Monday, December 31, 2007

list continued

Last Day of the Year Things To Do

~stay friends (submitted by jenjeanne but it shouldn't be hard to do for a day)
~run across the yard and back barefoot
~for 1 minute, write down the first thing that comes to your head and the next and the next etc
~hug your sibling(s)
~eat something that looks gross (but is actually a food)
~type a story that is EXACTLY 500 words long (doing that is not actually that hard)
~drink a full glass of plain lemon juice
~cover your face in something (shampoo, snow, ketchup,paint, glue, etc)

~draw a crazy picture

~call a random person that you don't usually call

~pick up a pen and just start writing

~ditto only drawing (can be done instead of "draw a crazy picture" or vice versa)

~blast your radio/iPod dock/CD player/jukebox (JK) and dance freakishly

~scream your name as loud as you can

~run up and down the stairs for 5 minutes straight

~walk around the block in a t-shirt, shorts, and flip-flops (this is optional but you get extra points for doing it (not literal points, i just mean that you feel better inside))

~throw some confetti

~if you are allowed to, have a sip of wine at midnight

UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED, YOU MUST DO ALL OF THE THINGS ON THIS LIST (unless you're some random person reading this. but i am talking about jenjeanne and megabomb and me)

Sunday, December 30, 2007

list

Last Day of the Year Things To Do

  • stay friends (submitted by jenjeanne but it shouldn't be hard to do for a day)
  • run across the yard and back barefoot
  • for 1 minute, write down the first thing that comes to your head and the next and the next etc
  • hug your sibling(s)
  • eat something that looks gross (but is actually a food)
  • type a story that is EXACTLY 500 words long (that is not actually that hard)
  • drink a full glass of plain lemon juice
  • cover your face in something (shampoo, snow, ketchup,paint, glue, etc)

continued tomorrow

ice cream

i am eating vanilla ice cream right now... i haven't had it in soooo long... and i forgot how wonderfully deliciously smoothly sweetly FABULOUS it is. i have decided to write a poem about ice cream... or else maybe an ode. or both. anyway, i'm feeling really weird today. you may have noticed.


Ode To Vanilla Ice Cream

Oh, so sweet and creamy
Cold and soft
Good on a hot summer's day
or a frigid winter morning.
Vanilla ice cream
eat it in a bowl
or straight from the carton
Oh, vanilla ice cream.


ok, that was WEIRD. please comment. bye now.

Wednesday, December 26, 2007

BORED!!!

sorry; this post will be short like usual these days... but i am SO BORED!!!!!!!! i mean, you'd think that after xmas i wouldn't be bored at all, since i got a bunch of stuff (including a digital camera!!!!). but, no, I am bored out of my mind. there is actually a ton of stuff to do, but a) it requires more than one person, b) i've already done it, or c) i don't feel like doing it. have you ever felt like that? of course you have. anyway, gtg now, sorry for the short post again; i will try to write more next time. bye!!!

Monday, December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas Eve Day!

Hey yall it's xmas eve day! anyway i am exerpting now. starting with the last sentence of the last exerpt.

She looked quizzically at him for a moment, then answered, "Destroy it."
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Troi sat alone on the seat of the train. Bria and Horstt stood up and came over to him.
"Hey," he mumbled. He pushed his ear-length, dusty blond hair out of his green eyes. "What's up?" Troi motioned for his friends to sit down.
"Nothing,"!" Horstt sad, looking out the window. "We're there!"
The train jerked to a heavy stop. Troi and his friends stood up and exited the train.
Before the was a lush green land flooded with light. A blanket of trees stretched across a wide expanse of the land. Behind the forest was a glittering turquoise sea, spreading out across the blue horizon until its edges kissed the bright sky. A golden sun shon above, and there was not a cloud in sight. This was Troi's paradise.




The End of the exerpt. sorry it is kinda short but i'm busy

Sunday, December 23, 2007

hey yall

Hi everybody. jenjeanne is over right now she said that i should say hey yams and yesterday i had sweet yams and they were pretty good. and even though jenjeanne is saying that yams are bad for my cholesteral or peoples cholesterol or whatever, i've heard that they are supposed to be really really good for you. or maybe that's sweet potatoes. I LOVE SWEET POTATOES!!!!!! especially with brown sugar and pecans on top. anyway, megabomb is over too and we are being insane laughing freaks like we usually are. but that is just us. jenjeanne is messing with her cell phone and she is worrying if she will be charged for something or other. I WANT A CELL PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! megabomb, being the meanie that she is, says jenjeanne should blame the charging on the phone on me but jenjeanne says that her mom is not that stupid. (but jenjeanne is!!) (just kidding!!!) I really want to see national treasure. please comment on it and rate it out of 5 (if you are stupid then i will say that 1 is low and 5 is high. but you're not that stupid. right?) anyway. Merry Christmas!!!


ps that reminds me... please vote on your holiday.

Friday, December 21, 2007

It is I!!!

ok, i realize that that title is a little weird, but oh well. anyway, i was minding my own business, looking at other blogs, when what should i come across but 3- yes, THREE!- supposedly "inspirational" blogs. and ok, i guess they were a little inspiring, but i mean seriously, when i want inspiration, I want it now!!! so, i have decided to comppose a list of inspiring things/songs/books/artworks, etc.

ok, first of all, the word inspire is pretty inspiring. i mean, come on- inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire inspire (ok, i guess if i rub it in your face so much it loses it's touch, but you know what i mean)

breakaway by kelly clarkson
roses with rain on the petals
the fresh smell after it rains
an intricate spiderweb

this list will be continued later like tomorrow or something!!!

yayayayayayayayay!!!!!!!!

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (for the third week in a row- oh wait that was a stupid thing to say, because next week it will be friday day for the fourth week in a row, and then the fifth, and so on. bu i'm always on the computer on friday afternoon. right now i am at jenjeanne's house.) anyway, I only came on here to change the poll, until I realized that it was friday and i had to say that IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah, jenjeanne said that there's no school until next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (2008 if you're not smart enough to figure out that that's what i mean by "next year") so bye now!


ps Merry Christmas!!!

pps And a Happy New Year!!!!

Wednesday, December 19, 2007

I am bored

I went to the parade. it wasn't THAT cold, but whatever. by the way, gee, THANKS FOR VOTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! not. anyway, i don't have much to write....... other than the usual random babbling... BTW, i ended up NOT going to the dumb movie... whatever gtg

Friday, December 14, 2007

happy!!!

again, IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am happy. tomorrow I am going to a movie with hayley, jackie, and megabomb. (sorry jenjeanne but i don't think you even like jackie that much, do you?) and then on sunday I am going XMAS SHOPPING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have to spend like a ton of money though because I have too many friends. In language arts (yes, for real this time) we are supposed to do a reflection on this activity that we did in class about integrity. it should be half fun half not so fun. tonight we are going downtown to see the parade and the Nutcracker show. It is ssssssssssoooooooo dumb because I am going to freeze my butt off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am trying to convince my mom to let us stand in a skyway but she thinks that it will be too packed. Well, if it is packed then you are warmer, aren't you???????????????? What happens if it is too cold? she doesn't seem to care about that, does she? And she won't even let me stay home. She says if I don't go and we all have to stay home like last year, I won't be able to go to the movie tomorrow! but i said just let me stay home alone!!! BUT SHE WON'T LET ME!!!!!!!!!!! I'M GOING TO BE MISERABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'M GOING TO FREEZE!!!!!!! it's like we haven't see the parade like ten times!!!! It hasn't changed so why do we have to go again? why do I have to go again??? it's like she WANTS to torture me!!! I swear, that woman sometimes...

Monday, December 10, 2007

weird things

My friend Megabomb is talking weird randomness... sounds like someone I know... ME!!!! Now she is talking about a freaky thing where you talk to dead people. I don't feel like exerpting today... once again, sorry devoted readers (where am I getting this hopeless idea that people are obsessed with my writing?) I am secretly on the computer right now... my mom is outside and whenever she comes in I pretend to look up language arts homework... I am sssssssssssssoooooo sneaky!!! OK, I gotta go now because I don't feel like typing anymore... it hard on the floor (I am on the floor because it is harder for my mom to see me from the doorway here and by the time she gets upstairs to see me I will be able to bring up the "language arts research") Anyway... bye now.

Saturday, December 8, 2007

and now it is saturday

i am not going to do an exerpt today since i did yesterday, so my faithful readers will be disappointed (whatever). anyway, i am going to my friend's house right now so i must leave you all hanging ( i am so sure). whatever. you don't have to comment on this post if you don't want to... i don't care. oh, BTW, IT'S SATURDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and so on and so forth like the last post.

Friday, December 7, 2007

and so on and so forth

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (for the time being) i'm free!!!!! (well, at least until Monday, when i'll have to drag my poor self out of bed ssssssssssooooooooooooooooo early and trudged tiredly into the freezing cold, where i will sit and wait to reach my dreaded destination. but let's not think about that now.) anyway, despite my newfound period of freedom, i will stick to my promise of writing more, so as not to disappoint all you who are reading my fabulous story (yah right!)

god, what is with me??? i am writing all weird and formal and such!!! and dramatic!!!!!!! well, i suppose (what's up with that?) that i talk like this; all dramatic and overeggerative and all, but still, i mean i NEVER write like this!!! well, whatever. so, i will start with the last sentence of the most recent exerpt:

A bolt of electricity shot from the Queen's blackened fingertips, and the man crumpled to the floor, lifeless.
"Bloka!" the Queen called. A frail-looking man scurried into the room. His eyes flickered nervously to the corpse on the ground, but then he answered his Queen dutifully,
"What is it, Queen Elissa?" He tried his luck, smiling meekly at her, but his grin faded as it met her cold stare.
"Dispose of the vermin. You may do it as you wish, but I never want to hear of him again."
Bloka nodded and bent to pick up the body. His glance landed on the thin chain around Saar's neck that matched his own.
"His binding...?" he asked the Queen.
She looked quizzically at him, the answered, "Destroy it."


PLEASE COMMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i know that jenjeanne can't possibly be the only person in the WORLD who has read this, so unless you have no idea what this means (in which case you couldn't have read that anyway, which is like those bumper stickers that say "Honk if you're illiterate."), COMMENT OR ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (of course it's not like i can actually DO anything to you on account of a bunch of reasons, but whatever!!!)