Saturday, May 31, 2008

ONLY FOUR MORE DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes! I hope I can wait! You all can come to my house, right? I hope so! Anyway, today I was calling all my friends but they all were at the Mall of America or dance tryouts or some other cool place, and I was just sitting there on a hammock reading!!! I felt like a such a loser! I have no life without my friends!!! Friends! I need you!!! But now go in the basement and hide your heads for the tornado!!!! Only like every other county has a tornado warning except for us!!! Lucky, huh??? Speaking of lucky, go watch Just My Luck. It's a good movie. So is 27 Dresses! Anyway, bye!!!!!!

ps TRY TO LAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALMOST BOWLING/SKATING/FUN TIME!!!!!!!!!! (even though bowling and skating is kind of lame!!! Eighth graders are lucky! They get to have a BBQ and go to Valleyfair!!! I'm jealous! Anyway I'll seriously leave now!)

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Well Hello There

I really have nothing to say but I told Jennifer that I would post so here I am. I need a babysitting job so bad!!!!!!! I need money! Tomorrow I am going to the community center with Louisse and her "cousin". HEE HEE!!! Fun, fun, fun!!! ANyway, sorry for such an incredibly short post, but I gotta go now so GOOD BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

No Matter What

Ok, fine, the title is random again, but I just wanted to say how much I LOVE LIFE!!! I know I already said that before, but seriously, I just love it so so so so so so so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so happy and thankful for everything!!!!!! Here are favorites:
color: purple, then green and yellow

song: Fall For You by Secondhand Serenade and Pocketful of Sunshine by Natasha Bedingfield
band: Green Day
singer: Natasha Bedingfield
actress: Cameron Diaz and Raven Symone (she's hilarious!)
show: iCarly and Drake and Josh
clothing: jean shorts
car:MiniCooper
instrument: drum set
place: NYC!!!
person's house: Grandma and Grandpa's
flavor: vanilla
scent: lilac
flower: white rose
animal: chinchilla
book: Bass Ackwards and Belly Up
superhero: Fantastic Four
pop: Dr. Pepper and root beer
food: banana split
nationality of food: Middle Eastern and Italian
ride: Wild Thing and Power Tower
state: MN
country: France and Senegal
hairstyle: ponytail, side ponytail, or down
designer: Chanel and Prada ( Calming words! Chanel, Prada, Gucci, ahhhhhhh!!!!!)
type of phone: envy by LG
movie: Sydney White or Penelope
restaurant: Applebee's
fast food restaurant: KFC

See all the awesome stuff that we have????? You all should be thankful!!! Now go dance around in the street!!!

The One and Only,
RAISA

ps search "how many people in the world have my name". there's this website where you type in your first and last name and it tells you!!! well actually in the country but its still pretty cool. There's like 1000 something people in the US with my first name, and I'M THE ONLY ONE IN THE US WITH MY FIRST AND LAST NAME!!!!!!! So there! I AM the one and only!!!!! woo hoo!!!

Thursday, May 22, 2008

PON AND ZI

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! RIGHT NOW GO TO www.ponandzi.com !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! then click on enter gallery!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! RIGHT NOW!!!! THESE ARE THE CUTEST LITTLE DUDES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but some are sad. anyway, go there right now!!!!!!!!!!!

ps- the yellow one is pon

SO CLOSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only nine more days!!! I can last! (I hope) Sorry I haven't been on here in like a million years!!! I've been busy and outside and such!!! This weekend we're going south to go camping!!! And there's a good chance that we might go to the same place as Jodi!!! What a coinkidink!!!!! That would be so fun!!! I could like wake up and go to her tent and be like hey!!!! I hope you all are spending lots of time having lots of fun outside!!!
I love life!!!! That was really random, but it's true. And I mean that in a completely serious way. Even the retarded stuff that I hate, I still love. Because without it, I wouldn't learn and know better and I would be less experience. And even though I suck because I am a hypocrite for saying this, I hate when people say "Just wait" or "Not right now" because (and this is kind of depressing) you could die at any moment!!! So why wait? You have to LIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't wait!!! But I'm not saying you should rush rush rush all the time! You should still have time to sit and relax and close your eyes and be happy and thank God for living and loving and laughing and everything you have, the good and the bad!!! Because everything he throws at you is an opportunity, and you have to every opportunity you get!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But don't waste it! And if you make a mistake, then that's ok, because then you'll know exactly what not to do next time. Sometimes God even gives you opportunities to make mistakes. So go do everything you said you would wait for!!!! Skydive! Scuba dive! Run a marathon! Play with your siblings! Take out the trash! climb a tree! Overcome your biggest fear! Do whatever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just go and do SOMETHING, because every moment is a moment that could be great!

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Yay for Sunshine!

Hey yall! No lesson for you today, I just wanted to comment on the beeyootiful weather! I love summer! And spring! Only fifteen days of school left!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOO!!! Guess what? Meaghan's birthday is tomorrow!!!!!! She's twelve! Yay!!!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! (I remind myself of Frosty the Snowman when he first wakes up) Anyway, I have to go to softball now! Sorry for such a short post. Why are you even sitting on your butt on the computer? GO OUTSIDE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I MEAN IT!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, May 11, 2008

Happy Mother's Day!

I hope you all are having fun with your mothers!!! Yesterday I went to Rainbow and Cub and I saw Alex E, Kevin and Kyle's mom, and Sheridan and Shaefer's mom. Then today we went to Walgreen's and I saw Jennifer's mom and sister and we said hi. Anyway, I have a 'lesson-y thing' for you all!

Everybody takes everything for granted!!! I know you hear that all the time, but it's true! Like there are people out there who have nothing, and here we are in America with so much, and we're not in the least bit thankful!!! We have music and sports and houses and TV's and school (yes, you should be thankful) and everything, and yet we still complain!!! And the birds when you wake up in the morning, and the warm sunshine, and the awesome friends, and the people who are really nice and do random acts of kindness. And now I'm reminding myself of Mrs. Merchant, but it's so true! People should be nicer!!! But that's not the point that I'm trying to get across! The point is, you should be thankful for what you have. Even the little stuff. Like sunny days or mothers. Or baby birds or llamas (that was random. Tia's sister wants a llama) So just take the time to be thankful for everything that you have. Be thankful for life!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, May 8, 2008

Move Along

It's funny how so many people freak out. Like whether its a test, or a lot of homework, or something lost, or whatever, they just completely freak out and worry. Even if it already happened, like they didn't do so great on an assignment, they'll worry and worry and worry even though it already happened. And I'm not saying that I don't do that. Like for instance, in the past two days I have managed to lose quite a few things, and I have been worrying so much. But OH WELL. That's like my motto. Why worry if it already happened? You can't change it. You're only wasting your time. Think of all the other things you could be doing instead of worrying. And worrying causes wrinkles! Relax, because chances are whatever you're worrying about is STUPID! Think of it this way: in ten, or even two years, will you remember this??? Probably not. So forget whatever's on your mind, okay??? Tomorrow's Friday! Don't worry, be happy!!! As Louisse/hippies would say: Chill out, dudes!!! Be mellow!!!!!

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Joy

That title is because I'm happy!!! Sorry I haven't posted in a while, I haven't been on the computer in a long time. I have the song Pocketful of Sunshine in my head. It's really good and inspiring. The song Breathe by Anna Nalick is really good too. It's not that common so in case you haven't heard it here are the lyrics:
2 AM and she calls me 'cause I'm still awake,
"Can you help me unravel my latest mistake?,
I don't love him. Winter just wasn't my season
"Yeah we walk through the doors, so accusing their eyes
Like they have any right at all to criticize,
Hypocrites. You're all here for the very same reason
'Cause you can't jump the track, we're like cars on a cable
And life's like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button, girl.
So cradle your head in your hands
And breathe... just breathe,Oh breathe, just breathe
May he turned 21 on the base at Fort Bliss
"Just a day" he said down to the flask in his fist,
"Ain't been sober, since maybe October of last year."
Here in town you can tell he's been down for a while,
But, my God, it's so beautiful when the boy smiles,
Wanna hold him. Maybe I'll just sing about it.
Cause you can't jump the track, we're like cars on a cable,
And life's like an hourglass, glued to the table.
No one can find the rewind button, boys,
So cradle your head in your hands,
And breathe... just breathe,
Oh breathe, just breathe
There's a light at each end of this tunnel,
You shout 'cause you're just as far in as you'll ever be out
And these mistakes you've made, you'll just make them again
If you only try turning around.
2 AM and I'm still awake, writing a song
If I get it all down on paper, it's no longer inside of me,
Threatening the life it belongs to
And I feel like I'm naked in front of the crowd
Cause these words are my diary, screaming out loud
And I know that you'll use them, however you want to
But you can't jump the track, we're like cars on a cable,
And life's like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button now
Sing it if you understand.
and breathe, just breathe
woah breathe, just breathe,
Oh breathe, just breathe,
Oh breathe, just breathe.

Also, the song Angels by Jessica Simpson that is soooo good:
"Angels"
I sit and wait does an angel contemplate my fate
and do they know the places
Where we go when we're grey and old
'cos I've been told that salvation lets their wings unfold
So when I'm lying in my bed thoughts running through my head
And i feel that love is dead I'm loving angels instead
[Chorus:]
And through it all he offers me protection a lot of love and affection
Whether I'm right or wrong and down the waterfall
Wherever it may take me I know that life won't break me
When I come to call he won't forsake me
I'm loving angels instead
When I'm feeling weak and my pain walks down a one way street
I look above
And I know I'll always be blessed with love
and as the feeling grows
He breathes flesh to my bones and when love is dead
I'm loving angels instead
[Chorus]
[Repeat Chorus]

Listen to it on YouTube! It's really good. Another good song is Fall For You by Secondhand Serenade, but I won't put the lyrics on here. This post is longish so bye now!!!