Here are all of my wonderful friends. Sorry if I forgot you!!! Please don't hate me!!! And I'm not copying Megan S or Louisse. Well, I kinda am, but whatever. Sorry.
Meaghan W.
Jennifer
Louisse
Tia
Annelise
Hayley
Jodi
Abby
Leah M.
Jackie
Maddy R.
Emily C.
Emily T. (lives in Florida)
Paige L.
Again SOOOOO sorry if I forgot you, but these are all my friends. Plus people that I'm kinda friends with but I don't really hang out with that much, which I didn't put on here so sorry.
Monday, March 31, 2008
Scooby Dooby Doo
The last day of Spring Break, and it is SNOWING! (see my last post for a freakish spaz attack) I know it will melt soon, like in a week, but still!!! I was going to play outside and stuff today!!! Well, actually its already melting like on the driveway and the street and stuff, but just yesterday you could see the beautiful green (yellow) grass!!! Oh well. I shall have to push on, however hard and torturous it may be. I WILL SURVIVE!!! Hey, isn't that the name of a song? Why, yes it is!!! Lately a lot of stuff has been reminding me of songs. How strange. Even though I like school, I shall be sad to leave this glorious freedom. Well, it must be done sometime. And after this year we will be halfway done with mandatory tortu- oops, I mean school. Oh well. At least I'm not alone in this cruel, cruel activity called learning. I'm talking kind of weird. Like, I'm using 'shall' and stuff.
Scooby Doo must be a VERY popular show. I mean, its been around since like the 70's and it's STILL on. Same with weird shows like Hogan's Heroes and I Love Lucy and stuff. But those are classics. I guess some shows never die. I like Ricky in I Love Lucy. His accent is cool. I like Australian accents, too. They're funny. G'day, mate!!! I also like the Scooby Doo theme song. OK, enough babbling about old stuff that nobody watches anymore (except my brother, who is watching Scooby Doo right now).
I am very bored. I want to go outside. I want the snow to stop. I want it to be summer. I want, I want, I want. How selfish. Well, I'm sure you all want the same things. Am I right?
OK, I'm gonna leave now. Maybe I'll post later. BTW, this is post #48. On post fifty be prepared for a very freakish spaz attack. And no, I am not copying iCarly. I got the idea BEFORE I saw that episode. Anyway, I'm not calling mine a Fiftieth Blog Spectacular, I'm calling it... IDK. I'm calling it something else. I'll figure it out when the time comes. Bye now!!!
The One and Only,
RAISA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Scooby Doo must be a VERY popular show. I mean, its been around since like the 70's and it's STILL on. Same with weird shows like Hogan's Heroes and I Love Lucy and stuff. But those are classics. I guess some shows never die. I like Ricky in I Love Lucy. His accent is cool. I like Australian accents, too. They're funny. G'day, mate!!! I also like the Scooby Doo theme song. OK, enough babbling about old stuff that nobody watches anymore (except my brother, who is watching Scooby Doo right now).
I am very bored. I want to go outside. I want the snow to stop. I want it to be summer. I want, I want, I want. How selfish. Well, I'm sure you all want the same things. Am I right?
OK, I'm gonna leave now. Maybe I'll post later. BTW, this is post #48. On post fifty be prepared for a very freakish spaz attack. And no, I am not copying iCarly. I got the idea BEFORE I saw that episode. Anyway, I'm not calling mine a Fiftieth Blog Spectacular, I'm calling it... IDK. I'm calling it something else. I'll figure it out when the time comes. Bye now!!!
The One and Only,
RAISA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ahh... Spr-SNOW??????????????
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS ALL GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MAKE IT STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...........................................................................................................
Sunday, March 30, 2008
Ahh... Spring!
I was so mad when it snowed like ten inches last weekend, but now its all gone!!! Sadly we have to go to school on Tuesday, but oh well. School is fun (sometimes). Freedom is much better, though. I didn't really go a lot of places, besides my friends houses, but it was still awesome. And now its all sunny and warm and I can go outside in shorts without freezing my butt off!!! Unfortunately it is SO muddy and wet, but oh well. CAn you believe I survived a whole week with onnly three books? Wow, I sound like a geek. But its true!!! I guess I was busy. Here is a list of fun summer stuff (Meg and Jen you have probably already seen it):
- bare feet
- bikes
- swimming
- sun
- sand
- backyards
- capture the flag
- softball
- soccer
- sports
- pools
- sleep
- beaches
- vacations
- hikes
- camping
- sleepovers
- 4th of July
- Valleyfair
- no school
- picnics
- birthdays
- warm breezes
- tree climbing
- green leaves
- the smell of freshly cut grass
- tents
- cousins
- sleeping at my grandma and grandpa's house
- libraries
- rollercoasters
- fairs
- cheese curds
- wading
- cutoffs
- shorts
- tank tops
- t-shirts
- lemonade
- bonfires
- block parties
- night games
- ghost in the graveyard
- lazy days
- BBQ's
- burgers
- parties
- flip flops
- rain
- painting tables and bikes and stuff
- garage sales
- loud music
- heat
- sun screen
- shells
- air conditioning
- tree houses
- exploring
- gel pens
- sparkles
- free time
- patios
- tiki torches
- tropical fruits
- dim lights
- flickering fires
- movie nights
- marshmallows
- puffy clouds
- mosquitoes
- soft grass
- bug spray
- flowers
- sprinklers
- friends
- candy
- thunderstorms
- lightning shows
- fireworks
- roasted kebobs
- fresh garden veggies
- popcorn
- fading afternoon sun
- naps
- brilliant sunsets
- morning bike rides
- root beer
- seeing someone from school that you dont normally see at Target or whatever
- boat rides
- canoe trip
- extended family
- farms
- smiles
- biking everywhere
- Clearview
- beeyootiful colors
- snack bar at the beach
- forgetting everything you learned over the school year
- school supply shopping
- finding out what family you're in and calling all your friends to see what family they're in
- staying up late
- secrets
- carefree-ness
- writing a bunch of stories
- balloons
- gossip
- (hopefully maybe) getting a cell phone
- wind blowing my hair
- eating outside
- staying outside until 9:00
- listening to the radio 24/7
- making money
- Feed My Starving Children
- lemonade stands
- new movies
- concerts
- climbing rocks
- Up North
- the arboratum (I think I spelled that wrong)
- traveling
- road trips
- fast food
- funky monkey (its a game)
- buying stupid cool stuff at garage sales
- junk
- shopping
- making jewelry
- free kid movies on Wednesdays
- long bike rides
- sweat
- sparklers
- inflatable pools
- gross beaches
- babysitting
- summer camp
- clubs
- invitations
- sleeping over at cousins
- drug stores
- gum
- smoothies
- fresh fruit
- apple trees
- 50 cent root beer floats before three o clock on Fridays at Bill's (the drug store by my cousin's house)
- floaties
- swimming (or not swimming) out to the buoys at the beach
- teenage lifeguards who don't care
- seaweed
- fish
- "outdoor voices"
- mist
- hoses
- french fries
- the State Fair
- FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Only two more months and all this can be yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Friday, March 21, 2008
Wimps
My sister and brother and mom and dad are watching the Wizard of Oz right now, and I can hear some of it, and I've been thinking... Dorothy is such a wimp! Seriously, she cries all the time, and the only way she can kill a witch is by pouring water on her!!! And the witch isn't even magical or anything! She could just punch her and be done with it! Plus flying monkeys are cool, not scary!!! And all Dorothy can think about is her precious little slippers, when she should be fearing for her life. (Well, according to the movie. But like I said, the witch shows no sign whatsoever of any magical powers) So yeah, I was just thinking about that... I'm so bored!!! But I have to go off here anyway; I've been on here for like two hours. How pathetic. While the rest of you are traveling the world becoming tan and spending all your money and being happy or at least sleeping over at your friend's house, I'm sitting at the computer the whole night like a loser without a life. Whatever. BTW, I posted more before this and you probably didn't read it so scroll down and read it and please comment on this one and those other ones.
Bye yall
PS yall yall yall yall yall yall yall yall!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take that Louisse!!!!!!!!!!!!! (she hates it when I say yall) YAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bye yall
PS yall yall yall yall yall yall yall yall!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take that Louisse!!!!!!!!!!!!! (she hates it when I say yall) YAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YAY!!!
Yes!!! My dad said I could go on here again!!! I'm so happy! I'm in a good mood now!!! Even the snow doesn't seem like that big of a deal. It'll melt. Today at Louisse's we were dancing, which is surprising, because I don't dance usually. It was fun though. People are so lucky!!! When we were at Louisse's we walked over to Megan S's and right after we left she went to California!!! And Abby is in Italy, and Hayley is going to Florida and Annelise is going to California and I'm stuck rotting in the mud and snow!!! So sad. Oh well. Easter is soon!!! I'm excited. Except there should be daffodils and bunnies, and instead there is like two feet of snow. It'd better melt by Sunday. I mean, it was pretty much gone yesterday, and now it's like we went back to December!!! Grrrrrrrr... Third quarter ended yesterday. So sad... no more PAC, no more gym. In the beginning of the year I would have been happy about that, but I don't want to go to health now, I want to stay in gym. It is fun, especially when we play soccer. I love soccer!!! And softball, but soccer is better. Anyway, that's pretty much all I have to write about... we're coloring Easter eggs tomorrow... It's a tradition. And every year I do this really cool thing: You take a needle and poke a smallish hole in an egg... be careful not to break it! It has to be on the top of the egg. Then do the same thing on the bottom of the egg. Get a bowl and hold the egg over the bowl. Then blow through the top hole and the yolk will come out the bottom, and so at the end you are left with the shell. Then you can dye the egg, but it floats so you have to hold it under the dye. Be careful again not to break it again!!! Then it lasts forever!!! Only last year my traditional egg broke and my mom only lets me do it to one egg so I don't waste them. (which I did) OK, right now I am listening to a song by Queen called Bohemian Rhapsody (don't ask me why I am listening to it; I'm a weirdo) and it is strange. BTW, thank you so much for all the votes on Louisse's poll. I got 10!!! I feel so good now!!! JK, I know I'm weird and I don't care if you vote for me. Anyway bye now!!!
Love forever,
Raisa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Love forever,
Raisa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Snow...
IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate snow so much!!! Two days before Easter and we have like two feet of snow!!! That sucks!!! I am at Louisse's house right now. Louisse and Jodi are dancing and it is really weird!!! I'm still not allowed on my blog but I don't care. I can't stand not being on it!!! It's so fun!!! There's like nothing to post about... again!!! It's spring break right now!!! My cousins might sleep over when they come for Easter. I really like when they sleep over, even though one of them is like sixteen and she probably doesn't want to come over anyway. The other one is fourteen and the other one is as old as me. Well, five days older. OK, now I'm rambling on about my extended family again. OK, now we're going to Megan's so bye!!!
Thursday, March 20, 2008
Spring Break
Hey yall I'm at school right now!!! so if I get cut off in the middle of a sentence then that's why. SPRING BREAK IS FINALLY HERE!!! Well, after today anyway. I'm so happy! But even though I love school so much (well, not the learning part, just the friends and the craziness and all), I am so happy that it is over for a while. Obviously. I mean, who isn't. My dad won't let me go on here anymore. It's dumb, though, because its not like I'm doing anything bad on here anyway!!! He should trust me enough to have a blog. But whatevs. Yeah i haven't been on here in a long time, and I kinda miss it!!! Blogging is so fun!!! There's really nothing else to post about... Today we had a movie day and we watched Radio. It was cool because it was a surprise, so we stayed in our first hour classes until lunch, and now I am in study hall, which is after lunch. I'm bored. I want to go back to the classroom now and play cards. Yeah that's pathetic but cards are fun. Bye now!!!
Thursday, March 13, 2008
So Sad
I don't have a lot of time and I'm not supposed to be on here so this will be short. But we lost today in the semifinals, against Minneapolis South Central (I think). It was 48-64. Oh well. I'm glad we made it that far. Mr. Downs, a Cougar teacher, is the head coach, so we saw him on TV and that was cool. (We watched the game in seventh hour) We did another bet today. I only agreed to it because Jackie gave me a full pack of Altoids. I couldn't laugh, and every time I did, they asked out two guys for me. Later they changed it to one, but they ended up asking out NINE guys!!!!!!! How cruel!!! (JK. I didn't really care that much.)
Anyway G2G now so bye!!!
kkkaaayyylllaaa the gggrrreeeaaattt
Anyway G2G now so bye!!!
kkkaaayyylllaaa the gggrrreeeaaattt
Wednesday, March 12, 2008
Good and Bad Things
Well, there was no bet today... but evil Will is still going to ask out Ryan for me, even though I threw away Louisse's lunch tray so she said I didn't have to ask him out!!! So the bad things first: I HAVE SO MUCH HOMEWORK!!! I have my stupid dumb torturous person pouch, a Reading worksheet, my rough draft for my research paper, and the response sheet from yesterday that I forgot to do in History. I guess that's all the bad stuff... not much, but I am totally dreading all the homework. Now the good things (not all of them are happening today): WE BEAT OSSEO IN STATE QUARTERFINALS!!! Oh yeah!!! For girl's basketball, we beat Osseo in the state quarterfinals. Which is cool, because my cousin goes to Osseo! And so on the bus I called her and she was freaking out and stuff. Also, me and my cousins have the same Spring Break for once, which usually doesn't happen, so I can have them over. And on Saturday I am going to my grandma's for a surprise birthday party for my uncle and all my aunts and uncles and such are going to be there, and I have a ton of aunts and uncles and such, so it will be awesome. Of course, one of my uncles isn't going to be there because he lives in Oregon, but whatever that's like a given. Anyway there's still seven other aunts and uncles plus there husbands and wives and then my cousins of which I have five. Well actually seven, but the other two's parents are divorced and they live with their mom who isn't related to us by blood and plus they're both out of college and they barely come to see us (us, as in my mom's side of the family. And yes, this is all my mom's side. My dad's side has about as much, but we barely see them because they live in Africa). So yeah that's cool and plus I get to see my cousins a week later after that because they're coming to our house for Easter with everybody else (Easter is our holiday. My grandma has Christmas, my aunt has Christmas Eve, my other aunt has Thanksgiving, and any other unplanned get-togethers go to the other five (minus the Oregon uncle) siblings who have whatever they feel like having) Now that you know my whole family tree and our holidays, I think you are bored (and confused) enough. Anyway, that's all the good and bad things, and I don' tknow what else to write, so bye. But please comment everybody!!! (that means you, Louisse and Hayley. Thank you Jennifer for actually commenting, and Annelise too.) Oh yeah, and even if you don't have a blogger account, you can comment by doing anonymous (please tell me who you are if you do, or at least give me clues), or write in your name and not a username or password or anything. Bye now!!!
Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Grrrr...
So now Will is asking Ryan out for me, but he isn't going to tell him that I don't like him, so now Ryan is going to think that I like him. And today Jackie, Hayley and Annelise blackmailed me into doing another bet where I couldn't talk until the end of the day or else they would ask out two guys for every word that I said. And they call themselves my friends!!! (grrrrr...) I feel like doing a list:
Designs
polka dots
stripes
plaid
flowers
I can't think of anything else. I don't know what to write. I need to work on my person pouch and it is annoying me sooooo much!!! I still need to write all of it and get two more props and it's due in three days!!! Lol!!! Shane told Colin that Louisse likes him even though she doesn't!!! Lol!!! Now I cna't think of anything to write again. Usually I can't think of anything to write and then I'll think of something and then I'll start writing a ton and my post will be freakishly long!!! But I am like the only one who writes long posts; the rest of yours are all really short!
It's weird that now I look back at all the stuff that we did in elementary school and it's like wow, i can't believe we didn't have locks on the lockers and wow, we stayed in the same room practically the whole day! It's so weird to think about now, when last year middle school would have been weird to think about. For six years I had been doing the same thing, and now I've been in middle school for less than a year and it seems like I've been doing it forever!!!
Bye Bye now!!!
Designs
polka dots
stripes
plaid
flowers
I can't think of anything else. I don't know what to write. I need to work on my person pouch and it is annoying me sooooo much!!! I still need to write all of it and get two more props and it's due in three days!!! Lol!!! Shane told Colin that Louisse likes him even though she doesn't!!! Lol!!! Now I cna't think of anything to write again. Usually I can't think of anything to write and then I'll think of something and then I'll start writing a ton and my post will be freakishly long!!! But I am like the only one who writes long posts; the rest of yours are all really short!
It's weird that now I look back at all the stuff that we did in elementary school and it's like wow, i can't believe we didn't have locks on the lockers and wow, we stayed in the same room practically the whole day! It's so weird to think about now, when last year middle school would have been weird to think about. For six years I had been doing the same thing, and now I've been in middle school for less than a year and it seems like I've been doing it forever!!!
Bye Bye now!!!
Monday, March 10, 2008
Monday...
The first of many long, torturous days. Spring break better come soon!!! BTW, if you are Will and you are reading this then congratulations you found my blog. Guess what everybody?! I lost another bet!!!!! So me and Louisse were both at five strikes, and in PAC we were talking about ZJ for some reason, and I'm like "He's so weird; he plays like seven instruments." And Louisse started screaming and freaking out and I was like crying cause it was so sad. Well not exactly crying but whatever you know what I mean. Isn't that sooooo sad? Only all my so-called FRIENDS were laughing and rejoicing and saying that this was going to be funny to watch. Thanks a lot, you guys. And you weren't exactly helping me to win. I DON'T WANT TO ASK RYAN OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nooooooooooooooooo............................... I am so sad. I also lost my house key so if any of you find it... please give it to me. And please don't break into my house. (lol) BTW, Hayley said my house was weird and now that I can insult her again, you're house is weird too!!! Oh, yeah, and Will, your gray gym shirt is stupid and I don't really like white shoes!!! (lol you deserved that!!!) And insults to the rest of you that tried to make me lose!!!
So, happier things... Eight days until Spring Break (in all of it's glory, I think it deserves to be capitalized)!!! Well, ten if you include weekends, but only eight school days. And everybody go to Louisse's blog: www.cornellrocks.blogspot.com Please vote on my poll... and there's a list of blogs to go to under it (or over it, I forget)
I will do a quiz like Louisse did.
What is your favorite minor holiday?
St. Patrick's Day-5
Valentine's Day-4
Fourth of July-4
Do you like warm colors or cool colors?
Warm-5
Cool-5
Which one would you rather do all night?
Watch movies-3
Talk to you friend on the phone-5
What show is better?
Survivor-4
American Idol-5
The Office-2
iCarly-5
Project Runway-3
What stores do you get most of your clothes at?
Aeropastle, AE, A&F, Hollister-5
Macy's, Old Navy-4
JC Penney, Kohl's, TJ Maxx-3
Target, Sears-1
How would your friends describe you?
Cool-4
Funny-5
Wow-5
Weird-4
...Unique...-5
Quiet-4
Goth-2
Scoring:
25-35 You are weird and obnoxious but people still like you. You have a sense of humor and are very social.
15-24 You are pretty cool but also very weird. You might not be that social, but you have kind of a lot of friends. You are average.
5-14 Sorry but you are kind of a loser. Of course this is just a test and you might not actually be like that at all but your test score says you are. Then sorry. But anyway you don't have very many friends, and you get your clothes from sucky places (no offense. Anyway sometimes Target has good clothes) You might also be goth and that is weird. Unless you are Louisse who only acts goth sometimes and is not officially goth like Julia K's friend is.
1-4 Is it even possible for you to get that low of a score?
So hope you like my test yall... sorry if you are a loser but it is just a test and none of my friends are really that loserish... except maybe Jennifer... JK!!! Please don't kill me!!! Nothing really happened that was interesting at school today... except me losing the bet, which I already told you about. Oh yeah and Will you better not tell Ryan that I'm going to ask him out. But if you do be sure to tell him that I lost a bet so that he doesn't think that I like him like last year.
So bye everybody... I'll post tomorrow!!!
Kayla the Great!!!
ps I have a lot of posts under this that you probably didn't read, so scroll down and read them and please comment!!!
pps Hayley please tell me the address of your new blog!!!
So, happier things... Eight days until Spring Break (in all of it's glory, I think it deserves to be capitalized)!!! Well, ten if you include weekends, but only eight school days. And everybody go to Louisse's blog: www.cornellrocks.blogspot.com Please vote on my poll... and there's a list of blogs to go to under it (or over it, I forget)
I will do a quiz like Louisse did.
What is your favorite minor holiday?
St. Patrick's Day-5
Valentine's Day-4
Fourth of July-4
Do you like warm colors or cool colors?
Warm-5
Cool-5
Which one would you rather do all night?
Watch movies-3
Talk to you friend on the phone-5
What show is better?
Survivor-4
American Idol-5
The Office-2
iCarly-5
Project Runway-3
What stores do you get most of your clothes at?
Aeropastle, AE, A&F, Hollister-5
Macy's, Old Navy-4
JC Penney, Kohl's, TJ Maxx-3
Target, Sears-1
How would your friends describe you?
Cool-4
Funny-5
Wow-5
Weird-4
...Unique...-5
Quiet-4
Goth-2
Scoring:
25-35 You are weird and obnoxious but people still like you. You have a sense of humor and are very social.
15-24 You are pretty cool but also very weird. You might not be that social, but you have kind of a lot of friends. You are average.
5-14 Sorry but you are kind of a loser. Of course this is just a test and you might not actually be like that at all but your test score says you are. Then sorry. But anyway you don't have very many friends, and you get your clothes from sucky places (no offense. Anyway sometimes Target has good clothes) You might also be goth and that is weird. Unless you are Louisse who only acts goth sometimes and is not officially goth like Julia K's friend is.
1-4 Is it even possible for you to get that low of a score?
So hope you like my test yall... sorry if you are a loser but it is just a test and none of my friends are really that loserish... except maybe Jennifer... JK!!! Please don't kill me!!! Nothing really happened that was interesting at school today... except me losing the bet, which I already told you about. Oh yeah and Will you better not tell Ryan that I'm going to ask him out. But if you do be sure to tell him that I lost a bet so that he doesn't think that I like him like last year.
So bye everybody... I'll post tomorrow!!!
Kayla the Great!!!
ps I have a lot of posts under this that you probably didn't read, so scroll down and read them and please comment!!!
pps Hayley please tell me the address of your new blog!!!
Sunday, March 9, 2008
What Up (again)
Hey yall. Normally I don't post twice a day but I am just sooooooooooooooo bored!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe I'm saying this but I wish it was a school day so at least I'd have something to post about. I'M SOOOOOOOOOOOO BORED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Boredom
Like a worm
eating me away
from the inside
knawing at me
I'm going crazy
it's like staring at a
white wall
listening to an
endless lecture
like a blank book
flipping through the pages
all of them white
I bang my head on the table
my eyes start to blur
my head spins
I'M GOING TO EXPLODE!!!!!!!
Now I'm inspired. I'll do an exerpt now.
The town was dead. The once grand City Hall was now dead and dusty and uninhabited. Only a few sagging houses littered the empty streets. The only place with even a hint of life was the Saloon, and even now there was barely anyone there. The bartender, Mr. Frank, polished every glass as if his life depended on it. When even he had to admit that they couldn't be any shinier, he swept the floor, cleaned the bathrooms, wiped the tables. Finally five o' clock rolled around, rush hour in the small town. Of course, rush hour was an understatement. Rush hour was the name for when thirteen children ran home, and the workers at Broker's Tire Factory trudged away after twelve hours of work. It was when the few men who worked on Main Street (at the General Store, at the Lissie's Clothing and Fabric, and at the Rick the Butcher's) went to the Saloon. It mostly stayed quiet, unless, of course, Johnny showed up. Johnny never seemed to have money, but Mr. Frank gave him his whiskey on credit. Of course, he never paid him back, and nobody else understood why the bartender kept on loaning him money. Especially when every time Johnny decided to mosey on over there, he usually stirred up a big enough fight to get himself or someone else locked up for a couple of nights. So when Johnny pushed open the doors to the Saloon that night, Mr. Frank decided that enough was enough. He wanted to find out where Johnny lived, and why he was always so down on money.
OK, that was a sucky ending, but I have to go now so bye bye!!!
Yours in Boredland,
KAYLA!!!
Boredom
Like a worm
eating me away
from the inside
knawing at me
I'm going crazy
it's like staring at a
white wall
listening to an
endless lecture
like a blank book
flipping through the pages
all of them white
I bang my head on the table
my eyes start to blur
my head spins
I'M GOING TO EXPLODE!!!!!!!
Now I'm inspired. I'll do an exerpt now.
The town was dead. The once grand City Hall was now dead and dusty and uninhabited. Only a few sagging houses littered the empty streets. The only place with even a hint of life was the Saloon, and even now there was barely anyone there. The bartender, Mr. Frank, polished every glass as if his life depended on it. When even he had to admit that they couldn't be any shinier, he swept the floor, cleaned the bathrooms, wiped the tables. Finally five o' clock rolled around, rush hour in the small town. Of course, rush hour was an understatement. Rush hour was the name for when thirteen children ran home, and the workers at Broker's Tire Factory trudged away after twelve hours of work. It was when the few men who worked on Main Street (at the General Store, at the Lissie's Clothing and Fabric, and at the Rick the Butcher's) went to the Saloon. It mostly stayed quiet, unless, of course, Johnny showed up. Johnny never seemed to have money, but Mr. Frank gave him his whiskey on credit. Of course, he never paid him back, and nobody else understood why the bartender kept on loaning him money. Especially when every time Johnny decided to mosey on over there, he usually stirred up a big enough fight to get himself or someone else locked up for a couple of nights. So when Johnny pushed open the doors to the Saloon that night, Mr. Frank decided that enough was enough. He wanted to find out where Johnny lived, and why he was always so down on money.
OK, that was a sucky ending, but I have to go now so bye bye!!!
Yours in Boredland,
KAYLA!!!
What Up
Hey everybody I am so bored right now. Jennifer couldn't come over cuz of Girl Scouts and them neither could Meg for the same reason and Louisse couldn't for I don't know why, and so I had Hayley over. Nothing to post... don't feel like exerpting right now... finished my homework... nothing to read... nothing to watch... the Internet is boring... OK, it's probably really boring for you all to read my constant complaining but whatever. Sorry this is so short but I g2g so bye now!!!
BTW if you go to Buca di Peppo and order lemon chicken it is SOOOOOO good!!! And then get sourdough bread and dip it in the butter!!! I seriously am in love with that stuff!!! OK I'm seriously leaving now. Bye.
Luv Ya,
***KaYla***
BTW if you go to Buca di Peppo and order lemon chicken it is SOOOOOO good!!! And then get sourdough bread and dip it in the butter!!! I seriously am in love with that stuff!!! OK I'm seriously leaving now. Bye.
Luv Ya,
***KaYla***
Friday, March 7, 2008
Ha Ha Will!!!!
IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (sorry that's a tradition) Good job. You found my blog. But here I am Kayla so don't say my real name... never mind, you can't say anything on here unless you get your own blog. Under this post is the one about you and Louisse being evil.
So hey yall guess what? There's another bet. Me and Louisse have to be nice to everyone or else we have to ask out Ryan W. (you better not tell him Will) We have five strikes and even though it's the first day I already have four. But this time I will NOT lose. Here are some blogs to go to:
www.bennysunshine.blogspot.com
www.katiethegreat428.blogspot.com
www.carrotop2710.blogspot.com
www.sweetooth2710.blogspot.com (that's Jennifer's blog)
www.cherryjuice.blogster.com (that's Louisse's blog but it doesn't work right now)
I can't tell yall Hayley's blog because it has confidential information on it.
You guys should see the movie Penelope!!! It is sooooooooooo good.
I am feeling really random right now. I just keep switching topics. I'm bored and I have nothing to write.
PAC is soooooo fun!!! Right now we are learning magic. But I like PAC because everybody talks to each other. Like usually all the boys talk to the boys and all the girls talk to the girls and nobody does any mingling (isn't that a weird word?). But in PAC nobody's like ackward or uncomfortable no matter who they're talking to. It's cool, but it sucks that we only have it for a quarter.
Anyway I have to go now.
Hola!!! (that's bye in Spanish) (hahahahaha JK I know it's hi in Spanish)
Yours Truly,
Kayla the Great!!!
ps will hayley please comment!!! because lately only jennifer has been commenting and its annoying. i like to read the comments.
So hey yall guess what? There's another bet. Me and Louisse have to be nice to everyone or else we have to ask out Ryan W. (you better not tell him Will) We have five strikes and even though it's the first day I already have four. But this time I will NOT lose. Here are some blogs to go to:
www.bennysunshine.blogspot.com
www.katiethegreat428.blogspot.com
www.carrotop2710.blogspot.com
www.sweetooth2710.blogspot.com (that's Jennifer's blog)
www.cherryjuice.blogster.com (that's Louisse's blog but it doesn't work right now)
I can't tell yall Hayley's blog because it has confidential information on it.
You guys should see the movie Penelope!!! It is sooooooooooo good.
I am feeling really random right now. I just keep switching topics. I'm bored and I have nothing to write.
PAC is soooooo fun!!! Right now we are learning magic. But I like PAC because everybody talks to each other. Like usually all the boys talk to the boys and all the girls talk to the girls and nobody does any mingling (isn't that a weird word?). But in PAC nobody's like ackward or uncomfortable no matter who they're talking to. It's cool, but it sucks that we only have it for a quarter.
Anyway I have to go now.
Hola!!! (that's bye in Spanish) (hahahahaha JK I know it's hi in Spanish)
Yours Truly,
Kayla the Great!!!
ps will hayley please comment!!! because lately only jennifer has been commenting and its annoying. i like to read the comments.
Wednesday, March 5, 2008
Evil People (specifically WILL and LOUISSE)
So sad... I lost the stupid bet! I was hating Colin and all because I was trying so hard not to like him, and then all of a sudden in Reading I looked at him and started to like him. And so I lost the bet. Unfortunately, I stopped liking him a quarter of the way into the next hour, so it was not even worth it. Will is very cruel. In gym Louisse told him to ask Colin out for me, even though I didn't like him (Colin) anymore. So he actually did!!! And Will and Colin were kicking (in kickball) and me and Louisse were in the field, so I saw Will talking to Colin and then they both looked at me and I'm like Oh, crap. So me and Louisse were laughing and then when there were three outs and we switched, we went up to Will and we're like Did you do it? and he's like Yeah, and so I pushed him. Then when we were walking to sixth hour, it was me and Louisse and Annelise and then right behind us was Shane, Hunter, Will and Colin. And Will's like, Look! There's Kayla! to Colin and to me when I turned around he's like Look! There's Colin, even though he knew I didn't like him anymore. So Colin was looking all pitiful and walking with his head down and I felt kinda bad, but it was really really ackward. So then Will was pushing Colin forward saying Walk faster, but wouldn't. Then he's like I think I'm gonna walk faster now, and so he runs ahead of us, but Louisse is like Awww, he likes you, and I'm like No he doesn't, and then Colin turned around and he's like No I don't, seriously, I don't. Then he walked slower again. Then Hunter was being all weird and he's like Kayla, will you give me a makeover? (but of course he was kidding) and he did the same to Annelise and I'm like Hunter you are a strange person. So then me, Louisse, Annelise, Hunter, Shane, Colin, and Will were all walking together and it was actually kinda fun, but of course me and Colin didn't talk to each other because that would have been WAAAAYYYYY too ackward. But then during seventh hour me and Louisse made Will tell Colin that I don't like him, so in the end it was good, unless of course Colin doesn't believe him, but I seriously don't like him. Anyway, bye!!!
Au revoir!!! (That's Bye in French)
ps like my list? feel free to give me more suggestions on awesome places
Au revoir!!! (That's Bye in French)
ps like my list? feel free to give me more suggestions on awesome places
Tuesday, March 4, 2008
Fun Things (actually not really)
So what up ya'll? I am feeling a little down. Hahahahahahahaha. Today was a mixture of really bad and really good. So I have a cold, and I woke up in the middle of the night and COULD NOT fall back asleep. It took me like an hour and a half. Then I forgot my stupid analogies packet, even though I saw it and specifically reminded myself to get it. (it's dumb anyway, who needs it?) So then I was going to ask Mrs. Broz to give me a new one in Hawktime (homeroom), but she's like "Sorry, that's ELEVEN extra sheets that I have to give you. If I gave you one then I'd have to give everyone else one, and that would be a thousand extra sheets." And I'm just like OK, but it's not like everyone else is asking!!! And I don't usually forget stuff in Reading. Why can't she just be a good, kind, caring teacher? So then she actually did end up giving me one in Reading, because we were using most of the class time to work on it and I had nothing to do, but since it is my second copy I am apparently getting points off. Then Meaghan was getting all mad at me because she doesn't like 'a certain friend of mine' and the 'certain friend' gave me a note that was personal and Meaghan was being all mad because I wasn't letting her see it. And she said I was making a big deal out of not letting her see it but I really wasn't it was her because she kept bringing it up. Anyway, Meaghan you are probably reading this right now but don't worry I'm not mad at you anymore. And then at lunch I couldn't eat because I didn't have enough money in my account and I forgot to bring lunch money.
Now for the good things. I lost my house key on Thursday and the office, which is usually not helpful at all in finding things, had it today and I was so happy. Then I got 100% on my math assignment, which doesn't happen often. And in gym I wasn't incredibly terrible at badmitten like I usually am, and I didn't get all tired during the warm up because I pretended to tie my shoe for three of the runs. Actually, I realize now that there are a lot more bad things than good ones, but whatever, the first two good things count for about 2, so it's not off by that much.
I think I will do an exerpt now.
The morning was crisp, and all signs of drowsiness immediately disappeared when I stepped outside. I wished I had brought my jacket, as goosebumps had already erupted on my arms. I hurried down the street, taking care to duck into as many shadows as possible. A bright flash of orange suddenly spilled from behind a hill, and I raised an arm to my face as I bathed in the warmth. Suddenly I heard sirens, and my moment of tranquility was over. I raced to the end of the street. Whipping my head back and forth, I ran across the highway to the woods. Just as I leapt under a bush, a pack of police cars screamed around the corner. I closed my eyes, my heart pounding loudly. Suddenly, the sirens ceased and I heard the cars stop right on the other side of the highway. As quietly as possible, I crawled out from under the bush and into the woods. Running as best as I could while crouched down on the damp ground, I made my way over to a knarled tree. It was blackened and hard, and there was barely any bark on it. I reached inside a small hole and pulled out my backpack. It contained a sweatshirt, flashlight, food, my life savings ($100), and a knife. I yanked the sweatshirt over my head and continued my rushed journey. Behind me I heard running footsteps crossing the road, and I broke into a sprint. I ran down a hill and tripped, bloodying my knee. I reached into the pocket of my cutoffs and pulled out a dollar in change. I wrestled my hair into a ponytail. The bus station was about a block away, and according to my battered old watch, I had exactly a minute to get there. I whipped off my shoes and grabbed them. For some reason, I have always been able to run better in bare feet. The wind picked up, but luckily I was running with it. I skidded into the bus station just as the doors to the giant black machine opened, and with a quick look behind me, I dashed inside.
When I was two my dad left my mom and I to fend for ourselves, with only $600 and a few clothes. My mom managed to get a job and rent an apartment, but for the next eight years I was living without any leisures whatsoever. I went to a shack called a school, where the rooves were actually tin, and the desks were wooden crates and we sat on the floor. When I was ten, my mom got drunk and I never saw her again. I packed up my stuff and went to live in the old abandoned house across town. I grew vegetables in the backyard and even tried (unsuccessfully) to teach myself something every now and again. Unfortunately, I soon found that I was a missing child and the police were looking for me, probably to dump me in some foster home. But who needed them? I could live by myself just fine; I had been for the past two years. I took a backpack full of important stuff and hit the road. Sadly, I was spotted my some jerk who couldn't seem to mind his own business, and then the cops kne I was there in Breezy Point. So there I was, a twelve year old girl on the run from the cops, on her way across the country, living on one hundred dollars and six boxes of granola bars.
Wow, that was long. I gotta go now and work on my stupid analogies homework like I was supposed to be doing this whole time.
Yours Truly and Forever More,
Kayla!!! :)
Now for the good things. I lost my house key on Thursday and the office, which is usually not helpful at all in finding things, had it today and I was so happy. Then I got 100% on my math assignment, which doesn't happen often. And in gym I wasn't incredibly terrible at badmitten like I usually am, and I didn't get all tired during the warm up because I pretended to tie my shoe for three of the runs. Actually, I realize now that there are a lot more bad things than good ones, but whatever, the first two good things count for about 2, so it's not off by that much.
I think I will do an exerpt now.
The morning was crisp, and all signs of drowsiness immediately disappeared when I stepped outside. I wished I had brought my jacket, as goosebumps had already erupted on my arms. I hurried down the street, taking care to duck into as many shadows as possible. A bright flash of orange suddenly spilled from behind a hill, and I raised an arm to my face as I bathed in the warmth. Suddenly I heard sirens, and my moment of tranquility was over. I raced to the end of the street. Whipping my head back and forth, I ran across the highway to the woods. Just as I leapt under a bush, a pack of police cars screamed around the corner. I closed my eyes, my heart pounding loudly. Suddenly, the sirens ceased and I heard the cars stop right on the other side of the highway. As quietly as possible, I crawled out from under the bush and into the woods. Running as best as I could while crouched down on the damp ground, I made my way over to a knarled tree. It was blackened and hard, and there was barely any bark on it. I reached inside a small hole and pulled out my backpack. It contained a sweatshirt, flashlight, food, my life savings ($100), and a knife. I yanked the sweatshirt over my head and continued my rushed journey. Behind me I heard running footsteps crossing the road, and I broke into a sprint. I ran down a hill and tripped, bloodying my knee. I reached into the pocket of my cutoffs and pulled out a dollar in change. I wrestled my hair into a ponytail. The bus station was about a block away, and according to my battered old watch, I had exactly a minute to get there. I whipped off my shoes and grabbed them. For some reason, I have always been able to run better in bare feet. The wind picked up, but luckily I was running with it. I skidded into the bus station just as the doors to the giant black machine opened, and with a quick look behind me, I dashed inside.
When I was two my dad left my mom and I to fend for ourselves, with only $600 and a few clothes. My mom managed to get a job and rent an apartment, but for the next eight years I was living without any leisures whatsoever. I went to a shack called a school, where the rooves were actually tin, and the desks were wooden crates and we sat on the floor. When I was ten, my mom got drunk and I never saw her again. I packed up my stuff and went to live in the old abandoned house across town. I grew vegetables in the backyard and even tried (unsuccessfully) to teach myself something every now and again. Unfortunately, I soon found that I was a missing child and the police were looking for me, probably to dump me in some foster home. But who needed them? I could live by myself just fine; I had been for the past two years. I took a backpack full of important stuff and hit the road. Sadly, I was spotted my some jerk who couldn't seem to mind his own business, and then the cops kne I was there in Breezy Point. So there I was, a twelve year old girl on the run from the cops, on her way across the country, living on one hundred dollars and six boxes of granola bars.
Wow, that was long. I gotta go now and work on my stupid analogies homework like I was supposed to be doing this whole time.
Yours Truly and Forever More,
Kayla!!! :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)