Wednesday, January 30, 2008

i can't think of a title

it's wednesday...................................................... (in a dreary, monotonous voice) two days until saturday! and then two days until monday... then five till saturday again. yes, good job kayla, you know the days of the week!!!! i am actually freakishly hyper... maybe it wore off because i am being really dreary and sarcastic now... at least on here. anyway i am not quite sure what to write about... hey! i used to know exactly what to write until carrotop said she didn't know what to write! it's all your fault! JK. i guess i will just do a random exerpt.

The diner was one of those old fifties type ones that i love, though i wondered why there was nobody there. The walls were turquoise and there was the front half of a cadillac convertible sticking out of one of them. At the bar there were peach colored stools accented with metal stripes on the sides. The familiar scent of grilling burgers wafted its way to my nose. Tall glasses of malts and shakes sat abandoned on the counter. Suddenly the ground shook with a deafening rumble. A cascade of screams echoed outside and i ran to the window to see what was going on. The malts crashed to the floor and shattered. A few shards of glass hit my ankle and i yelled in pain. My ankles were scattered with bloody cuts, and the floor was a mess of glass and multicolored mush. Then the ceiling started to vibrate. Afraid it was going to fall, i ran under a table and crouched there, waiting. I said a quick prayer and squeezed my eyes shut, awaiting the smash. My heart pounded loudly in my chest and my sweaty hands shook. dust from outside floated in, and soon i was a mess of blood, dust and sweat. suddenly the ceiling crashed.

Friday, January 25, 2008

yay!!!!! and also no!!!!!

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sorry i missed it last week. i got shots (well, a shot) today and it was pretty cool. not. it didn't actually hurt that much though. i am happy that it is friday. duh. although getting shots on a friday afternoon is sooooo great. not. 2night i am having a typical friday that you would think aobut in like a movie or something (and i mean friday night, not day): pizza and a movie (pirates of the carribean: at world's end) i am excited because someone besides jenjeanne actyually found my blog. she is carrotop. (or he? somehow i am pretty sure you are a she) go to her blog: www.carrotop2710.blogspot.com. and go to jenjeanne's: www.sweetooth2710.blogspot.com know what's weird? they both end in 2710 and they have no idea who they are. at least i think. maybe carrotop goes to my school and i don't even know it, although unless you are lying because it's the internet and you can, i don't think there are any purple haired people in my grade, or my school. i have no list for you today... never mind, yes i do: pizza toppings (heard of and unheard of)
  • pepperoni
  • sausage
  • pinapple
  • canadian bacon (aka ham)
  • turkey
  • chicken
  • ground beef
  • scrambled eggs
  • cut up hot dogs
  • ice cream- JK
  • on a cookie pizza, candy!!!!!! and frosting
  • on a fruit pizza: berries, apples, mangos, kiwis, peaches, plums, etc
  • cheese
  • fresh tomatoes
  • mozzarella

ok i probably missed some but i have to go and EAT my pizza now so bye. and please comment!!!

Monday, January 21, 2008

Interesting Things

About the animal testing poll... unless you know a ton about animal testing, you should probably be neutral about the subject. Reseaching stuff about it really helps you to take a side. Even though we just did a project on it in Language Arts, I STILL do't know enough about it to take a side. Here are a few sites you can go to to help you understand more about it (or you can just google stuff about animal testing):

OK, now sonme other random things... SNOW!!!!!!! maybe it will snow so much that we won't have school tomorrow... i especially don't want to go since the ski trip is cancelled... the snow would have made it easier to ski, but NO, it's too COLD. jenjeanne you are probably saying that it will NEVER be a snow day because you always say that but almost every year we get snow days in january, february, and sometimes even march. so there!!!! that would be so cool to have a three day week!!! i love waking up on a snow day and watching the news, and then you are wringing your sweaty hands and hoping... hoping... then you watch for the C's and finally... your school!!!! and you jump for joy and wake up your sister and she hits you but then she hugs you because she is so happy that it is a snow day and so are you and then you go outside and play in the glorious life-saving snow until you realize that you are still in your PJ's and you rush inside because it is so cold and then you eat breakfast because you actually have time since there is NO SCHOOL and then your friends call and you go to their house and party like it's your birthday only it's not but pretty close- IT'S A SNOW DAY!!!!!!!!! i seriously hope that it's gonna be a snow day tomorrow becuase based on what i jsut wrote if it isn't i am going to be VERY disappointed. and wow that was a long sentence before. oh yeah, i almost forgot- a list of AWESOME songs:

  • girlfriend
  • I can do better
  • runaway
  • the best damn thing
  • when you're gone
  • everything back but you
  • hot
  • innocence
  • i don't have to try
  • one of those girls
  • contagious
  • keep holding on (all by avril lavigne)
  • breakaway
  • since u been gone
  • behind these hazel eyes
  • because of you
  • gone
  • addicted
  • where is your heart
  • walk away
  • you found me
  • hear me
  • i hate myself for losing you
  • beautiful disaster (all by kelly clarkson)
  • piece of me (britney spears)
  • see you again (miley cyrus)
  • teardrops on my guitar
  • our song (both by taylor swift)
  • stand in the rain (superchick)
  • i don't wanna be in love (good charlotte)
  • the great escape (boys like girls)
  • when september ends (green day)
  • low (flo rida- have you ever noticed that flo rida put together is florida?)
  • crank that (need i really say? in case you are dumb i will tell you- soulja boy)
  • no one (alicia keys)
  • misery business (paramore)

there are like hundreds of other good songs and obviously i cna't list them all so whatever. also, these songs are not in order by how much i like them. they are all just in order of when i thought of them and they are all super super good. anyway, bye now please comment.

ps- if it is a snow day tomorrow i will post.

Friday, January 11, 2008

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this week went by fast. i am so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am myself again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the insane freako alien has not taken me over any longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! i can laugh hysterically again!!!!!!!!!! i am cured!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wow. that's a lot of exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love to laugh! ok, enough of my happiness (well, enough of me blabbering about it anyway) sigh at the end of laughing now (if you know what i am talking about) ok, g2g


ps go to www.games2girls.com it's awesome!!!

Tuesday, January 8, 2008

Me Drooling (and some other things)

I am home sick right now and I was just watch MTV Cribs and this one guy from Nickelback has THE most AWESOME house EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (this would be me drooling) he has a giant shower, an indoor pool with a hot tub and steam shower, an outdoor pool with a bar and the bar seats are in the pool (also, the pool has two levels and the second level has a window underwater for the 1st level to see from the bar). He has literally like thirty fourwheelers/snowmobiles/jetskis/whatever other things like that you can imagine, his OWN STUDIO, a pool table and bar, and a TON of other really cool stuff. sometimes i think the reason they even HAVE that show is to make people like me cry. seriously. my house looks like a shack compared to his!!!!! also, this other guy who i forgot has a home theater with a giant screen and six leather reclining chairs. (he has a bunch of other stuff too, but not as cool as the theater)

Anyway, i have a list of awesome books that you must read caz they are so good

~The Truecolors series (especially Fool's Gold, Harsh Pink, Faded Denim, and Moon White)
~Stargirl
~The Princess Diaries series
~The Clique series
~The HARRY POTTER series (i am obsessed. harry potter is the BEST)
~Bass Ackwards and Belly Up (this title may be weird, but this book is really, really, really good)
~The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Girls in Pants, and Forever in Blue (this is a super good series too! it's kind of like Bass Ackwards and Belly Up only differentish)
There are tons more but I can't remember all of them at the moment, so maybe more later. Right now here is a list of great movies you should see (some are younger, some are older (as in age-level), but all are good)

  • Live Free or Die Hard (SO AWESOME!!!)
  • harry potter series (of course)
  • shrek the third
  • Sidney White
  • Eragon
  • The Poseidon Adventure (both the new and the old)
  • The Titanic (you've probably already seen it but if you haven't you should it is really good!)
  • Lost in Space
  • Mulan (i don't care if it is babyish this movie is AWESOME!!!!! only they ruined it with the 2nd one caz that one is so stupid!!!)
  • King Arthur (very good)
  • The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (only if you see it too many times you start to hate it)

like before there are more but i just can't remember all of them so maybe more later. anyway, the iCarly theme song is in my head so i am going to write down the lyrics (sorry if some of them are wrong)

I know, I see, somehow the world will change for me. and be so wonderful. live life, breathe air. i know somehow we're gonna get there. and feel so wonderful. it's all for real. i'm tellin you just how i feel. so wake up the memories (members?) of my nation. it's your time to be. there's no chance unless you take one. it's your time to see the brighter side of every situation. some things are meant to be so gimme your best and leave the rest to me. leave it all to me. leave it all to me. just leave it all to me.

i love iCarly!!! it's such a cool show!!! anyway, this post is too long now so please comment and bye!!!

Sunday, January 6, 2008

Friday, January 4, 2008

guess what day it is???

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i am especially happy beacause one thing i hate is coming back to school after a break!!! And i am SO tired and my hand hurts and i feel a little sick (which is stupid because i wanted to get sick today, but in the MORNING, so i didn't have to go to school today, but no, i am going to be sick for the weekend, instead. that's what i get!!!) but the zoey 101 movie is on tonight, the one where she might leave (even thought i know it's so obvious why, because jamie lynn spears is pregnant!!! so obviously she has to leave), and it is on at 7 and 8 (i have 2 nick channels), and so if i watch it at either time, i will still be able to watch fashionably late (this awesome show by stacy london, a cohost of What Not To Wear, a show i also love, and it is sooooooo cool i like when she goes place to see how they make stuff or whatever. and last time she made ginormous (why doesn't anybody say egantic?) cookies and it was sweet. anyway, the show is on on fridays at nine.)!!!!!

i am proud to say that i did EVERY SINGLE one of the things that were on the list (even covering my face in something (chocolate sauce), and running across the yard and back barefoot!!! except a) i didn't go around the block in shorts, a tshirt, and flip flops because that was optional anyway and my dad said i couldn't, and b) i drank sparkling juice instead of a sip of wine. oh well, that's ok, because i didn't HAVE to do any of those things anyway. and those things are very self-finding type find your inner self and such (yes that sounds stupid but i is very true. i swear.)

anyway bye!!!