nice out for a while. Um. That's all I think. This has been an interesting post. The end.


Loose Lips (by Kimya Dawson)

Loose lips might sink ships
But loose gooses take trips
To San Francisco, double dutch disco,
Tech. TV hottie, do it for scottie
Do it for the living and do it for the dead
Do it for the monsters under your bed
Do it for the teenagers and do it for your mom
Broken hearts hurt but they make us strong and

[We won't stop until somebody calls the cops
and even then we'll start again and just pretend that
nothing ever happened X 2]

We're just dancing, we're just hugging,
Singing, screaming, kissing, tugging
On the sleeve of how it used to be
How's it gonna be?
I'll drop kick Russell Stover, move into the starting over house
And now Matt Rouse and Jest are watching me achieve my dreams

And we'll pray, all damn day, every day,
That all this shit our president has got us in will go away
While we strive to figure out a way we can survive
These trying times without losing our minds

So if you wanna burn yourself remember that I love you
If you wanna cut yourself remember that I love you
If you wanna kill yourself remember that I love you
Call me up before your dead, we can make some plans instead
Send me an IM, I'll be your friend

Shysters live from scheme to scheme and my 4th quarter pipe dreams
Are seeming more and more worth fighting for
So I'll curate some situations, make my job a big vacation
And I'll say fuck Bush and fuck this war
My war paint is Sharpie ink and I'll show you how much my shit stinks
And ask you what you think because your thoughts and words are powerful

They think we're disposable?
Well both my thumbs are opposable.
Spell that on a double word and triple letter score and

[We won't stop until somebody calls the cops
and even then we'll start again and just pretend that
nothing ever happened X 4]

We're just dancing, we're just hugging,
Singing, screaming, kissing, tugging
On the sleeve of how it used to be