Hopefully you all can do a decent British accent! Okay, on the count of three: Cheerio! Alright I'm done with that now. So I have seen many people this summer; I have a very long list! The most interesting by far were Brad W at Target (he was like "Raisa" in this accusing type voice and I was like "You're a dork") and Mr. Carlson at the library (we waved and he said "Hey girls how are you?"). But yeah ask me later who else I saw!!! Okay Louisse is bugging the heck out of me right now and she says to do title down acrostics for people, so here's some:
Loser
Outstanding (yeah right)
Understanding
Intelligent (ummm... no comment)
Spazzy
Stupid
Emotional (but not Emo)
Magnificent
Entertaining
Adventurous
Great
Hilarious
Angelic (yeah right!!!)
Nifty (that is a retarded word)
Joyful
Entertaining
Not cool (lol!!!)
Nocturnal (Louisse told me to write that...???)
Interesting...
Frightening!!! (haha)
Exciting
Retarded (sorry I'm being so mean!!! JK about all that stuff)
Artistic
Nice
Nasty (JK!)
Energetic
Lovely (How quaint!)
Intelligent
Strange (lol)
Excellent (I couldn't think of anything else starting with e)
Lazy (Louisse says you are the opposite of lazy)
Energetic
All A's
Happy
Amazazing!!!!!!!!! (lols you always say that!)
Barbaric (JUST KIDDING)
Beautiful
Yellow (ummm... there's nothing else that starts with y!)
Okay those are the only people that read my blog so bye now...
Wait!!! When you comment please do one for me!!!
BYE NOW!
Thursday, June 26, 2008
Monday, June 23, 2008
Just Us
When people are scared, what are they scared of? Robbers? Murderers? Knives? Guns? Terrorists? People were scared of the Soviet Union during the Cold War, because we were on the verge of a nuclear war. Yeah, that's pretty scary. But who launches the missiles? Who drops the bomb? Who shoots the gun? Who stabs the knife? People! We're all just people. Men, women, children, really, none of us is scarier, or more powerful than the other. We're all just human beings with the same body parts, brains, hearts, feelings, thoughts. Sure, some people are beautiful, others ugly, some smart, others dumb, some nice, some mean, but that doesn't make us any less of a human. When people say "I hate this government" or "I hate Canada", do they really hate the government or Canada? No, because what do the government and Canada have in common? They're made up of people! And you don't know all those people or what their beliefs are, so how do you know you hate them? You don't! And we shouldn't be scared of the government or Canada or even Russia, because we're all just people!!!
Tuesday, June 17, 2008
Summer and an Excerpt! Yay!
I love summer so much!!!!! I scan see my friends every day and I can go to the beach and I'm free!!! Well actually I can see my friends every day at school, too, but there you don't have enough time to talk! Anyway, I have an excerpt from a story I'm writing, since Leah said she loves them so much:
Wait first BTW if you look at like the very first few posts on here there are excerpts from the same story but a different part of the story. Anyway, here it is:
Ferra hurried inside. Even from the vast distance from the door to the throne, he could see a limp body on the floor. He ran to him, a scream escaping his lips. Tears slowly gathered in his eyes, and his throat ached as a lump grew.
Ferra threw himself to Brokk's side, sobbing. As he leaned against the otherwise cold body, he felt a strange warmth against Brokk's hand. He flipped it over, revealing the green member stone of Frale. Remembering Brokk's words at their first meeting, Ferra spied Brokk's palm, with was blackened and burned.
Now Ferra understood how Brokk had died. He swallowed hard and stood as if to prepare to face the inevitable truth: Brokk was a traitor.
You'd have to read what I've already written to really get that, even though I pretty much just ruined the whole story (which isn't finished). Right now its about 18 pages long, and I want to finish and try to get it published. Anyway, go outside and enjoy your summer!!! Bye!!!
rAiSa
Wait first BTW if you look at like the very first few posts on here there are excerpts from the same story but a different part of the story. Anyway, here it is:
Ferra hurried inside. Even from the vast distance from the door to the throne, he could see a limp body on the floor. He ran to him, a scream escaping his lips. Tears slowly gathered in his eyes, and his throat ached as a lump grew.
Ferra threw himself to Brokk's side, sobbing. As he leaned against the otherwise cold body, he felt a strange warmth against Brokk's hand. He flipped it over, revealing the green member stone of Frale. Remembering Brokk's words at their first meeting, Ferra spied Brokk's palm, with was blackened and burned.
Now Ferra understood how Brokk had died. He swallowed hard and stood as if to prepare to face the inevitable truth: Brokk was a traitor.
You'd have to read what I've already written to really get that, even though I pretty much just ruined the whole story (which isn't finished). Right now its about 18 pages long, and I want to finish and try to get it published. Anyway, go outside and enjoy your summer!!! Bye!!!
rAiSa
Friday, June 13, 2008
Answers and a Suggestion
Here are the answers!!!
1. Pocketful of Sunshine, Natasha Bedingfield
2. Fall For You, Secondhand Serenade
3. 4 Minutes, Madonna and Justin Timberlake
4. Love is Gone, David Guetta
5. Bye Bye, Mariah Carey
6. Your Love Is A Lie, Simple Plan
7. Forever, Chris Brown
8. Take a Bow, Rihanna
9. Leavin, Jesse McCartney
10. In Love With A Girl, Gavin DeGraw
Okay, go listen to the most hilariously awesome song, Handlebars by Flobots!!!
1. Pocketful of Sunshine, Natasha Bedingfield
2. Fall For You, Secondhand Serenade
3. 4 Minutes, Madonna and Justin Timberlake
4. Love is Gone, David Guetta
5. Bye Bye, Mariah Carey
6. Your Love Is A Lie, Simple Plan
7. Forever, Chris Brown
8. Take a Bow, Rihanna
9. Leavin, Jesse McCartney
10. In Love With A Girl, Gavin DeGraw
Okay, go listen to the most hilariously awesome song, Handlebars by Flobots!!!
Wednesday, June 11, 2008
MY SPARKLY NAILS!!!!!!!!
Yes, my nails are sparkly!!! And my toenails are magenta!!! Everyone say happy birthday to me and Jodi and Annelise even though her bday was a while ago!!!
Time for another song game!!! You all remember how to play, right? Here we go!!!
1. I got a love and I know that its all mine
Wish that you could but you're never gonna own me
Take me away
A hiding place
2. Could it be that we have been this way before?
This is not what I intended
I may have failed but I have loved you from the start
Or I won't live to see another day I swear its true
3. If you want it, you already got it
If you thought it, it better be what you want
If you feel it, it must be real
Time is waiting
4. What are we supposed to do?
Can't find the reason to keep holdin on
There is nothing left to prove
How can you just deny this simple truth
5. This is for my peoples who just lost somebody
You never let me know it
I never knew I could hurt like this
I wish I could find a way not to cry
6. I fall asleep by the telephone
You blow a kiss but it just don't feel the same
I can't bite my tongue forever
You can tell me that there's nobody else
7. It's you and me, movin at the speed of light
It's like I waited my whole life
For this one night
It's gon be me and you on the dance floor
8. How bout a round of applause
Don't tell me you're sorry cuz you're not
But you put on quite a show
But it's over now
9. No more makin you cry
Girl we flyin on the G5 G5
Have me singin all night night night
Don't stress, don' stress, don't stress
10. So many people gonna say that they want you
Fell for the woman just when I met her
Out the many broken back doors and windows
Took my sweet time when I was bitter
Alright that is all I hope you get at least a few of these! They are pretty easy! Anyway sorry for not posting in a while; I will try to post more!!!
Time for another song game!!! You all remember how to play, right? Here we go!!!
1. I got a love and I know that its all mine
Wish that you could but you're never gonna own me
Take me away
A hiding place
2. Could it be that we have been this way before?
This is not what I intended
I may have failed but I have loved you from the start
Or I won't live to see another day I swear its true
3. If you want it, you already got it
If you thought it, it better be what you want
If you feel it, it must be real
Time is waiting
4. What are we supposed to do?
Can't find the reason to keep holdin on
There is nothing left to prove
How can you just deny this simple truth
5. This is for my peoples who just lost somebody
You never let me know it
I never knew I could hurt like this
I wish I could find a way not to cry
6. I fall asleep by the telephone
You blow a kiss but it just don't feel the same
I can't bite my tongue forever
You can tell me that there's nobody else
7. It's you and me, movin at the speed of light
It's like I waited my whole life
For this one night
It's gon be me and you on the dance floor
8. How bout a round of applause
Don't tell me you're sorry cuz you're not
But you put on quite a show
But it's over now
9. No more makin you cry
Girl we flyin on the G5 G5
Have me singin all night night night
Don't stress, don' stress, don't stress
10. So many people gonna say that they want you
Fell for the woman just when I met her
Out the many broken back doors and windows
Took my sweet time when I was bitter
Alright that is all I hope you get at least a few of these! They are pretty easy! Anyway sorry for not posting in a while; I will try to post more!!!
Thursday, June 5, 2008
BTW
BTW if you are reading this right now and you are worried about the weather and my party, then, just so you know, there's no tornado watches or warnings and the thunderstorms are only supposed to be mediumly severe in my city (which I can't say on the web, but you all know where I live). SO DON'T WORRY!!!
OMG WE'RE FREE!!!!!!
ITS THE LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!!!!! SCHOOL IS OUT!!! I'm kinda sad, but so happy!!! I didn't say goodbye to you all because you all are coming to my house to PARTAY!!!!!!!!!! OH YEAH!!! Happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy!!! And skating and bowling was super fun and stuff!!!
BYE NOW!!!
BYE NOW!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)